We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Ranieri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel San Ranieri to your Saves list
Hotel San Ranieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Pisa
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Suited our needs for a short stay as part of our Italy tour. Hotel is modern, rooms large and clean. Quiet area of Pisa although a good way out from the center. Public transport available outside the hotel (about 15mins to center) or E10 taxi to and from. Easy to find form the airport as we hired a car and although hotel has secure parking (additional charge) easy to park on the road. Breakfast very good and the restaurant/bar area also good. Not much in the local area but there is a local restaurant on the corner of main road which was very busy/local but food was good and value for money.Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyable 2 night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    597
    115
    41
    25
See reviews for
388
514
122
356
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon in Italy. The hotel itself is modern and beautifully decorated. The staff are excellent. Very efficient and welcoming reception. The relaxation areas in this hotel are great. The weather was so hot when we were there. The gardens to sunbathe and beds in the gardens to relax in the shade were perfect. The outside bar was great. One particular bar man was very helpful and made the best cocktails. I particularly enjoyed the kiwi and the watermelon cocktails which were delicious and were filled with vodka and fresh fruit. Delicious! We had a wonderful stay. Only thing was the room we stayed in was lovely (it was a superior room) but the air con was not good enough for how hot it was. It was on and was working but it just wasnt strong enough. We used the hotels shuttle bus to a local public swimming pool which was lovely. The shuttle was free and the pool entrance was about 10euros each and was so relaxing and good fun, it was a great relief from the sun. We took a taxi to the leaning tower of Pisa and it cost about 12 euros each way. We had a lovely dinner in a restaurant called cafe Pisa right by the tower, it was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I needed to be near to Cisanello Hospital and this was less than 5 mins walk away. Not needing taxis etc to hospital was a great help. My room was available well ahead of check in time and was was spotlessly clean with a great bed. not a huge amount of atmosphere when I was there but was not a party trip. The staff were faultless, with very good English and very helpful. I am not sure this is the best location to be in heart of pisa but for hospital or proximity to airport it is excellent. Didn't make breakfast which is a testament to the quietness and comfort of the room. Great shower and other room facilities. I would recommend tho hotel, especially if you are there to visit a loved one in the hospital and need the rest of arrangements to be smooth and stress-free.

Room Tip: I chose standard double and it was fine for my needs for this trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I wanted a quiet, clean room and this hotel delivered. Would stay there again but not use the shuttle service. Public transport is very cheap but on arrival I did not want to waste time checking for directions etc. In the end, it would have been quicker to do that, as the shuttle was very late.

Room Tip: The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. That was all i had required. So pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were in this area of Pisa only because I was hospitalized overnight and needed somewhere to stay while we made arrangements to get home. The San Ranieri is near the hospital, in an area of many small hotels and B&Bs and it looked modern, comfortable and pleasant. In fact, our first contact was to ask if we could use their fax facilities which the person on reception granted without hesitation even though we were not yet guests. When we decided to stay overnight, the staff were most welcoming and helpful. We had a lot of questions which they dealt with courteously and efficiently. The hotel is a nice size and very well furnished. The rooms are good sized and also very nicely and comfortably furnished. The breakfast is among the best I have ever had in this type of hotel - and it was included in our rate which was already a very attractive rate. Although their WiFi was not working at the time we could hardly complain - it was not working throughout the entire area. The hotel is near the hospital but not much else. However, there are bus routes very close which take you to the center of Pisa and Pisa Centrale Stazione in 15 minutes (from where you can get to the airport very handily too). Mostly I praise the staff for the courtesy and efficiency - I wish I could speak better Italian but it was not needed since they all spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is very modern; almost overly so. White lights everywhere and the bedroom itself feels a bit like a cruise ship. It's a nice hotel, design friendly, with a good breakfast in the morning. We took a taxi here from the airport for a quick one night stay. Beds reasonably comfortable but pillows weren't that great. Dinner in the restaurant was ok; service not bad during the dinner. The check in process was fairly simple but nothing too friendly. Good WIFI. Seems to be a decent hotel for conferences and weddings. Easy access to taxis (the hotel will call for you). It's a decent 3-4 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great location if you need the airport. Very clean, bright and modern. Excellent breakfast, easy parking outside. Wish we had been able to stay longer. Not very convenient if you planned to walk to see the tower, and not sure how easily we would have found it without the satnav.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ranieri

Address: Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pisa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#2 Family Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Ranieri 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel San Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ranieri Hotel
San Ranieri Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Ranieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.