We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, location and lovely staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Ranieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Ranieri to your Saves list
Hotel San Ranieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value, location and lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I needed to be near to Cisanello Hospital and this was less than 5 mins walk away. Not needing taxis etc to hospital was a great help. My room was available well ahead of check in time and was was spotlessly clean with a great bed. not a huge amount of atmosphere when I was there but was not a party trip. The staff were faultless, with very good English and very helpful. I am not sure this is the best location to be in heart of pisa but for hospital or proximity to airport it is excellent. Didn't make breakfast which is a testament to the quietness and comfort of the room. Great shower and other room facilities. I would recommend tho hotel, especially if you are there to visit a loved one in the hospital and need the rest of arrangements to be smooth and stress-free.

Room Tip: I chose standard double and it was fine for my needs for this trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    727
    145
    57
    28
See reviews for
508
657
142
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I wanted a quiet, clean room and this hotel delivered. Would stay there again but not use the shuttle service. Public transport is very cheap but on arrival I did not want to waste time checking for directions etc. In the end, it would have been quicker to do that, as the shuttle was very late.

Room Tip: The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. That was all i had required. So pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were in this area of Pisa only because I was hospitalized overnight and needed somewhere to stay while we made arrangements to get home. The San Ranieri is near the hospital, in an area of many small hotels and B&Bs and it looked modern, comfortable and pleasant. In fact, our first contact was to ask if we could use their fax facilities which the person on reception granted without hesitation even though we were not yet guests. When we decided to stay overnight, the staff were most welcoming and helpful. We had a lot of questions which they dealt with courteously and efficiently. The hotel is a nice size and very well furnished. The rooms are good sized and also very nicely and comfortably furnished. The breakfast is among the best I have ever had in this type of hotel - and it was included in our rate which was already a very attractive rate. Although their WiFi was not working at the time we could hardly complain - it was not working throughout the entire area. The hotel is near the hospital but not much else. However, there are bus routes very close which take you to the center of Pisa and Pisa Centrale Stazione in 15 minutes (from where you can get to the airport very handily too). Mostly I praise the staff for the courtesy and efficiency - I wish I could speak better Italian but it was not needed since they all spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is very modern; almost overly so. White lights everywhere and the bedroom itself feels a bit like a cruise ship. It's a nice hotel, design friendly, with a good breakfast in the morning. We took a taxi here from the airport for a quick one night stay. Beds reasonably comfortable but pillows weren't that great. Dinner in the restaurant was ok; service not bad during the dinner. The check in process was fairly simple but nothing too friendly. Good WIFI. Seems to be a decent hotel for conferences and weddings. Easy access to taxis (the hotel will call for you). It's a decent 3-4 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great location if you need the airport. Very clean, bright and modern. Excellent breakfast, easy parking outside. Wish we had been able to stay longer. Not very convenient if you planned to walk to see the tower, and not sure how easily we would have found it without the satnav.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Rooms were clean, and the breakfast was good (italian).

The hotel attempts to permeate a sense of post-modern design, though the quality of furnishings are reasonable at best.

There's free parking, and I would recommend it if you were driving, otherwise a cab to and from the city or to the central train station would set you back between €15-20/.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We spent a week in the hotel last week. It was beautiful down to the tiniest detail and excellent value for money. Our room was very modern, clean and had all the facilities we needed (wifi, tv, lovely bathroom). There were rooftop gardens close to our room with sun loungers, benches and tables. The downstairs bar was well stocked with wonderful staff and complementary nibbles 7-9:30pm. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. They knew about the local area and helped us get around. It took a short bus ride to get into town but the buses ran frequently and were easy to use. You can even hire a bike for free from reception. The breakfast was delicious with a wide range of foods and drinks available. We cannot fault this hotel or the staff. We loved it. Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
3.1 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Abitalia Tower Plaza
#13 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 942 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ranieri

Address: Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#1 Business Hotel in Pisa
#2 Family Hotel in Pisa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Ranieri 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel San Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ranieri Hotel
San Ranieri Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Ranieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.