We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky very cool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Ranieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Ranieri to your Saves list
Hotel San Ranieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funky very cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Stayed one nite in this funky hotel not far from the airport & an easy bus ride into Pisa bus stop just outside the hotel. Hotel itself was fantastic clean & comfortable couldn't fault it the staff where very helpful & informative, The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle bus service to the airport which is only about 10 mins away.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    707
    140
    54
    27
See reviews for
488
629
139
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Let me start by saying the facilities at this hotel are excellent. the rooms are well furnished, modern and comfortable. The breakfast is great and has lots of choice. There's a shuttle bus to the airport available and the receptionists are great for ordering taxis.

However the receptionist aren't very helpful for anything else unless you speak perfect Italian. You will just about grasp what they are trying to tell you, but don't expect it to be in English.

Locationwise, although fairly peaceful compared to the centre, that's just the problem - it's a pain to get to the centre. There are buses from nearby that will take you there but it just seems like a lot of effort when you're only there for a short time. Personally, I'm torn between the facilites and the location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Nice and quite hotel that's easy to reach from both the airport and city centre. Clean with a good selection for breakfast. A good Italien cuisine both for lunch and dinner, if one preferes to have a meal at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed here with wife and kids in two adjoining rooms. Although away from the centre of town it is well serviced by regular buses directly outside providing easy access to the station and centre of town. The airport is also only 10 minutes away and a welcome courtesy bus was provided in the early hours.

The staff were friendly, rooms very modern and clean. The breakfast very nice with a good selection. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Comfortable modern hotel. Stylish decor. Takes a while to work out how to use the tv but everything else works, good size rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We have traveled a great deal and have experienced a wide range of hotels. Hotel San Ranieri was a pleasant surprise at every turn.
The room was ultra modern, trying to find the light switch was hilarious. The room was well appointed, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, and all the latest electronic requirements for WiFi, flat screen TV, and to turn the TV on was another new experience.
The dining room appears cold, but the food was fantastic. We received a 10% discount for the restaurant and I must say that the service matched the wonderful food quality. A rarety!
We had a car so there was no difficulty getting around, so I cannot speak to local transportation, but it is not within walking distance into the centre of Pisa.
The staff even permitted me to use the laundry machines down in the car garage.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a modern hotel, out of town but with a good bus service close by so that the location is not an inconvenience. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are well appointed with walk in showers in a wet room setting. The hotel is quite new and the decor is not at all tired. We found the staff to be both helpful and pleasant.

Breakfast is plentiful and overall of good quality.

I would definitely use this hotel again.

If I had to comment adversely on anything it would be on the quality of the scrambled eggs served at breakfast. They were edible and not unpleasant but the colouration and consistency certainly suggested to me that they were prepared using some kind of industrial offering.
------------------------------
The best bus into town is the LAM Blu. The stop is located 200 metres from the hotel and a carnet ticket for 4 single journeys can be obtained from the adjacent tabacchi for 3.6 euros.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
3.1 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Abitalia Tower Plaza
#13 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
2.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ranieri

Address: Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#1 Business Hotel in Pisa
#2 Family Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Ranieri 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel San Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ranieri Hotel
San Ranieri Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Ranieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.