We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Claudia Ferri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Claudia Ferri
Save
You added B&B Claudia Ferri to your Saves list
via 2 Settembre, 15/D, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 233 Pisa B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Welcoming and very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

This B&B is delightful. It really is in Signora Ferri's home in a modern terrace (all of which is number 15 on 'via 2 Settembre').

We were met with pastries and watermelon, and made to feel most welcome. Sig.ra Ferri doesn't speak much English but our Italian was just about up to it. The room was modern with air-conditioning (you'll need it down on the plain around Pisa!); the bathroom similarly modern; both stylishly adorned with modern paintings. Towels were thin but highly absorbent (see other reviews).

A huge spread was available for breakfast, which we sadly didn't have time to do justice to, as we had to catch a plane. Sig.ra Ferri then drove us to the airport (all included - no extra charge!).

Perhaps the only slight disadvantage was the location, a couple of km from the station. However, it was only a few minutes in a taxi, and when we later walked up to the Campo dei Miracoli (over 3km) it only took about half an hour.

We would be delighted to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    21
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
51
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Clean, friendly, and comfortable place to stay. It is not in the old town, but it is in a safe neighborhood with a convenient bus stop a block away. The hostess is delightful, warm, and provides the most delicious treats. Our room was large, and easily accommodated three of us. The room had AC which made for a delightful surprise. The bathroom was clean and well stocked, however the shower is small, but with plenty of warm water and good water pressure. All in all a great stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were traveling with our 3½ year old daughter and we enjoyed the cool room, nice private bathroom with shower and the fantastic breakfast with freshly baked cakes and buns and fresh fruits. It was very clean and comfortable, but most of all we felt welcome. The carisma of Claudia Ferri made us smile every day. We highly recommend this B&B. Be aware that it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the city center of Pisa on a road not made for baby trolleys. But everything else made that of no importance to us. We will be back - see you, Claudia and Julio (the kitten)!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Claudia Ferri Bed & Breakfast was very nice and friendly experiance. Strongly recommended to eberyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

our title probably sounds corny, but it's true. we only stayed one night but wished we had stayed longer. we arrived earlier than we had planned, but there was no problem with getting into our room. Claudia is the perfect host. we checked in and were getting ready to go sightseeing and she said we couldnt leave until we had eaten a little something. so she gave us some snacks and fresh fruit she had just cut up, which was great because we were hungry. she doted over us like a loving italian mother. and she laughed at everything! which of course made us feel relaxed and laugh too. Claudia we miss you and hope to stay with you again soon!!!!!!!!

Eric and Amy

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011 via mobile

Claudia is a wonderful host, she doesn't speak much English but strangely that didn't matter, she treated me like I was part of the family, which was wonderful.

I think if your travelling to Pisa you could stay in a hotel, however to get a real Italian experience stay with Claudia, would a hotel bake fresh cakes for you every day? Would a hotel drop you of at the train st and give you a lift to the airport for an evening flight after you had checked out? No, but Claudia did.

The house is large and the rooms have air con, which was a life saver! Only little problems were the nearest bin and mirror was in the bathroom next door, but that was it! Pisa is about a 20-30 walk away but a taxi will cost about 7 eur.

We will miss Pisa, but most of all Claudia.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed at Claudia's place for a night on our way to Florence from Rome. Claudia was very friendly. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Kids had a nice time.

The breakfast was good. Claudia also let us make a quick egg breakfast for 2 yr old.

Highly recommended.

The leaning Tower is around 20 minutes by walk from Claudia's place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Claudia Ferri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Claudia Ferri

Address: via 2 Settembre, 15/D, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Claudia Ferri Bed & Breakfast is a cute house located inside of a private residence in Pisa, just a few steps away from the Arno river. The b&b is surrounded by a garden on the front side, a porch and a large car park by the kitchen's side. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b&b Claudia Ferri Hotel Pisa
Bed And Breakfast Claudia Ferri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Claudia Ferri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.