We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A more friendly and smiling woman is hard to find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Claudia Ferri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Claudia Ferri
Save
You added B&B Claudia Ferri to your Saves list
via 2 Settembre, 15/D, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 243 Pisa B&B and Inns
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
“A more friendly and smiling woman is hard to find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were traveling with our 3½ year old daughter and we enjoyed the cool room, nice private bathroom with shower and the fantastic breakfast with freshly baked cakes and buns and fresh fruits. It was very clean and comfortable, but most of all we felt welcome. The carisma of Claudia Ferri made us smile every day. We highly recommend this B&B. Be aware that it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the city center of Pisa on a road not made for baby trolleys. But everything else made that of no importance to us. We will be back - see you, Claudia and Julio (the kitten)!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    21
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
50
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Claudia Ferri Bed & Breakfast was very nice and friendly experiance. Strongly recommended to eberyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

our title probably sounds corny, but it's true. we only stayed one night but wished we had stayed longer. we arrived earlier than we had planned, but there was no problem with getting into our room. Claudia is the perfect host. we checked in and were getting ready to go sightseeing and she said we couldnt leave until we had eaten a little something. so she gave us some snacks and fresh fruit she had just cut up, which was great because we were hungry. she doted over us like a loving italian mother. and she laughed at everything! which of course made us feel relaxed and laugh too. Claudia we miss you and hope to stay with you again soon!!!!!!!!

Eric and Amy

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Claudia is a wonderful host, she doesn't speak much English but strangely that didn't matter, she treated me like I was part of the family, which was wonderful.

I think if your travelling to Pisa you could stay in a hotel, however to get a real Italian experience stay with Claudia, would a hotel bake fresh cakes for you every day? Would a hotel drop you of at the train st and give you a lift to the airport for an evening flight after you had checked out? No, but Claudia did.

The house is large and the rooms have air con, which was a life saver! Only little problems were the nearest bin and mirror was in the bathroom next door, but that was it! Pisa is about a 20-30 walk away but a taxi will cost about 7 eur.

We will miss Pisa, but most of all Claudia.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed at Claudia's place for a night on our way to Florence from Rome. Claudia was very friendly. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Kids had a nice time.

The breakfast was good. Claudia also let us make a quick egg breakfast for 2 yr old.

Highly recommended.

The leaning Tower is around 20 minutes by walk from Claudia's place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

This B&B is very cosy, clean and quite close to the center. You can either walk or catch a bus which arrives close to the center in a few minutes. Claudia is incredible, very welcoming and caring, always with a smile on her face and very helpful. She is just 'solare' :). However be aware that even though you get a private bathroom with every room the bathroom is not ensuite. The breakfast is very good and abbundant.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spb, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

B&B Claudia Ferry is a lovely b&b in a nice neighborhood very close to the river but quite far by foot from the Leaning Tower of Pisa. We arrived to the airport at night, and son of Mrs. Ferry had picked us up from the airport and next day dropped us to pick up car from the airport for free. B&B is actually located very close by car to the airport - 10 min. Claudia is a wonderful host, extremely welcoming and helpful. She understands a lot of English so we have managed to communicate. House itself and quite big terrace has a lot of pieces of arts and flowers. Breakfast was included and here I can not help mentioning wonderful pastry that Claudia makes herself every day. In short, if you're looking for a fantastic value for money, and a feeling of being at home in Pisa this is it! Thanks Claudia, hope to see you again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.6 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
2.9 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rosso di Sera Relais Tuscany
1.0 mi away
Camping Village Torre Pendente
1.0 mi away
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Claudia Ferri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Claudia Ferri

Address: via 2 Settembre, 15/D, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Claudia Ferri Bed & Breakfast is a cute house located inside of a private residence in Pisa, just a few steps away from the Arno river. The b&b is surrounded by a garden on the front side, a porch and a large car park by the kitchen's side. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b&b Claudia Ferri Hotel Pisa
Bed And Breakfast Claudia Ferri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Claudia Ferri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.