We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relais dei Fiori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Relais dei Fiori to your Saves list
Relais dei Fiori
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Carducci 35/37, 56127 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 242 Pisa B&B and Inns
Rosheim, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location and good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is well situated close to all main attraction. The street nearby is not the calmest one but not too bad (you have the noises of people going to bed after a night out). Good prices in general.
No problem at all, just be aware you need to do the check in in another hotel nearby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    75
    48
    19
    6
See reviews for
10
131
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Make sure you read the booking instructions as the check in arrangements are not obvious. You check into the 5 * Relais dell Oroligio which is no more than 5-8 min walk. This is not a massive problem if you have wheels on your suitcase. It certainly shouldn't put you off staying there for the following reasons-Location is very central to the Tower, shops, restaurants and on a straight flat road to the station which is a 20 minute stroll. The room was clean and quiet and we did not experience road noise. This may be due to it being the holiday period.
There is free Wi Fi and we had A/C. It is a typically furnished Italian hotel, a bit over the top and in need of slick of paint but this in my view shouldn't put you off? Travel lodge it ain't!
You can either have breakfast bought to your room, but we chose to walk back to the 5* Relais Dell Orlogio . breakfast was plentiful and delicious as was the coffee. I thought the Staff were supremely friendly, spoke very good English, were both helpful and professional. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night. The location is central. Our room was small, basic but clean. Bathroom - everything you need. We had some problems with the shower in the bathroom but they have been fixed quickly. Strange check-in - at another hotel but if you know this in advance is not a big problem... Typical italian breakfast, good coffee and cappuccino.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This place is very cute ! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The only downsides were that the check in procedure was in another location (about 10/15 mins walk from relais dei fiori) and that the a/c in our room was not working. The staff were very polite and after all the rudeness we had encountered during the trip this almost made up for the downsides. We got free Wifi and breakfast brought to our room which was very nice. The room was very clean and all the little details were lovely. I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were relocated to room in a nearby hotel Relais dei Fiori upon checking in. They were most likely overbooked, but the room was clean. However, the hotel is located next to a busy street and the noise at night kept us up all night. The main problem was that the room had no AC, so we had to keep a few windows open to let some fresh air in, but there were people that stayed up all night shouting/chatting/yelling which made it very difficult to get a good night's sleep.

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in general. We'd probably rate this hotel higher had we stayed at the main hotel Relais Dell'Orologio instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and firstly fell foul to the check at another location problem. On the plus side our taxi driver didn't charge us extra. However once we were checked in, there is no service to take your luggage back across town and the receptionist gave us a poor copy map to direct us back across town. Unfortunately she sent us in completely the wrong direction and the map was too poor for locals to help us!

Once we did make it, the room was nice but so much furniture in there you couldn't move. The air con didn't work and if you opened the window the noise was too loud to sleep.

Finally the shower was hopeless. It leaked everywhere, was cold and with some dodgy pressure. We tried to call reception to sort out the problems but the number they have us was constantly engaged!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Relais Dei Fiori was an excellent stop between the Cinque Terra and Rome. We spent a wonderful evening in Pisa, a quaint and charming town, and had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, spoke english, and was eager to please. The hotel is ideally located and provides easy walking access to the leaning tower and many wonderful restaurants. My wife and I both highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Relais dei Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais dei Fiori

Address: Via Carducci 35/37, 56127 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais dei Fiori 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Relais dei Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Dei Fiori Pisa
Relais Dei Fiori Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais dei Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.