We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - ideal for a short trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novecento

Save Saved
You added Hotel Novecento to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Novecento
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Roma 37, 56126 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Cambridge
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - ideal for a short trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was ideal for our purposes. Close to the tower etc and also near enough to the University area where you can find less touristy places to eat. The Novecento is a modern hotel in an older building. It has been decorated in the style of an older manor house - we even had ceiling paintings in our room. It all feels very calm and relaxing inside and there's a pretty garden to sit in too although as the hotel lacks a bar this was less good in terms of chilling out after a day of tourism.

It all looks freshly decorated and is clean throughout. Our room faced the street but as it was on the second floor we were not that bothered by street noise (although there was some shouting in the small hours). For a longer stay, I would request a room at the back. Comfy bed and modern, if compact, bathroom. The internet connection was reliable in our room unlike any of the other places we stayed on our holiday.

A short taxi ride took us to the airport when we left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    69
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
40
88
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 days - two children and two adults. It is a very nice, quiet hotel with big rooms. The hotel has a wonderful garden and very nice breakfast - you can buy it for 5 euro extra. The staff is very friendly. If you are going to Pisa we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel and rooms have a very nice decor. They have a beautiful inner courtyard. Great location: just a couple of blocks away from the tower. You have a lot of places to eat nearby.
The TV remote in our room didn’t work, so we asked for a new one. We had to ask at least 3 different times.
In the bath you have a towel warmer. We asked to turn it on, but they never did.
The room we had was really big. If you can’t sleep well, request an internal room. The noise from the street wasn’t an issue for us, but it’s a very crowded street.
The breakfast wasn’t bad, and you take it with the view of the garden.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We came across this hotel by accident, and not knowing how good a location we had picked, although the reviews were very good on trip advisor. Doesn't appear much from outside, but step inside and it is a different story. The decor is beautiful and clean, the hotel manager immediately set up a room for us, which was last minute at 12pm and within 10 mins we were unpacking I'm a lovely clean room. Bed was firm but really comfy. Was worried about road outside but the shutters in the room both shut out light ( I had a great nights sleep and usually sleep poorly) and noise was dulled to a minimum. The hotel was really quiet but when we went to explore you are near all the main attractions within 5 mins walk and we went every direction thinking how lucky we were to find such a close hotel but still quiet and relaxed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was very helpful. Room was nicely decorated and clean. Good breakfast. Lovely Garden. Hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the Pisa Tower. If I go back to Pisa, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pisa is not cheap and this is a reasonably priced hotel within two blocks of the Campo dei Miracoli. We liked the old-world, unhurried atmosphere of Pisa so much that we spent the whole day after checking out exploring further. The hotel was nice enough to hold our luggage. There is only on-street parking but the hotel also gave us a parking card gratis so we didn't have to keep feeding the meter. We also had rooms 106 and 107 mentioned by another reviewer but our experience was completely different. The rooms were clean, quiet, opening onto a lovely garden--no smell, nice breeze. Shower was good. Breakfast was limited but tastey and coffee good. The breakfast room looked out on the charming garden courtyard as well. Staff friendly and helpful. My only small complaints: bed were hard and wi-fi connection only worked in reception area. I would stay there again for the convenient location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden--quiet, lovely courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

the hotel is ran by an older couple, very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, the bathroom was very clean, the breakfast room was clean and very pleasantly decorated, the food selection was average and seems they have only enough food at had for the guess staying for that day, very limited, centrally located 10 mins walk to the tower, the hotel is a bit on the pricey side. yes, the a/c smells real terrible when you turn it on, I don't know if it is from lack of use, or the condenser need to be cleaned, but it was bad enough that we had to sleep with the windows open.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novecento

Address: via Roma 37, 56126 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novecento 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novecento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.