We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location and great sundeck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Giardino Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Giardino Tower Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Giardino Tower Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Daniele Manin, 1, 56126, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Paris
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding location and great sundeck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We slept there 2 nights with my wife and my 2 little children.

The location of this hotel is realy great, just besides the cathedral and the leaning tower. You also have the bus station to the railroad station and the airport 50m away, and a big supermarket and a local railroad station with trains going to the beautiful city of Lucca 500m away. Cherry on the cake, you can have your breakfast (included and not bad) on the sundeck while looking at the cathedral.

The room was big enough for us, and we had no problem of water supply in the bathroom, even with our children taking bath. And the front desk was very helpful : they helped us to recover our documents that we had lost in our last hotel...

Room Tip: Room 3 has a nice view on the cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nobeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hk
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Location is perfect but is noisy with no air con. Room r clean but shower is weak.
With this price is ok. But for my advice , there's nothing much other than the leaning tower, sp Better take a day trip to Pisa n not stayed there. it dont worth a hassle to carry ur luggage all the way to Pisa

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Flora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The hotel is old and needs to be upgreaded, but that is not the bad part!!! There is no water at this hotel, if you flush the toliet that means you cannot wash your hands or take a shower for like 20-30minutes as there is no water, either you use the restroom or you wash your hands/take a shower.... The breakfest was horrible not much to eat...the lady at beakfest is rude no smile at all....the room was either super hot or super cold....there was no way of turning off the air so at night we were freezing!!!! I am very happy we had a short stay....The location is the only good thing about this hotel...I will NOT stay there again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyB672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Giardino Tower Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
We read with great sorrow. Give us the opportunity to remind you that the hotel has a set of rules. The rules are important. The breakfast has a start time and end time. The food is carried to the hotel from a bakery, a guarantee of freshness; arrive before means not find much. Moreover, we do not like to order more than you need, we do not have the habit of serving food is not fresh the next morning. For The hydraulic problems, we have not reported anything, how could we be helpful? The building is old, I do not dispute that, but we are however here to prevent problems for our customers, but our customers are helping us to understand what, if they really have. We can only hope to have the opportunity to change her opinion about us. Thanks also to more smiles.

regards,

the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
174 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

You can't get much closer to the Campo dei Miracoli than this hotel. The rooms are very tiny, but the great location makes up for it. Also the breakfast area is minimal. The service was friendly. As we were there in May, the aircon was not turned on and our room was on the noisy square where a few drunks were singing in the middel of the night. Being quite hot, we needed to have the window open, so sleep was not great.
One thing that surprises me here, and in other Italian hotels are the towels. I would describe these as T-towels and not bath towels, which is what one wants when you exit the shower.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scandilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The room as previoulsy mentioned is small and the shower in the bathroom is tiny! The hotel is located right outside the city walls next to the Piazza dei Miracoli. (Right above the McDondalds!) The breakfast was plain and simple. The major annoyance was the doors within the hotel - unbelievably noisy! If you like your sleep it would be best not to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. The room was small but clean and had all necessities. Breakfast was minimal but good, couple of pastries, breads and hot drinks. The only downside was that the mini fridge and heating did not work in the room, we didn't alert the hotel so we are unsure of how they would have handled it.
The location is great for visiting Pisa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Consuela5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Rooms are small, we booked the room for four,and got triple room .Breakfast is terrible, The sandwiches are made somewhere else and if you come at 7:00 you can find several,but if you fall asleep, you won't find anything,even a slice of bread.So if you want to be near The leaning tower, this is the place for you, just hurry up for breakfast!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#21 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Francesco
Hotel Francesco
#31 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#13 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Duomo
Grand Hotel Duomo
#29 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giardino Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giardino Tower Inn

Address: Piazza Daniele Manin, 1, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giardino Tower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giardino Tower Inn offers a different perspective of Pisa’s Baptistery, which you can enjoy directly from thehotel’s courtyard. Inside, enjoy the hotel’s exclusive modern art exhibitions.This charming little hotel must have one of the best locations in Pisa. It is located right next to Piazza dei Miracoli, thesquare where you will find Pisa’s famous Leaning Tower and the Duomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Giardino Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing