We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location and great sundeck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Giardino Tower Inn

Save Saved
You added Hotel Giardino Tower Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Giardino Tower Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Daniele Manin, 1, 56126 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Paris
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding location and great sundeck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We slept there 2 nights with my wife and my 2 little children.

The location of this hotel is realy great, just besides the cathedral and the leaning tower. You also have the bus station to the railroad station and the airport 50m away, and a big supermarket and a local railroad station with trains going to the beautiful city of Lucca 500m away. Cherry on the cake, you can have your breakfast (included and not bad) on the sundeck while looking at the cathedral.

The room was big enough for us, and we had no problem of water supply in the bathroom, even with our children taking bath. And the front desk was very helpful : they helped us to recover our documents that we had lost in our last hotel...

Room Tip: Room 3 has a nice view on the cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    41
    31
    17
See reviews for
35
63
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hk
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Location is perfect but is noisy with no air con. Room r clean but shower is weak.
With this price is ok. But for my advice , there's nothing much other than the leaning tower, sp Better take a day trip to Pisa n not stayed there. it dont worth a hassle to carry ur luggage all the way to Pisa

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The hotel is old and needs to be upgreaded, but that is not the bad part!!! There is no water at this hotel, if you flush the toliet that means you cannot wash your hands or take a shower for like 20-30minutes as there is no water, either you use the restroom or you wash your hands/take a shower.... The breakfest was horrible not much to eat...the lady at beakfest is rude no smile at all....the room was either super hot or super cold....there was no way of turning off the air so at night we were freezing!!!! I am very happy we had a short stay....The location is the only good thing about this hotel...I will NOT stay there again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Giardino Tower Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
We read with great sorrow. Give us the opportunity to remind you that the hotel has a set of rules. The rules are important. The breakfast has a start time and end time. The food is carried to the hotel from a bakery, a guarantee of freshness; arrive before means not find much. Moreover, we do not like to order more than you need, we do not have the habit of serving food is not fresh the next morning. For The hydraulic problems, we have not reported anything, how could we be helpful? The building is old, I do not dispute that, but we are however here to prevent problems for our customers, but our customers are helping us to understand what, if they really have. We can only hope to have the opportunity to change her opinion about us. Thanks also to more smiles.

regards,

the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

You can't get much closer to the Campo dei Miracoli than this hotel. The rooms are very tiny, but the great location makes up for it. Also the breakfast area is minimal. The service was friendly. As we were there in May, the aircon was not turned on and our room was on the noisy square where a few drunks were singing in the middel of the night. Being quite hot, we needed to have the window open, so sleep was not great.
One thing that surprises me here, and in other Italian hotels are the towels. I would describe these as T-towels and not bath towels, which is what one wants when you exit the shower.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The room as previoulsy mentioned is small and the shower in the bathroom is tiny! The hotel is located right outside the city walls next to the Piazza dei Miracoli. (Right above the McDondalds!) The breakfast was plain and simple. The major annoyance was the doors within the hotel - unbelievably noisy! If you like your sleep it would be best not to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. The room was small but clean and had all necessities. Breakfast was minimal but good, couple of pastries, breads and hot drinks. The only downside was that the mini fridge and heating did not work in the room, we didn't alert the hotel so we are unsure of how they would have handled it.
The location is great for visiting Pisa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Rooms are small, we booked the room for four,and got triple room .Breakfast is terrible, The sandwiches are made somewhere else and if you come at 7:00 you can find several,but if you fall asleep, you won't find anything,even a slice of bread.So if you want to be near The leaning tower, this is the place for you, just hurry up for breakfast!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Giardino Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giardino Tower Inn

Address: Piazza Daniele Manin, 1, 56126 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giardino Tower Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giardino Tower Inn offers a different perspective of Pisa’s Baptistery, which you can enjoy directly from thehotel’s courtyard. Inside, enjoy the hotel’s exclusive modern art exhibitions.This charming little hotel must have one of the best locations in Pisa. It is located right next to Piazza dei Miracoli, thesquare where you will find Pisa’s famous Leaning Tower and the Duomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Giardino Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Giardino Tower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.