We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roma

Save Saved
You added Hotel Roma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Bonanno Pisano, 111, 56126 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location and Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Only a minute walk to Piazza dei Miracoli. Hotel receptionist was very good, he gave us a short brief about what to see and visit in Pisa and most importantly, gave advice on where's not safety for tourist at night times, which were good tips to tourist.

The room was clean, comfortable and in acceptable size. Only one minor complaint was the breakfast which offered only bread, biscuits and coffee/tea.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road would be quieter at night. And reminder to ask for air-conditioning as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    109
    65
    13
    6
See reviews for
55
98
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very close to everything, easily access to San Rossero train station if you wish to visit Lucca or Florence. Very helpful staff, especially the Receptionist at morning shift. Most of the rooms with view to Piazza dei Miracoli (Leaning tower, Duomo)
Should only improve their breakfast

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the Leaning Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This modern, sparely decorated hotel on a busy thoroughfare is nonetheless only about a 2 minute walk away from the Plaza of Miracles: Tower, Cathedral, Baptistery, Campo Santo. The poetry of it, if you are lucky enough to catch an east-facing room on an upper floor, is a splendid view on the aforementioned medieval monuments. I got some nice photos from my bedroom window.

Staff was professional and courteous, the standard of cleanliness was high. Breakfast (continental, therefore no meat, cheese, or eggs) was not great, with stale croissants one morning and soggy ones the next. Nonetheless I am happy to recommend this place.

Please note that the "real" Pisa, i.e. the parts where the locals hang out, as apart from the tourists, is about a 15 minute walk from here. There is more to this interesting and historic city than the Leaning Tower

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

my girlfriend and i stayed here for just one night on the way back from florence to see pisa and to catch a flight. The best aspect of our stay in pisa was actually the staff i noticed there were some negative things said about them in previous posts but we had a great impression of them very friendly and helpful and really made our stay in pisa a bit more memorable with good advise on a great restaurant and other sights to see. The proximity to the leaning tower is great too you would expect a more expensive or worse quality place because of the distance but there rooms are spacious, bright and clean, they could maybe do with a bit of a makeover but its not the ritz and it was great value anyway.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We only stayed here one night for the purpose of visiting the leaning tower, before heading for Firenze. This was a good hotel, it was clean and room was spacious. The hotel is just a stone throw from the leaning tower. We arrived late in the evening, dropped our luggage and went to see the surrounding area. The receptionist was very friendly, pulling out a map and circling areas we should not visit at night time, since we were 2 girls travelling together. We wanted to go to the leaning tower to take some night photos, there were only 10 other people than us, which was amazing, since it was so crowded next day.
We had a sufficient breakfast at the hotel. We would stay here again, but not for many days,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Hotel lies not more than 20 meters away from the entrance to thr Campo di Miracoli / Pisa Tower site and have a parking which you need to book in advance and WiFi. Nice wiew to the Tower directly from some rooms window/balcony. Good breakfast and good overall impression.

Room Tip: Contact hotel if you prefer a room with a Pisa Tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Reception was grouchy and not a happy man. The next morning, his replacement was no better. The ONLY thing either said that was helpful was that PISA is a dangerous city and not to stray far from the tourist areas close to the tower at night. Rooms were decent size for the price with 1980's decore and carpet. The bathroom was 80% clean but the steel shutters on the windows, make you wonder if you should be in Pisa or not. They also have no parking of their own.

With all that said, you are directly across the street from the tower entrance, so location was brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Address: Via Bonanno Pisano, 111, 56126 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;