We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night as we drove down the coast to Rome. Easy to find off of the autostrada though not near Leaning Tower / Field of Miracles. Free parking too. Hotel was quiet and rooms were comfortable with the necessary amenities. Free WIFI (booked direct through marriott.com) worked well in the rooms. Didn't use restaurants or bar.

Room Tip: Book thru marriott.com for free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    314
    142
    61
    21
See reviews for
108
293
22
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night as a stopover to visit leaning tower of Pisa

It's a business hotel and has nice rooms

It's next to a supermarket and is a bit far by PiSa standards from leaning tower (15 min taxi ride costing 12-15 euros)

Staff was courteous and rooms were clean and good breakfast

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got the family suite, it was a nice two room unit. The hotel is clean and kept up. The location is a little hard to find and there isn't a lot of eating options near by. The hotel has a restaurant but it was closed for the weekend. No one staffing the bar either.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids book the family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoying my stay here. Easy and quick access to town for people that aren't driving. There is a big shopping centre with a huge supermarket and places to eat just opposite the hotel. LAM Blu buses are very frequent and only take 5-10 minutes to get to the city centre, next to the train station and bus station. You can buy bus tickets in the tobacconist in the shopping centre, however we have managed to hop on and off the buses the whole time we've been here so far! Beaches are very close by public transport. Viareggio beach is 15 minutes away by train, and Marina di Pisa and Tirrenia are around half an hour to an hour away by bus. Travel is very cheap! Check out Trenitalia and cpt.pisa.it for times and ticket prices. Ignore comments saying there is nothing within miles, or that the only way to town is by taxi. Some people are too ignorant to look around them! As for the hotel - we got a very cheap deal online for a week's stay, and are glad we chose the AC Pisa. The room is very clean. The shower and bath are amazing, especially after a long day walking around town. Minibar prices are ok. If you want to complain about them - walk 5 minutes across the road to the supermarket. Bed is super comfy. Staff at reception are pleasant, and very helpful. We checked in within 5 minutes of arriving. We haven't ate at the hotel restaurant because we have been off exploring and eating out. If you're not happy with the hotel restaurant - walk 10 minutes up the road and there are a few restaurants there. If you are spending you're whole stay here, don't bring a hairdryer - the one in the room is very good! Save luggage space. Our taxi from the airport was €15. When we have asked reception to call a taxi for us, it arrived in 5 minutes, both times. Just saying... This is a great hotel, and situated so perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight when attending a wedding in July. I was given an upgrade to a very nice room by a lovely gentleman ( I believed his name was Francesco, grazie! ) on arrival. Prompt check-in even when I arrived slightly early. The room was excellent! Clean room, comfy bed, good WIFI service in the room, good breakfast etc. It's just a little far from Pisa centre but other than that, I enjoyed my stay at AC Hotel Pisa !

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most modern hotel with the best air conditioning we had in Italy. Not much in walking distance. We had a buffet dinner with our tour group it was ok. The only downfall is this hotel room did not have a safe. I guess you don't need once since there's nothing really around.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and that's where the positives end.
With a leaking bidet, no drinking water, no working phones, rude restaurant staff, at least 10 minutes by taxi to the town itself with nothing within miles of the hotel, we were a bit surprised that this was a Marriott.
No matter what specials they offer, don't ruin your holiday and stay here. There are much, much nicer hotels in an otherwise friendly and lovable town.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,937 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#15 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#22 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.