We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are other better options” 2 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“There are other better options”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not that great. I checked-in on my phone but still had to wait for almost an hour to get the keys. Later, the room I was given didn't have functional air-conditioning so I was shifted to another room. I am a Marriott Elite member and have stayed in many Marriott properties. This property, especially, doesn't match the standard to be a Marriott hotel. I will recommend to find another hotel if you happen to be in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    294
    131
    57
    20
See reviews for
96
280
21
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not ideally located, but clean comfortable and accommodating. Easy to park. Nice base for out time at Pisa. Was lucky to get to spend some time at the Pisa marina and Vespa museum. Both with an hour of your time even though they are 1/2hour away by car

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice new hotel, while outside of the tourist core it is on main transit line (LAM BLU from the train station until about 8:30pm & then changes to the night service from near the tourist core for the rest of the evening). It is part of the Marriott chain and I'm Marriott Platinum, so it was what I looked for first. While on the outskirts, it was still less than a 30 min walk from the tower (<20 min bus/walk). We will go to Pisa again and would likely stay at the AC Hotel again. BTW - during our trip we stayed at the AC Hotel Pisa and then the AC Hotel Firenze, the rooms were identical.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a reasonable but not great location.

The good: rooms well appointed and comfortable. Large by Italian standards. Nice bathroom with full bath shower. Newly redone overall. Good,free wifi. Minibar with drinks. Great aircon.

The bad: all the noise in the hall is easily heard in the room. Sunday morning was not quiet time.

The staff were helpful and professional. Full disclosure- next to stores and supermarket but also parking lots used for campers. I walk to al centro but it's 1 mile to the Arno and one more to the tower of Pisa.

Room Tip: Suggest away from elevator due to noise transmission
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall probably not the best hotel that we stayed in. While the room was ok, the service and breakfast were really lacking. The breakfast selection was very limited. We did have trouble finding this place as our gps kept taking us into another direction in the city, so be really mindful of the address that you put in. There aren't many restaurants nearby. There is a large supermarket where you can buy groceries.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was fine and quick but the receptionist could have been more pleasant. The receptionist did not stay at the desk which made her quite unapproachable and there was never anyone at the bar. The room was clean and modern so perfect for a one night stay but not somewhere to go on holiday. The restaurant wasn't open for lunch/dinner and at breakfast we were asked to finish up ten minutes early. Overall an average experience with unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

NO A/C IN ROOMS!!! I went to Italy with a tour and everyone else in my group agreed thank god we only stayed here one night! No one had a/c in their rooms, and the hotels dinner was sub par, and they made us eat in the heat! NO WIFI in rooms either! Only available in the lobby, and had bad signal. Everyone gave complaints about the lack of air in the rooms and they did nothing to help accommodate guests.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.