We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable economical hotel in Pisa.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Pisa
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great comfortable economical hotel in Pisa.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great value. Get comfy Marriott bed and bath just in a smaller room and more plain motel setting. Terrific buffet breakfast I included. Supposed to have coin op laundry but was not on site. Front desk clerk was reluctant to give directions to laundromat. Wanted us to use send out laundry service. Gave poor directions to laundromat. Luckily tub was large and hair dryer worked great. We did to full loads in our room. Short bus ride to historical area, tower and train station. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    279
    115
    48
    18
See reviews for
91
265
18
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Good accommodation but very much catering for business people rather than tourists. We stayed 2 nights and were extremely happy with the service and food.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Quite a long walk into the centre of Pisa so may need a taxi.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This is a freeway close clean spot that includes breakfast. We did one day in Tuscany -Siena-wineries --and San Gimignano ..we did another at the tower in pisa and then off to Verona and Venice..

Clean..and good looking but heater broken on..so we sweltered, restaurant for one night was very average..waiter odd..keys didn't work twice.. Fine price but could use some attention to detail and this is not city center close.. Most options we found in pisa were not great but the town is central and we had a large party w several rooms so that's what we selected it. Didn't want florence prices for whole trip

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Pretty good hotel-the bed very comfy- NO AC in room, No Wifi in room, but that seems to be typical in Pisa.
Bus was conveinent cabs a llittle pricey.
The taxi we took in the morning to the airport had the meter running a good 4-5 minutes prior to us jumping in- not sure what to do about that.
Effort made in decor and TV worked well in room. Nice tub and shower.

Room Tip: The hotel had a nice restaurant downstairs and served breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Very beautiful hotel with centre location between ; Pisa - Florance - Verona and specially if you are planing a visit to the Coast such as the Cinque Terra.
Great professional staff specially the front desk and the breakfast.

Room Tip: all rooms are wide and excellent which is not the case in Hotels in Italy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

As a luxury travel writer for world-adventurer.com I've seen many business hotels like the AC Marriott brand. Unfortunately this branch failed to impress.

The actual property is well designed and has great layouts and a decent lobby/lounge, but when examining closer, the hotel fails on details and service.

1. Service: No one at reception both on check-in and check-out. This is unacceptable for a four star hotel. Even a B&B will have a bell to ring. The staff were friendly (when they were there) and upgraded my room as well as printed out a boarding pass for me.

2. Details: Plaster left on walls after a fix up job, glue showing on poor wall paper installation, turkish bath scratched out in the elevator, and shower drains that wouldn't drain.

The suite I got was great, but these details show an underlining problem with the hotel management.

What I liked about the hotel is that there was plenty of parking so if you have a car, you don't have to worry about finding a spot. It's not that close to the center though if you are on foot. The rooms were spacious and modern, though the TVs were a bit outdated.

They seem to cater to tour groups as well. If they are relying on this as their core business, I can see how the 'regular' guests don't matter as much.

Overall, if you are traveling by car and have a short stay, the AC Pisa is a decent choice but if you want something unique and special to Pisa, this is not it.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.. they are quite roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I was traveling with my family (3 adults) and the room was a really nice size. We had a suite which had 2 separate rooms which worked out perfect for us. We did not spend a lot of time there - just mainly for sleeping and showering but it was pleasant. The rooms was clean, quiet and it was updated. The breakfast in the morning was fine, nothing fancy. The wifi was only in the lobby, so if you are traveling for business and are relying on wifi you would have an issue. The staff was friendly and nice. It was a quick taxi ride to the train station, airport and to Pisa.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.