We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, close to train station and airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Pisa
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice stay, close to train station and airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was traveling with my family (3 adults) and the room was a really nice size. We had a suite which had 2 separate rooms which worked out perfect for us. We did not spend a lot of time there - just mainly for sleeping and showering but it was pleasant. The rooms was clean, quiet and it was updated. The breakfast in the morning was fine, nothing fancy. The wifi was only in the lobby, so if you are traveling for business and are relying on wifi you would have an issue. The staff was friendly and nice. It was a quick taxi ride to the train station, airport and to Pisa.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    258
    102
    47
    16
See reviews for
84
250
17
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great as an alternative to busy city centre - if you don't mind taxis & buses. Nice hotel, very friendly service & good breakfast. Haven't stayed in an AC for sometime - very modern but our room was a little tired with faulty plumbing & electrics.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel all over Italy love the country the people good natured and up till now hotels I have stayed have been fine. This Hotel is near airport but that is it. The hotel and area has little else going for it. Very little to see in area shopping centre is highlight. The hotel staff good and bad you never new what you would get from each one. The rooms no character plain basic run down need attention the televisions very poor.
The food cold when it got to you, had room service meal cold, ate in restaurant food cold, and one night informed no service in restaurant as it was fully booked by conference.
With no prior warning on booking or until lunch time on day. I say lunch time that never was nothing after breakfast to evening served NOTHING. Only place worth visiting is supermarket for evening meal if they decide hotel guests do not matter.
If you as I need internet in room it is by far the most expensive I have come across and is very poor.
This will never put me off this wonderful country and people but for someone first visit???????

Room Tip: Find another hotel there must be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denia, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We used this hotel as a base for exploring the surrounding cities and towns. This is the second time that we stayed here. The hotel should start doing a bit more maintenance, it is starting to run down. Breakfast o.k, no fried eggs! Walking distance to a great restaurant which was recommended by the hotel. Free parking, super market and a few shops across the road. Easy access to Pisa and our absolute favorite city Lucca. Price very good!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it was recommended by The Eurocorr. international Conference my husband was attending. We were told it was within a ten minute walk from the Conference Centre. This proved not to be the case, a fit , younger member of our group took 35mins. to walk there! This meant that taxis were required where ever you wanted to go in Pisa. A contributor mentioned the bus. The bus stop turned out to be some distance away. The hotel was deserted when we arrived , we were greeted by the one person on reception and found to our dismay there was nothing to eat or drink. We were directed to a local restaurant 10mins walk away. That turned out to be excellent and we returned there on a number of occasions. This wasn't a problem for us but we felt really sorry for those members who had travelled from the USA and found there was nothing to eat or drink.
The hotel itself is clean, including the bedrooms. However the bathroom seemed like an accident waiting to happen! The glass (Frosted) door had an intentional a large gap all around it, the shallow glass washbasin had no over flow and a strange plug which did not fit very well ,so that you had to keep the water running while washing, if you looked away for a minute , ie whilst shaving as my husband did the water rapidly cascades over the top. Bath is very slippery. There is a nasty sulphurous smell in the bathroom, wasn't sure if it was the water or the drains Insufficient coat hangers (although some extra were supplied on request) No drawer space at all. Bed linen although spotless had seen better days as had the towels. Also returning from shopping or the conference we normally expect to be able to have tea or coffee and a snack or drinks at the bar. The bar was only opened reluctantly on occasion. The Hotel lost a great deal of money by not providing these services. We were told it was a 4star hotel. in no way did it merit that rating. The biggest problem was that it is very under staffed. Most of the staff were very helpful within obvious prescribed bounds . Originally we were to stay on after the conference; but were very happy to move to an hotel in Florence. Having stayed at the Marriott at Heathrow before flying out, the AC Marriott in Pisa was a huge disappointment in every respect.

Room Tip: Noise wasn't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
we apologize if you experienced inconveniences duroing your stay at our property.
We tahnk you anyway for your comments and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I am a platinum member of Marriott so have stayed at many Marriott hotels. The hotel staff spoke only very limited English. The keys to the doors did not work, although it was described as being open was never oven for lunch and most evenings was not open. Breakfast was included in our room rate but was only fair by Itailan standards. Staff was not very helpful and didn't care if you had a problem, it was like it was our fault. Several people from my company came here and at least two others were complaining. Additionally one of the two elevators didn't work to get me to my floor.

When I asked to speak to the Manager he was not on duty.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank you for your comments and please accept our sincere apologies if your stay at our property was not of your complete satisfaction.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The hotel itself was clean, with friendly and helpful staff, and decent sized modern rooms, it was also only 10 mins drive from the airport.
Unfortunately there is absolutely nothing nearby. We got a taxi down to the river, recommended by the receptionist, but it was very local, and when we tried to get back we were very lucky to find one of the 4 taxis in the whole of Pisa on a sat night.
Breakfast included was reasonable.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank you for your comments and please accept our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.