We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - would go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel - would go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here with the family and a baby in July and found nothing to be lacking....lets do the pros and cons:

Pros:
Good clean hotel
Just off the highway - to Lucca/ Firenze
Next to several gas stations - (beware) some may only take cash or Italian Credit cards!
Next to a huge mall - huge super market - so one can stock up on food, drinks etc.
Staff - very polite, helpful and accomodating
Descent breakfast - 6 Euro
Small gym - - weights, treadmill (though we did not see anyone using it)
10 minutes away from the Leaning Tower (whic was very unimpressive) - DEFINITELY see the church and the Basillica - which are stunning!

Cons:
This is a business hotel and that vibe comes through immediately
Funky glass bathroom door - concerned a slight bang might break the glass
Away from the center of the city
Dinner service just ok
Not open for lunch

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    299
    135
    59
    20
See reviews for
101
282
21
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

If you like your hotels to be cool, crisp and anonymous - I do - especially after staying in a bunch of rooms with "character"; which for some reason are always dark, filled with painted and banged up furniture and creaking floor boards - so this is an oasis!

Room looked exactly like the website; the bathroom was super with excellent shower etc.

The breakfast had a full selection, hot, cold, everything anyone would want.

While the location is outside tourist Pisa, it is easily reached. By car it is a straight run while the bus is very good value and frequent. Plenty of free Parking is nice, and as there is a supermarket with in walking distance everything you need to stock up on is close to hand.

Great value and well located.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great hotel with free parking and hot breakfast! Rooms are very modern with dark wood and an updated bathroom. Free wi-fi only in the lobby. We weren't there long but it was great for a quick overnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice hotel, inexpensive, clean. It is 15 minutes away from the Leaning Tower – so if you don’t have a car, then plan ahead for special arranges for the transportation/tours. Outside parking is free which worked fine for us (in comparison to all other places we stayed in Italy). We used this hotel as transit point between Rome and Florence and it worked out just fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at the AC Hotel Pisa at the end of our three weeks in Italy - and it was fine for what we needed, a place to stay before catching our flight the next day. It is quite close to the airport but not so close all you can hear is aeroplanes. The hotel is very modern with plenty of parking. It is also easy to find as you come off the main dual carriage way toward Pisa it is conveniently sign-posted. We arrived very early (two hours before the usual check-in time) and there was no quibble or question and we were on our way to our room.

Our room was fine, the bed comfy and the bathroom had a big bath (so we were happy!) The room had a mini-bar (no extra charge). Wifi in the rooms is extortionate at 17 Euros so we used it - a lot. We ate in the restaurant which was fine for what we wanted - a simple meal and glass of wine; very efficient service. Breakfast was great - a generous buffet with hot and cold food, cereals, pastries, breads and coffee. The staff were very friendly and all spoke very good English which is a bonus as I'd run out of steam with my poor attempts at Italian!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel - the back of the hotel is very close to a apartment block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Clean, well kept hotel not too far out of the heart of Pisa. Take the LAM Blu bus right to the train station and you can walk to the leaning tower or any of the Pisa sights. Cab ride if you come home after the bus stops running is about 10 EUR. Room was was clean and hotel was ultra modern. Hotel provided a safe to lock up passport and other small valuables. Front office staff were very nice and it seemed like there was always someone on duty that spoke English. Close to supermarket and mall incase you need to pick up anything. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a great business hotel. Positive points:
1) Wifi is free in the reception area
2) Breakfast is *great* - constantly being restocked, and very very plentiful.
3) Easy to access Pisa itself - about a 30 minute walk, 10 minute bus ride, right next to the supermarket, and plenty of car parking outside
4) Rooms are lovely. Quite minimalist, but lovely. Bathroom is nice, too.
5) Reception staff are fantastic
6) The restaurant staff, particularly the guy that served us has a great sense of humour. Unfortunately I'm rubbish with names, but anyone that can tell you straight faced that they're full when there's only one other couple in, is on my level.

Downsides:
1) Wifi is horrendously expensive in room €17 a day is... spectacularly expensive
2) Walls are a bit thin - family in the room next to us had a rather vocal child that liked to have a screaming fit every day at 0530. That was a joy to behold. No. Really. :(

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,878 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#17 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
2.8 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Abitalia Tower Plaza
#13 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.