We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical Chain Hotel. Serves the purpose” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A typical Chain Hotel. Serves the purpose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in Pisa for a night on our way from Florence to Volterra. The hotel is typical chain hotel, beautifully appointed, clean, modern. The service is just average. It is way way out of the city center so unless you are driving i would not recommend this hotel. But if you are driving, it is a good place to sightsee, grab a bite to eat in the city and then go over there for sleeping and head onto the highway. There is a small shopping center right next door that has a good supermarket and we got some of our groceries done there. A word of caution: It is difficult to find if you follow the Garmin GPS so make sure you call the hotel and get directions. I followed the Garmin, ended up in a residential neighborhood in a no drive zone and had to drive through another no drive zone to get out and ended up with two hefty ($190 traffic violation tickets)...just something to be aware of.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    262
    111
    48
    18
See reviews for
88
256
18
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here on our final night in Italy before flying home. It is extremely convenient for the airport - a 10/12 minute drive (the locals said 5 but we found it quite difficult!)
The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff efficient - receptionist booked our dinner in a near by Trattoria and arranged a taxi. The breakfast was varied and generous. There was a problem, (over-night) with the water supply - it was turned off - so no shower for me but my husband had one later on.

It is a little way out from the centre of Pisa but it suited our purpose. The small shopping mall 2 minutes walk away was a welcome find.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is quite nice. Overall quality is excellent and falls well within what you would expect from Marriot AC.

Of course it is no frills and the location isn't prime but, it is a good value.

There is a small shopping mall within a few blocks as well as a bus stop which takes you right into the heart of Pisa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although this hotel is a little way from the centre of Pisa, within about a 30 minute walk, there is a regular bus service nearby. The taxis cost around 10 euros. The Leaning Tower is on the opposite side of Pisa to the hotel. The hotel itself is good, but the staff were not that helpful. Good sized, clean rooms and the breakfasts were very good. Wifi was free in the reception and business area. The AC wasn't working but apparently it is turned off in October and we were experiencing a particularly hot October for Pisa. Despite the little niggles, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is 3-4 km from the city center of Pisa, but it is not a distance. Comparing to the other "local" 4 star hotels, this one is a kind of guarantee due to the name of Marriott. This is definitely NOT the 5 star Marriott standard, but perfect for a night stay, and on the other hand it is more than enough in Pisa. The hotel and the room is "minimal art", modern, clean. The breakfast is also acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Only one night - and that was too much. The AC Pisa is located about 8 KM out of the city proper. It has easy access to the city if you have a car. Front desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating - however he was there at check in - about 3 pm and still there the next morning at 10 am. The room was small, one towel, limited products, no drinking glasses and a terrible bed and pillow. I am quite surprised Marriott would carry this brand. On the way back to the hotel after going into the city proper, we could not find the road or the hotel. No street sign, no hotel sign and the hotel did not have exterior lights. I certainly could not recommend this location.

Room Tip: THere are no views and all the rooms , I believe are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

First time at an AC hotel but now that it is part of the Marriott program thought I would try it. Simple, modern accommodations. Everything clean. Desk chair was broken so they traded it out for one slightly better but still wobbly. Located one block from a large mall with a supermarket so very convenient to pick up foods or wine or other needs, but quite a way from the city center so wouldn't be a good base for sightseeing. As with many Italian hotels, Air conditioning not available after some date, but the windows open so the room did cool down. Cab from airport costs 14 Euros. No in room coffee maker or kettle. Beware of into in the in room brochure that says that minibar items are complimentary....they are not! Good wireless service. This is clearly the budget end of the Marriott experience but if you don't need city center location it is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Otel and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.