We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Customer - great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Pisa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Return Customer - great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The AC Hotel is perfectly situated in Pisa, my wife and I have stayed here twice and enjoy the location. An AGIP station is nearby and a mall with grocery store is within walking distance across the parking lot. A great place to stop and break up a road trip or a visit to Pisa/Florence/Lucca/Tuscany. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    280
    117
    50
    18
See reviews for
93
266
18
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gwent
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great hotel and staff. Very good buffet breakfast and a late check out Cost from airport to hotel 23euros next day to Pisa train station 6euros didnt think there was much going on around but for a late arrival great

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Since I was flying out of Pisa to conclude my 2 week Tuscany journey, I needed a "known quantity" where I could clean up, repack, get a good night's sleep, and a well prepared meal. I travel Marriott for work all the time and used reward points for my room. My room was posh, immaculately clean, and the bathroom was lovely. it is a bit out of the way from central Pisa, so you take the LAM Blue from the Pisa Centrale Station to get there and if you have good shoes, walk from your hotel all around Pisa once you arrive. Busses are everywhere and regular... just figuring them out is difficult. The staff were extremely friendly, the wireless was solid, and the lobby was nice.
I had dinner in the restaurant and it was a very nice meal.
I would recommend this hotel to friends traveling to Pisa. it is also within walking distance of a pharmacy and a grocery store.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was difficult to find because the hotel sign is not lit at night. The outside of hotel is run down. The front desk staff were extremely rude and gave us no information on any hotel amenities. We arrived at 9:30pm and asked about places to eat and were told everything was closed even though the hotel restaurant was supposed to be open until 10:30. When we asked for directions and tour information I was told to look it up on the internet. The only staff who was at all friendly was Leo, who worked in the hotel restaurant. I would not recommend or stay in the this hotel. Worst experience of the entire trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wonderful and sweet staff. They are very helpful and friendly, they even remembered me. The breakfast is simple nice but not too much choice. There is a shopping mall next to the hotel 5 minutes walking distance with a huge supermarket. Wifi is not free and very expensive. Only a couple of restauranst around the hotel within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice Hotel, beautiful room ( no carpet .. a plus ). Was right by the airport and yet the room was very quite and super clean. Staff were very pleasant.
The Cons on this hotel
* was that they charged almost 10 eur for WiFi in the room. I feel it should be free like most places. ( it was free if you hang out in the lobby )
* The restaurant staff not very attentive, we had supper there, the waiter took our order, brought the food, and that was the last we saw of him. Never came by to ask how the food was or if we wanted anything else... coffee dessert ..

Room Tip: Was a nice room for what we wanted, we only had a 1 night stay in Pisa. The tower was a sort taxi ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Used points for hotel stay. A bit far from the City, need LAM blue (50 yds from hotel across street) to train station and then LAM red bus to get to the "Torre". Did a LOT of "Intel gathering" on internet to find out bus/train times, info about Shopping mall next door which helped with travel supplies, ATM. Hotel staff very helpful, especially LUIGI, the night desk manager - nothing was too much trouble for him. Check-in and check-out were smooth and easy. Room was functional and not as bad as others have reported. Mini-fridge, hairdryer available. This IS a business hotel, and not for extended stay, but breakfast was hearty and buffet-style. Travelers, all you have to do is learn a few words in Italian, smile and be friendly, hotel staff and locals alike will be helpful and appreciate your trying!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.