We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A much needed dose of "normal" after a long trip abroad...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A much needed dose of "normal" after a long trip abroad...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Since I was flying out of Pisa to conclude my 2 week Tuscany journey, I needed a "known quantity" where I could clean up, repack, get a good night's sleep, and a well prepared meal. I travel Marriott for work all the time and used reward points for my room. My room was posh, immaculately clean, and the bathroom was lovely. it is a bit out of the way from central Pisa, so you take the LAM Blue from the Pisa Centrale Station to get there and if you have good shoes, walk from your hotel all around Pisa once you arrive. Busses are everywhere and regular... just figuring them out is difficult. The staff were extremely friendly, the wireless was solid, and the lobby was nice.
I had dinner in the restaurant and it was a very nice meal.
I would recommend this hotel to friends traveling to Pisa. it is also within walking distance of a pharmacy and a grocery store.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    262
    111
    48
    18
See reviews for
88
256
18
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New London, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was difficult to find because the hotel sign is not lit at night. The outside of hotel is run down. The front desk staff were extremely rude and gave us no information on any hotel amenities. We arrived at 9:30pm and asked about places to eat and were told everything was closed even though the hotel restaurant was supposed to be open until 10:30. When we asked for directions and tour information I was told to look it up on the internet. The only staff who was at all friendly was Leo, who worked in the hotel restaurant. I would not recommend or stay in the this hotel. Worst experience of the entire trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wonderful and sweet staff. They are very helpful and friendly, they even remembered me. The breakfast is simple nice but not too much choice. There is a shopping mall next to the hotel 5 minutes walking distance with a huge supermarket. Wifi is not free and very expensive. Only a couple of restauranst around the hotel within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice Hotel, beautiful room ( no carpet .. a plus ). Was right by the airport and yet the room was very quite and super clean. Staff were very pleasant.
The Cons on this hotel
* was that they charged almost 10 eur for WiFi in the room. I feel it should be free like most places. ( it was free if you hang out in the lobby )
* The restaurant staff not very attentive, we had supper there, the waiter took our order, brought the food, and that was the last we saw of him. Never came by to ask how the food was or if we wanted anything else... coffee dessert ..

Room Tip: Was a nice room for what we wanted, we only had a 1 night stay in Pisa. The tower was a sort taxi ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Used points for hotel stay. A bit far from the City, need LAM blue (50 yds from hotel across street) to train station and then LAM red bus to get to the "Torre". Did a LOT of "Intel gathering" on internet to find out bus/train times, info about Shopping mall next door which helped with travel supplies, ATM. Hotel staff very helpful, especially LUIGI, the night desk manager - nothing was too much trouble for him. Check-in and check-out were smooth and easy. Room was functional and not as bad as others have reported. Mini-fridge, hairdryer available. This IS a business hotel, and not for extended stay, but breakfast was hearty and buffet-style. Travelers, all you have to do is learn a few words in Italian, smile and be friendly, hotel staff and locals alike will be helpful and appreciate your trying!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier, Belgium
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed 1 night and used this hotel as our last stopover before our flight back to Belgium. A modern standard room for 2, including breakfast for 85 euro is quite reasonable (weekend-rate and 2 euro/pp/night city tax not included)

The hotel is perfect, modern and well maintained, situated 4km from downtown Pisa and 4 km from airport. To avoid taxi-rip-offs take public bus : from AC hotel walk 100m to busstop and take “LAM Blu bus” to central train station (each 10 minutes) and switch to “LAM rossa bus” to airport or Downtown Pisa for only 1,5 euro/pp (or 0,9 euro/pp if you buy carreta di 4 biglietta in tabaco shops at airport or train station). But all busservice stops after +-8h30PM !!

The rooms are medium size (24m²), comfortable, clean, wooden floor. Quiet at night. Good (Marriott) beds, good and silent airco, flatscreen, fridge, no coffee nor tea provided. Clean bathroom, all amenities. Wifi at ridiculous rate (22 euro/day), but for some reason I got a free connection (from an unprotected neighbour ?)
Breakfast buffet was good without being excellent.
Conclusion : quality for your money, recommendable. But keep in mind : 4km from the city center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed one night at the AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott before catching our flight home next day. We thought a night in a 'Queen size' room, near the airport, with a good evening meal and breakfast would make a pleasant end to our holiday in Italy.
The hotel was not 'close to the airport'. It was a 15-minute taxi journey (high-speed Italian style).
As we wanted coffee after our journey, we asked where to go and were told we would have to hurry as the dining area, which also provided coffees, would be closing in 15 minutes and would not reopen for another 3 hours. The bar would not be opening until 7.15, over four hours.
We went up to our room, which was similar to an English Premier Inn, with minimal MDF-type furniture. It overlooked a carpark and the Queen-size bed was two singles pushed together.
In the evening, we decided to eat in the hotel. There was absolutely no atmosphere in the dining room and very few other diners. The meal was almost 100 euros. The endive leaves in my salad had curling brown edges - I would have thrown them in the bin at home. Both our main courses were unmemorable and the wine was disappointing. The waiter was very attentive but seemed to think the food was marvellous. Next morning, several other guests told us they had stayed there before and would always eat out as the food was so overpriced and poor quality.The breakfast was meagre, by any standards. Compared to other, more modest hotels we have stayed in, it was scandalous.
Our room was really cold during the night and the air conditioning system unresponsive. My husband turned over in bed and fell down the gap between the twins so they were not even hooked together.
I would not recommend the Pisa Marriott to anyone. I think it probably suits single business travellers who want wifi and are not bothered about the food or the sleeping arrangements. Arrive after 6pm if you want a coffee!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com, Otel, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.