We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Save Saved
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #13 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The room was a decent size and very clean. Location is a little far out from the centre (about 30-40 minutes walking) but fairly close to the airport so perfect for a stopover. There are also a few shops nearby including a large supermarket. The only downfall of the room is the thinness of the walls; any noise in the corridor/room next door could be heard! The wifi is also not free unless you sit in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    246
    93
    41
    15
See reviews for
78
241
15
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, GA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We ended a 10 day trip to Tuscany with an overnight in Pisa, Italy. The AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott was the most comfortable and modern we had stayed in during this trip. We chose it for its proximity to the airport for convenience in getting our flight out the next day. We left our car at the hotel in the free parking lot, took the bus at the stop just two blocks away, and rode easily to the center of Pisa in order to visit the town. The hotel had an excellent breakfast buffet the next morning that was included with our room ( not sure that was true for everyone.) We also noticed one of the best lunch buffets we had ever seen for about $15 per person, but sadly did not take the time to eat there as we were in a hurry to see the sights. Big mistake as food in town was pricey and very mediocre. Nice hotel - good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for one night whilst in Pisa as a stopgap and to see the Leaning Tower. The hotel is quite a distance away form the centre of Pisa, not really within walking distance. You will need to get a taxi if you wish to visit the Leaning Tower of Pisa which is on the other side of town; luckily we had a hire car and there is free parking at the hotel.

The hotel itself is ok, it is what we expected going by the price of the rooms and we found the reception staff to be helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a little bit of a disappointment to us as there was not a lot of choice. It was a continental breakfast consisting of croissants, meats and cheese, fruit and toast.

We found the rooms to have really thin walls and you can here people walking up and down the corridors. Our room was opposite the Gym but luckily this was not used by many in the morning.

Should we return to Pisa I would consider staying here if there was not hotel available nearer to the centre of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I used points to stay and it was perfect..... clean, cool, quiet.... all a Marriott should be. WARNING..... check bus times (Lam Blu) from Tower back to hotel as they stop around 8:15 pm and we had t walk..... not a terrible walk, but longer than my girls wanted to do.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel while in Pisa for a conference at the University nearby. This is mainly a business hotel, its location is convenient when driving into the city from the highway (as we did), but it is far from the city centre, at least you need a car or a taxi. It is close to an ugly shopping mall. The hotel has the AC style (modern and minimal) but it doesn't look as nice as others I've experienced in Italy (such as the one in Brescia). Our room had several small issues like broken tiles in the bathroom, the wall paper which was old and torn... then, they say that there is a free mini bar. It is not true: prices were shown and we were charged for what we took. I also experienced the restaurant which was good but their dishwasher doesn't work too well (or at least they should try to change the way they dry glasses, forks, knives and spoons). Infact, I noticed that my glass looked dirty: I could still see the traces of the previous customer's lipstick! So I changed it, but the next one lookes the same... same for my fork and knife. So it simply meant that they had been cleaned but not well dried. But it didn't look good at all.
Staff was nice.
I think that this hotel still needs working on its procedures and a little refurbishment would be welcome too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

So, the bathroom and room style are pretty nice but the bathroom at least is not very functional (water everywhere after showering or using the sink). There was MOLD in the shower which was pretty gross as you can imagine and we had a sliding toilet seat (yes, every time we would sit down the toilet seat would slide to the side and make us almost fall! So uncomfortable).
The location is good for people who rented a car because is far away from downtown. Internet available only in the lobby for free. We were going to order room service one night (we couldn't cause the kitchen was closed) but there was a 25% charge on your bill, which is a lot to me... I normally pay like 3 or 4 euros max for the "room service" service if that makes sense (?).
The staff was semi nice. The only very nice person was a guy called Paolo who was there every morning running the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everything at the hotel was great. Except the maid. She banged and slammed everydoor in the whole hall over and over. There is the extra security lock on every door. (of course) She would leave her supplies in her cart and would go back and forth from room to cart, and constantly let the door slam on the lock to keep from having to open the door again with a key. This could easily be shut without letting it slam. She did this on average 5 times a room times how ever many rooms on the floor early in the morning. Hard wood floors in the rooms made it echo loud. It was rather annoying. Other than that it was great! Francesco at the front desk was very nice, and extremley helpful and informative. Awesome job, made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.