We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Pisa
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for one night whilst in Pisa as a stopgap and to see the Leaning Tower. The hotel is quite a distance away form the centre of Pisa, not really within walking distance. You will need to get a taxi if you wish to visit the Leaning Tower of Pisa which is on the other side of town; luckily we had a hire car and there is free parking at the hotel.

The hotel itself is ok, it is what we expected going by the price of the rooms and we found the reception staff to be helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a little bit of a disappointment to us as there was not a lot of choice. It was a continental breakfast consisting of croissants, meats and cheese, fruit and toast.

We found the rooms to have really thin walls and you can here people walking up and down the corridors. Our room was opposite the Gym but luckily this was not used by many in the morning.

Should we return to Pisa I would consider staying here if there was not hotel available nearer to the centre of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    280
    117
    50
    18
See reviews for
93
266
18
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I used points to stay and it was perfect..... clean, cool, quiet.... all a Marriott should be. WARNING..... check bus times (Lam Blu) from Tower back to hotel as they stop around 8:15 pm and we had t walk..... not a terrible walk, but longer than my girls wanted to do.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel while in Pisa for a conference at the University nearby. This is mainly a business hotel, its location is convenient when driving into the city from the highway (as we did), but it is far from the city centre, at least you need a car or a taxi. It is close to an ugly shopping mall. The hotel has the AC style (modern and minimal) but it doesn't look as nice as others I've experienced in Italy (such as the one in Brescia). Our room had several small issues like broken tiles in the bathroom, the wall paper which was old and torn... then, they say that there is a free mini bar. It is not true: prices were shown and we were charged for what we took. I also experienced the restaurant which was good but their dishwasher doesn't work too well (or at least they should try to change the way they dry glasses, forks, knives and spoons). Infact, I noticed that my glass looked dirty: I could still see the traces of the previous customer's lipstick! So I changed it, but the next one lookes the same... same for my fork and knife. So it simply meant that they had been cleaned but not well dried. But it didn't look good at all.
Staff was nice.
I think that this hotel still needs working on its procedures and a little refurbishment would be welcome too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

So, the bathroom and room style are pretty nice but the bathroom at least is not very functional (water everywhere after showering or using the sink). There was MOLD in the shower which was pretty gross as you can imagine and we had a sliding toilet seat (yes, every time we would sit down the toilet seat would slide to the side and make us almost fall! So uncomfortable).
The location is good for people who rented a car because is far away from downtown. Internet available only in the lobby for free. We were going to order room service one night (we couldn't cause the kitchen was closed) but there was a 25% charge on your bill, which is a lot to me... I normally pay like 3 or 4 euros max for the "room service" service if that makes sense (?).
The staff was semi nice. The only very nice person was a guy called Paolo who was there every morning running the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everything at the hotel was great. Except the maid. She banged and slammed everydoor in the whole hall over and over. There is the extra security lock on every door. (of course) She would leave her supplies in her cart and would go back and forth from room to cart, and constantly let the door slam on the lock to keep from having to open the door again with a key. This could easily be shut without letting it slam. She did this on average 5 times a room times how ever many rooms on the floor early in the morning. Hard wood floors in the rooms made it echo loud. It was rather annoying. Other than that it was great! Francesco at the front desk was very nice, and extremley helpful and informative. Awesome job, made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The AC hotel sure won't be my first choice when returning to Pisa. Staff was not very welcoming or friendly. The front desk wasn't very helpful when asking for a restaurant recommendation for dinner.....I had to go back later because there wasn't a "local" working at the time. While the room was adequate, the service just wasn't what you would expect from a Marriott.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I travel all the time on business and hotels like these are my usual haunts. This time I was on holiday with my wife and while the hotel would be fine for a night it was a bit of a strain over three. It is a long way from the centre of Pisa, not in terms of distance (about 10 minutes in a car or taxi), but in terms of shear inconvenience. If you don't have a car then you need to bus it - best is the LAM Red to the central station, buy the ticket on the bus don't believe the nonsense about buying tickets at kiosks or shops - but then you're a bit of a hike from the action, such as it is. The nearest restaurant is a ten minute walk and is OK, the restaurant in the hotel is OK but basic pretending to be otherwise and the buses stop at 8pm.
Anyway, rant over. The rooms are clean, modern and the beds are very comfortable; the bathrooms are excellent with great showers; the staff are all wonderful, friendly and helpful; the breakfast buffet is the best so what am I complaining about?

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.