We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross bathroom” 2 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Save Saved
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #13 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gross bathroom”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

So, the bathroom and room style are pretty nice but the bathroom at least is not very functional (water everywhere after showering or using the sink). There was MOLD in the shower which was pretty gross as you can imagine and we had a sliding toilet seat (yes, every time we would sit down the toilet seat would slide to the side and make us almost fall! So uncomfortable).
The location is good for people who rented a car because is far away from downtown. Internet available only in the lobby for free. We were going to order room service one night (we couldn't cause the kitchen was closed) but there was a 25% charge on your bill, which is a lot to me... I normally pay like 3 or 4 euros max for the "room service" service if that makes sense (?).
The staff was semi nice. The only very nice person was a guy called Paolo who was there every morning running the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    246
    93
    41
    15
See reviews for
78
241
15
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everything at the hotel was great. Except the maid. She banged and slammed everydoor in the whole hall over and over. There is the extra security lock on every door. (of course) She would leave her supplies in her cart and would go back and forth from room to cart, and constantly let the door slam on the lock to keep from having to open the door again with a key. This could easily be shut without letting it slam. She did this on average 5 times a room times how ever many rooms on the floor early in the morning. Hard wood floors in the rooms made it echo loud. It was rather annoying. Other than that it was great! Francesco at the front desk was very nice, and extremley helpful and informative. Awesome job, made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The AC hotel sure won't be my first choice when returning to Pisa. Staff was not very welcoming or friendly. The front desk wasn't very helpful when asking for a restaurant recommendation for dinner.....I had to go back later because there wasn't a "local" working at the time. While the room was adequate, the service just wasn't what you would expect from a Marriott.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I travel all the time on business and hotels like these are my usual haunts. This time I was on holiday with my wife and while the hotel would be fine for a night it was a bit of a strain over three. It is a long way from the centre of Pisa, not in terms of distance (about 10 minutes in a car or taxi), but in terms of shear inconvenience. If you don't have a car then you need to bus it - best is the LAM Red to the central station, buy the ticket on the bus don't believe the nonsense about buying tickets at kiosks or shops - but then you're a bit of a hike from the action, such as it is. The nearest restaurant is a ten minute walk and is OK, the restaurant in the hotel is OK but basic pretending to be otherwise and the buses stop at 8pm.
Anyway, rant over. The rooms are clean, modern and the beds are very comfortable; the bathrooms are excellent with great showers; the staff are all wonderful, friendly and helpful; the breakfast buffet is the best so what am I complaining about?

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Location is quite good being only 10-15 minutes bus ride from the train station. Very easily found. Supermarket near by is quite convenient as well. Room was nice and spacious although there was a massive hole in the bathroom ceiling that hadn't been attended to.
Service unfortunately was a let down for a Marriott hotel but personally I' m going to put the blame on the management rather than the staff themselves who seemed willing to assist but lacked the knowledge or the training. The lowest point was when we asked about how to get to the airport by bus and were were told that it would be very complicated and that it was best to get a cab (15 euros). Well...it was 25 minutes, one bus change, the cost was €1,50 per person and it was a really simple trip. Breakfast was poor. Very small selection, no hot food at all.
Free Wi-Fi in the lobby area was good enough for me but as the hotel main clientele are cooperates, I find it strange not to offer free WiFi in rooms as well like the other 4*hotels we stayed in Rome and Florence.

Would probably recommended it for its location but not for any special occassions

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed two nights at the AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott. At first we had a hard time finding the hotel, even though there were signs; however, when you most need them, they are not to be found. Once we found the place (and we were VERY close while searching) we felt it was nicely located. It's a about a mile and a half off the SI FI Pi. We were confused when we could see the hotel but could not get to it due to a one way street. We found if we just went a couple of blocks farther and came around the back way we'd make it to the hotel easily. The rooms were well appointed and the bathroom was spacious. It was very comfortable staying at this hotel. A cold breakfast buffet was served in the morning. As a Platinum Marriott guest I get that complimentary; however, I never did see the staff ask for room numbers from any of the guests, me included, who were down there. We found it was about a half hour walk to the main pedestrian zone, and then another 20 minute walk to the leaning tower. My wife and I don't mind walking, so it was nice to leave the car at the hotel and not hassle with the parking and the ZTL. There is a huge grocery store (and a strip mall) about two blocks away from the hotel, which we found very convenient. All in all, we'll probably stay here again. It's not a resort hotel (no pool), but it is a very comfortable and clean hotel.

Room Tip: Superior rooms were very spacious and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week in 2 rooms and had some problems with our reservation. Specificaly asked for a twin bed plus as baby cradle and got 2 seperate bed with no cradle, also had aproblem with the door lock... eventually issues were solved but took a very long time and reception were not always nice... on the other hand breakfast wad good and there is free parking...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.