We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations at a nice price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Pisa
Trautmannshofen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice accommodations at a nice price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Attrative decor. Stayed 3 nights. Pleasant staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet and dinner was good too! Has their own parking lot and taxi fare to the train station and old town center was reasonable. Would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: No real view but I'd ask for a room on the front side of the hotel looking toward town center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    280
    117
    50
    18
See reviews for
93
266
18
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My mom and I needed to get over a previous bad hotel experience. This hotel turned out to be exactly what we needed. Comfortable facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. The only turn-offs: not very centrally located and no wi-fi available in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at the AC Hotel on our way to Florence and found Tito be wonderful. It was clean, tidy, comfortable, warm and inviting. The room with a king bed was large enough to comfortably accommodate our third guest on a rollaway bed. The staff were courteous and very helpful, and we really appreciated the free water and soft drinks in the fridge in our room. The only two recommendations we would make (as Americans) are that they provide coffee self-service in the room, and that wifi be available in the guest rooms, rather than just the lobby. In all, a great place to stay, away from the crowds, but within easy reach of town by bus.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Booked two rooms for two adults and three children (they put a comfortable extra bed in one of the rooms). The hotel is uninspiring from the outside but very smart and nicely designed inside. Very good welcome at reception. Extremely good value - we booked on the Internet and everything was perfect. Though its 4km from the Leaning Tower of Pisa, there is plenty of parking and so it ends up being quite practical.

Breakfast was pleasant. Nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Even when considering that this was a bit out of the city center this hotel was a great value at $111/night. The guy who checked us in was both professional and welcoming. We liked the modern decor and the bed was very comfortable for Italian standards. The breakfast was a bit of a zoo but that wasn't the fault of the staff but rather some of the guests who were acting like pigs. They had a good buffet with a large selection of items.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for one night, booking the day before we stayed on Agoda for about €70. It was one of the cheaper options so we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our room.

The room was of decent sized, very new and has a nice bathroom. I enjoyed the slightly larger bathtub. It was also very clean.

We had dinner in the hotel as it was quite late and there's isn't too much option outside since we were tired too. Food was okay for the prices - nothing to shout about but nothing to complain about. Standard hotel mark-up prices for moderate food.

There was only one person in reception. He seemed to be the only person running the lobby with 2 other people in the restaurant. When we called to have our tv fixed, it was the same guy who came up to help us! Compliments to him.

Other than that - its a nice hotel, will be perfect for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

perfect location --large supermarket 150 meters away .Beware taking a taxi from the airport min.charge of 25 euros to all hotels near airport.Catch city bus at airport to train station in Pisa 1.50 euro then taxi out to hotel 7.50 euro.good sized rooms modern in style .When catching early flight before breakfast time 7a.m ask reception the night before and a goody bag will be waiting at reception Found all staff to be very helpful with excellent Eng.

Room Tip: rear of hotel can be road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.