We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My mom and I needed to get over a previous bad hotel experience. This hotel turned out to be exactly what we needed. Comfortable facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. The only turn-offs: not very centrally located and no wi-fi available in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    299
    135
    59
    21
See reviews for
101
283
21
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at the AC Hotel on our way to Florence and found Tito be wonderful. It was clean, tidy, comfortable, warm and inviting. The room with a king bed was large enough to comfortably accommodate our third guest on a rollaway bed. The staff were courteous and very helpful, and we really appreciated the free water and soft drinks in the fridge in our room. The only two recommendations we would make (as Americans) are that they provide coffee self-service in the room, and that wifi be available in the guest rooms, rather than just the lobby. In all, a great place to stay, away from the crowds, but within easy reach of town by bus.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Booked two rooms for two adults and three children (they put a comfortable extra bed in one of the rooms). The hotel is uninspiring from the outside but very smart and nicely designed inside. Very good welcome at reception. Extremely good value - we booked on the Internet and everything was perfect. Though its 4km from the Leaning Tower of Pisa, there is plenty of parking and so it ends up being quite practical.

Breakfast was pleasant. Nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Even when considering that this was a bit out of the city center this hotel was a great value at $111/night. The guy who checked us in was both professional and welcoming. We liked the modern decor and the bed was very comfortable for Italian standards. The breakfast was a bit of a zoo but that wasn't the fault of the staff but rather some of the guests who were acting like pigs. They had a good buffet with a large selection of items.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for one night, booking the day before we stayed on Agoda for about €70. It was one of the cheaper options so we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our room.

The room was of decent sized, very new and has a nice bathroom. I enjoyed the slightly larger bathtub. It was also very clean.

We had dinner in the hotel as it was quite late and there's isn't too much option outside since we were tired too. Food was okay for the prices - nothing to shout about but nothing to complain about. Standard hotel mark-up prices for moderate food.

There was only one person in reception. He seemed to be the only person running the lobby with 2 other people in the restaurant. When we called to have our tv fixed, it was the same guy who came up to help us! Compliments to him.

Other than that - its a nice hotel, will be perfect for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

perfect location --large supermarket 150 meters away .Beware taking a taxi from the airport min.charge of 25 euros to all hotels near airport.Catch city bus at airport to train station in Pisa 1.50 euro then taxi out to hotel 7.50 euro.good sized rooms modern in style .When catching early flight before breakfast time 7a.m ask reception the night before and a goody bag will be waiting at reception Found all staff to be very helpful with excellent Eng.

Room Tip: rear of hotel can be road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Let me start by saying I am a Marriott Rewards member and have been for years, it has clearly been my brand of choice, and have been curious about the AC brand. So here we go, hotel was clean and very trendy which was different then the more staid corporate branding that one gets from the Marriott, Cortyard, etc. we actually kind of liked it. Check in was fast and efficient and we had no problems with the attitude of the front staff. If anything Franceso at the front desk was very welcoming. in fact there was s slight item taht needed his attention before we checked out and he took absliteu responsiblity for it. Minor but was refreshing and snce the front desk is the face of the establishment. well you get the idea..... Our room was clean and neat, in fact the bed was extremely comfortable which was a great surprise. If one has traveled in Europe you know they have a different bedding concept. The bathroom was neat and clean (more on this in a moment) and our towels were just fine as were the offered products. Now here is where I had one problem, as indicated earlier, if you are going to have a see-through sink as a feature in your bathroom, then scale or rust and black electrical tape on the drain pipes and j-bend is NOT the thing you want clearly visible when using. Same for the tub, I realize mold is a problem in Italy (I live here) but a little bleach on the tub surround occasionaly or in this case, just remove and replace the silcone sealant. Might take all of 20 minutes maybe, but makes a huge visual difference. Now the bath was clean and we had no problem using it but again the visual impression can make or break an customer opinion. Especially for someone who has not traveled extensively in Europe or outside the US in general.
The breakfast that was included was excellent and we found many items to our liking. we did try the afternoon fixed price lunch buffett. Most of the items were good and tastey the only glaring issue is many of the items would have benefited by being warmed slightly. Most were just cold. A warming table would have made a vast improvement. The young steward was attenttive and helpful and helkpful when needed. Now don't get the impression we did not like the AC, it is fine but needs some subtle touches to excel. the minor things one sees can make a world of difference iin how a csutomer looks at your hotel or brand. Yes, it is next to a shopping mall but again was easy to find and get into and out of while we were in Pisa. And for those complaining about promixity to downtown, stay downtown next time and see what the difference in price is.....

Room Tip: Upper floors are always quieter. Here's a hint in a historical area like Pisa, when traveling to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,879 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#16 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
2.8 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Abitalia Tower Plaza
#13 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.