We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dead bug on my pillowcase, need I say more?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Save Saved
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #11 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Dead bug on my pillowcase, need I say more?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our flight arrived at midnight, so we decided to stay at this property based upon the proximity to the airport and Hertz rental car. The decor was modern. The room was not clean (aforementioned bug, mold on fan above shower and around tub, dirt on bedside table, etc). We found the bed quite uncomfortable, however, this is assuredly a matter of personal preference. Our breakfast experience was consistent with other reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    241
    90
    39
    15
See reviews for
76
235
15
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for just one night while traveling through Italy and must say that this hotel offers great value. We payed 70 euro for one night with breakfast included. Room was nice and clean. Parking is free outside and area felt safe.

To the city center its a 10 minute bus ride if you want to see the "tower", and there is a huge mall outside the hotel if you want to buy cheap food and drinks.

Finally - one thing that pissed me off was the price of the Wi-Fi, around 20 euro for 24h.

Besides this I would return, but only with a car and just while passing by.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

First and foremost, any hotel that in 2012 has the audacity to charge 17 Euro for 24 hours of supposedly high speed internet (at the "amazing" speed of 256K), does not even deserve to be ranked here. Second, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, in suburbia. third, the room is nothing to write home about. very mediocre, air-con having a hard time to deal with the heat, beds are OK had this been a youth hostel, but don't really cut it when you arrive with high expectations from the#7 ranked hotel.

A disappointment - I will NOT be a returning guest for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked this hotel for a 3 night stay in Pisa. The hotel is very close to the airport (only cost about 10 euros in a cab). The hotel is not in the city centre, but has free parking and is close a shopping centre, which has a large supermarket. There is also a bus stop nearby from which you can easily catch a bus into the city. The staff and reception were polite and efficient. There was a bar/cafe in the lobby which was never open during our stay. The rooms were clean and modern. The bed was fairly comfortable and the air conditioning was fantastic after a long day of walking around in the sun! The bathroom was nice to look at, but not very functional. The wetroom style shower made it impossible to wash without getting water all over the floor. There was a decent selection at breakfast. However, on the weekend the buffet was not re-stocked very often and it appeared as though the staff could not keep up with the amount of people in the dining room. A decent hotel. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have a sliding door out to a concrete area. Perfect for people who smoke or for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel for one night at the end of our trip - we chose it as was reasonable priced, had free parking, and was close to the airport. It was very clean and modern and a welcome break from the hotel we stayed at previously. The negatives - the bathroom had a wetroom style shower which basically meant the whole bathroom floor and sink area was wet after a shower - very messy! also very busy breakfast in the morning, a lot of food/drink items were running out and not being replaced. NO free wi-fi.

But...very convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had booked the AC Hotel Pisa By Marriott only for one night, cause of a late arrival to Pisa.
We went from the airport to the hotel by cap (only 10 minuttes). The hotel is on the outskirts of Pisa, but right next to "Hertz" car rental, where we had booked a car the following day (much easier than the airport late at night - and you can drop of the car in the airport). Upon arrival everthing was ready for us, it went swift, and within 2 minuttes we where at our room - that's great service when you arrive late and is tired.
The room was a very standard business room, standard european size, and clean. Nice to have free water and a soda, but to expect nearly 10 euro for 24 hour internet is not ok.
The breakfast was quite ok, but nothing special. Check out service was nice and quick.

Room Tip: we always ask for a room on the upper levels, mostly you get a room a bit away from traffic noise an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

A bit old walls but good in total, and bus connection nearby, 200 m. Great breakfeast. Free mini bar. No free wifi :( we arrived vers early but got our room anyway, really positive!! Great service. We would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.