We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location...not sure its worth a 5* thoough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moderno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Moderno to your Saves list
Hotel Moderno
Via Filippo Corridoni, 103, 56125 Pisa, Italy (Formerly "Albergo Moderno")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Pisa
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Location...not sure its worth a 5* thoough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We arrived at the Moderno at approximately 10pm after flying into Pisa, the hotel is very close to the train station and 2-3 min cab ride from the airport. The guy on reception was warm and welcoming so its not this I'm faulting its just the fact that for €85 i was expecting a little more, especially for €70 in Florence we had an extremely modern, clean and lovely looking hotel. The Room here did not feel very clean and it was extremely dated, the walls are paper thin and both myself and my partner had the worst nights sleep ever due to a family above us running around like crazy (not the hotels fault but i think the lack of good flooring means the noise is project). Overall i would says it ok for a pitstop for one night but otherwise i would want to stay elsewhere. I think the other reviews of 4-5 stars have been very generous indeed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    74
    49
    13
    14
See reviews for
30
84
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Arrived from Milan by train quite late at night around 8.00 p.m & the hotel is not far from the train station when one comes out from it and go on to the right,you can see the hotel neon-sign about 50 meters away. Well,the reception was pleasent and I think it`s a family owned hotel and of course the hotel is properly managed. We stayed only one night but we felt already at home. We got a room at ground floor and my friends with us were very satisfied because we finally got a room with air-cond. which is really working and cool after many days of hot hotel-rooms. The bathrooms are alright,one at ground-floor and two at 2nd floor. Breakfast was satisfactory and we could leave our lugguages at the storage-room near the reception after check-out time. On the whole,this hotel is great for around 70 Euros for a Quadroom for 1 night and I would recommend to others. My review is for a Quadroom so for double and single rooms,I have no idea but I presume it should be okay!

Room Tip: Always read the reviews of other travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel owners are very nice and smile all the times, they can speak very good English, they provide very breakfast, the room is large but i personally dont like the floor (this's just my own opinion as i prefer carpet). Overall is very good especially people in Pisa are so nice and friendly plus Pisa and Florence are very clean cities. This is I and my boyfriend first came to Italy and we're gonna come back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Only stayed one night, arrived late evening after flying into Pisa. Guy on reception could not have been more helpful, directed us to good food close to the hotel. Rooms very clean, air con, large bathroom. Breakfast was fine, day manager was so helpful in giving us directions and looking after our bags while we did a quick tour of the city. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
otterystmary
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Really friendly reception staff. Near to railway station but a 25min walk to the tower. Most good restaurants are near the tower.Clean, large room with air con. Room on ground floor next to road and very quiet as windows sound-proof. Breakfast adequate for price. Triple room 60 Euros/night

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

After reading some reviews i very nearly changed my booking and booked a different hotel im glad i did i couldnt fault this hotel the room was very pleasnt no noise we stayed 3 nights and the room was cleaned every day the beds were a bit hard great aircon for the price you cant complain although i could easlier complain about the place (pisa) itself it was dirty stank food was dreadful the best day we had was when we left it for the day and went to the beach! although i would recommend the roof top bus for sight seeing was worth €15 and you can get on and off it when u want.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in Pisa. Its very near to railway station. 24/7 reception, Air condition, clean and spacious room. Staff were very friendly and helped us in directions to reach Pisa. Even before we asked they allowed to keep our luggage at the reception. Once we came back they also allowed us to get fresh up. Breakfast buffet was simple and good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Moderno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moderno

Address: Via Filippo Corridoni, 103, 56125 Pisa, Italy (Formerly "Albergo Moderno")
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to downtown and Business. 110 meters from the train station and terminal bus . 400 m from the convention building , 1 km from the "G.Galilei" Airport. Reception open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Budget Places so you can book your Hotel Moderno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moderno Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moderno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.