We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moderno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Moderno to your Saves list
Hotel Moderno
Via Filippo Corridoni, 103, 56125 Pisa, Italy (Formerly "Albergo Moderno")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect service!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel owners are very nice and smile all the times, they can speak very good English, they provide very breakfast, the room is large but i personally dont like the floor (this's just my own opinion as i prefer carpet). Overall is very good especially people in Pisa are so nice and friendly plus Pisa and Florence are very clean cities. This is I and my boyfriend first came to Italy and we're gonna come back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    74
    49
    13
    14
See reviews for
30
84
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Only stayed one night, arrived late evening after flying into Pisa. Guy on reception could not have been more helpful, directed us to good food close to the hotel. Rooms very clean, air con, large bathroom. Breakfast was fine, day manager was so helpful in giving us directions and looking after our bags while we did a quick tour of the city. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
otterystmary
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Really friendly reception staff. Near to railway station but a 25min walk to the tower. Most good restaurants are near the tower.Clean, large room with air con. Room on ground floor next to road and very quiet as windows sound-proof. Breakfast adequate for price. Triple room 60 Euros/night

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

After reading some reviews i very nearly changed my booking and booked a different hotel im glad i did i couldnt fault this hotel the room was very pleasnt no noise we stayed 3 nights and the room was cleaned every day the beds were a bit hard great aircon for the price you cant complain although i could easlier complain about the place (pisa) itself it was dirty stank food was dreadful the best day we had was when we left it for the day and went to the beach! although i would recommend the roof top bus for sight seeing was worth €15 and you can get on and off it when u want.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in Pisa. Its very near to railway station. 24/7 reception, Air condition, clean and spacious room. Staff were very friendly and helped us in directions to reach Pisa. Even before we asked they allowed to keep our luggage at the reception. Once we came back they also allowed us to get fresh up. Breakfast buffet was simple and good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night after flying into Pisa. About 10 euro cab ride to the hotel (too bad they don't have a shuttle!) and very close to the train station, which was convenient. Had a good breakfast as well, and very good for the price!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is a good hotel for a one night stop over. Just a few minutes walk to the train station and about 30 minute walk to the tower. Staff very friendly, english speaking, and room was clean. There is a sink in the bedroom which is great because then you only have to use the shared bathroom for the toilet and shower. Breakfast is included in price and was satisfactory. Front desk is open 24 hours a day which is great for late arrivals.

The downside is that the walls are very thin so you can clearly hear noise from the hallway and other rooms. This hotel probably wouldn't be so good if you wanted to stay in Pisa for more than one night or if you are a high maintenance person.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a low floor because there is no elevator so you will have to carry your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Moderno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moderno

Address: Via Filippo Corridoni, 103, 56125 Pisa, Italy (Formerly "Albergo Moderno")
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to downtown and Business. 110 meters from the train station and terminal bus . 400 m from the convention building , 1 km from the "G.Galilei" Airport. Reception open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Budget Places so you can book your Hotel Moderno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moderno Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moderno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.