We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save money and stay away from this place ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Bonanno

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Bonanno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bonanno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Carlo Francesco Gabba, 17, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 82 hotels in Pisa
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Save money and stay away from this place ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My parents stayed here for one night and when I went to pick them up the front lady is very rude and no help at all . out of all the places I stayed at all of the front desk staff were nice and wanted to help . this one was by far the worst .

Not the best location either as the walk on a hot day can hurt you and nothing on the way or close restaurants

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    303
    126
    31
    10
See reviews for
167
272
15
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent three nights here , a 10 minute walk to the tower , quite a few nice restaurants nearby. Our room slept three and had a sliding divider between the two sections . It was nice and clean but some misunderstanding over our length of stay meant our room was not cleaned on day 2 , no problem they gave us a discount when my wife complained , breakfast was good but quite busy . We used public transport but there looked to be plenty of parking .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location great - just 10 minutes walk from the action but - via a dirty underpass. Car parking ok but the Hotel is just SO in need of a makeover! And the Bed - concrete block - horrible cover. Old and VERY DATED furtniture. Bathroom - eugh ! Breakfast tasteless - could go on for ever but just heed the warning - don't go. !

Room Tip: Sorry can't help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night, asked the hotel to to collect us from airport which cost €10 and even though it was down the round it was worth paying, checking was made easy, English speaking staff, hotel was clean and tidy, the room was clean, not so big but then this is Italy, breakfast was good, the hotel is a short walk to the historical sites, all in all not a bad place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of 4 (2 A and 2C) stayed in this hotel for one night. We had a family room, which consisted of a double room and twin room with inter connecting doors - so both rooms had a bathroom / TV / fridge. It was a 10 minute walk to the tower and 10 minute drive to the airport. The train station is just a couple of minutes walk away, with links to Rome and Lucca. The hotel itself was clean, staff friendly, had a car park, 2 hours free Wi-Fi and breakfast was of a good standard - plenty to choose from and enough of everything. Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel and would happily return again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We actually thought this was by the main train station but actually it is one-stop away which caused us a few problems as the ticket machines on the station were a nightmare to get a ticket out of and there are no human staff.

The hotel itself is very nice and certainly excellent value for money. It was great to have a toilet roll in exactly the right position rather than expecting all the guests are contortionists:). the room was not huge but big enough for a short stay and very quiet.

The included breakfast was not great but was fine in a workmanlike way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for one night a few days ago. To start, in my opinion, besides the Tower, Pisa has nothing much to offer so for this kind of city, the hotel is a good option.

We saw several reviews regarding the issues with the Air Conditioning and I have to say that they are all true, it simple doesn't work and even the staff agreed and actually gave me a 15% discount without even asking.

The service is really good and the breakfast is great, lots of options. The rooms are just "ok"', they llook dated and without A/C is hard to enjoy a good night of sleep.

Location is good, very close to the Tower and the garage service and free wifi are a good item to have.

Room Tip: Make sure to know that the hotel has had issues with the A/C for some time. Front desk staff informe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Bonanno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bonanno

Address: Via Carlo Francesco Gabba, 17, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bonanno 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Grand Hotel Bonanno is just 800 mt from the Leaning Tower and the old town center, strategically placed near the main road of access to the town. The Hotel has 89 rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, Sky TV, minibar, hair dryer and safe.Furthermore the hotel has a free private parking area, perfect for your trip in Tuscany. Monuments, university, railway station, motorway, the Galileo Galilei International Airport, and the Congress Hall are not far away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grand Hotel Bonanno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Pisa
Hotel Bonanno Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Bonanno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.