We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights in Pisa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Di Stefano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Di Stefano to your Saves list
Hotel Di Stefano
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sant'Apollonia, 35, 56127 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 nights in Pisa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Three adults in a triple room for two nights. Rooms are small, our room had a temporary bed to make up the double to a triple - not what we expected.

Location is good, hotel staff helpful, particularly the younger staff. Room: Bed is average, single bed below average, bathroom above average, breakfast average (continental, mainly sugary and fatty foods). We were not shown around or given information about the breakfast so we do not know if there were any reception rooms - it is a bit cramped all in the bed room when you have come back from a day in the heat. No tea or coffee in the room. Air conditioning is good.

Room Tip: Contact hotel to arrange room, they speak a range of languages but their English is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    96
    50
    24
    5
See reviews for
61
82
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Errol, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and it nearly wrecked our holiday. Probably because we prepaid we were given a tiny dark room by the very rude surly man at reception (the owner?). The air conditioner pumped out warm air at its lowest setting and there was a constantly warm wall in the tiny bathroom, this meant that the room was far too warm to even attempt to sleep. We tried to put the air conditioner on all day, so the room would be cool on our return, we even put a do not disturb sign on to ensure the room was left alone. The maid ignored this and came in and turned off the air conditioner and opened the window, letting all the heat of the day in. The room was like an oven on our return. Breakfast was pathetic, some dry crossiants with instant machine coffee. We asked to get a print out from reception and had to wait 20 minutes while the guy on reception did nothing! Seriously just stay somewhere else, it's not worth the hassle here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Location: near to the lean tower and old city.

Transport: bus stations not so far away ( 7 minutes to walk to he river), bus 4 can be used to the train station.

Room: medium size,good enough for a night or two.

Staff: nice, helpful, good english /wifi: works

-Breakfast: starts serving it only 7,30, and we had to take a train early, before 7. It was no possible to pack our breakfast, since they don't have any food at the hotel before 7,30 in the morning. It was a bit sad, but was not their fault.

maybe they can prepare for that in the future:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Excellent value in this ideally placed hotel. Very convenient to all the sites and yet quiet and peaceful. Our bedroom in the newly restored tower was surprisingly spacious for a city hotel and was charmingly decorated. Breakfast was served in a traditional vaulted undercroft and was plentiful. The car parking service took away all parking stress. Book this service online before you leave for a better daily rate.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the newly renovated tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A very good located hotel - in the center of the city, not far from the Tower. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Breakfasts good but often the same. One negative thing - poor wi-fi connection in some places. Our room was too far from the access point, so we had to go out of the room for better signal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have just come back from a lovely visit to Pisa. The hotel is simple but excellent value and the location is just a 5 minute walk to miracle square and plenty of restaurants, cafés etc to have a lovely meal in. We ate in the La Toscana which is just around the corner from the hotel and had lovely antipasti and pasta dishes at very good value.
A taxi from the airport to the hotel also only costs €11!

The fact that the festival of light was on during our visit to Pisa made our trip even better, the candles all over the buildings surrounding the river Arno made it magical! It was a great atmosphere and lots of craft stalls to have a look around.

We also took the train to Florence which was just an hour away on the train and cost €36 for two adults return and I would highly recommend the trip. Florence is absolutely stunning.
It is also only a 20 min walk to the train station from the hotel. Be warned with the train tickets - we have been on many trains in Europe but not Italy before and the cashier who we bought the tickets from failed to tell us that we needed to punch a hole in our ticket at the small green machines in the station in order to validate them- we thought that we had purchased them and that was all we needed to do - we were fined a further €10 on the train for not doing this which i found quite frustrating when nobody explained this to us.

All In all a lovely visit in pisa and florence and we would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family due to its great location and friendly staff and we would return again if we were in pisa again!

Also make use of the roof terrace on the fourth floor to sit and have a drink whilst the sun sets over the leaning tower - we were the only people up there and it is a lovely end to the day!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We would rate this hotel as overall better than average, probably 3 plus rating? It is in a good location for walking around the town and is within 20mins walk of the main train and bus station and more importantly only 10 mins walk to the main attractions of the Tower , Duomo and other buildings of interest.It is family owned and they are very helpful . We spent a week in Pisa and this hotel was ideal for walking to all other places of interest , also good location for shopping , plenty of cafés and restaurants of various prices to choose from within 10min walk , nearest reasonable restaurant was 2 min walk from hotel. The room we had was in the older part of the hotel , it was ok for a week or less , it was on the small side with limited but reasonable storage , no bedside tables , but was kept very clean with air con (but we had to ask for control after couple of days when it started to get hotter at night). It is ideally situated for the Antique and furniture market which is every 2nd weekend in month at Piazza Cavalieri and surrounding streets.
Breakfast area is very pleasant and new addition to hotel and the quality and selection was good for a continental breakfast although fruit juices were weak diluted type and no fresh fruit was available but they had either filter or machine coffee options available. The main negative for us was no hotel outdoor space to sit after day walking , there may be a couple of rooms with balconies but not ours ,there is a roof top terrace but it is totally under developed and without shade it was unusable .It would be very good if they fitted it out with better perimeter handrailing , good quality seats /loungers , tables and sun shade with some plants , if it was done to the same standard as the breakfast area it would add a lot to hotel appeal as it gives a roof top view of the Tower and would provide that outdoor space.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.8 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Di Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Di Stefano

Address: Via Sant'Apollonia, 35, 56127 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Di Stefano 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Di Stefano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Di Stefano Hotel
Di Stefano Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Di Stefano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.