We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Milano to your Saves list
Hotel Milano
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pietro Mascagni, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Surrey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We walked to the hotel from the train station. Easy to find. We stayed here for 1 night after staying in Venice and Florence. The room had just been cleaned so we were able to go straight in. It wasn't the biggest of rooms but that was because we had a double bed and a camp bed in there. We were on the ground floor so kept the shutters shut. The room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast in the morning was coffee and prepacked croissants but ample to set you up for the day. All the staff were very friendly. The hotel locked the main door at 1am. The hotel was about 15 mins easy walk to the tower and all the other tourist attractions. The airport is about 5 mins bus ride from the station which is 2 mins from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    44
    39
    19
    11
See reviews for
22
60
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Milano for one night in April, 2012. Many reviewers have described Milano as "OK/good for one night." I might even say that it's OK for 2 or 3 nights. It's not your "romantic holiday hideaway," but we got a quiet room, small by U.S. standards but probably average for Europe. My wife and I were comfortable and not tripping over each other. What's good: quiet, perfectly clean, plenty of hot water, large shower stall. small flat-screen TV with remote, phone, firm (quality) bed with no lumps, dips or hard spots. Very pleasant, accommodating staff. Great location: perhaps 80 meters from Pisa Centrale station and a city bus terminus (including the LAM "Rossa" line - 5 minutes to the Piazza di Miracoli -- buy your tix. in the train station -- 1.20 Euros good for 70 min.). Also, walking: about 10 minutes to the river, and another 10-12 to the Leaning Tower/Duomo/Baptistry.
Many eating options nearby, from caffes and train station snack bars to fine dining (we enjoyed La Lupa Ghiotta, via le Bonaini 113, less than a 5 minute walk from the Milano- very moderate prices, great food).
In all, we were please with our choice of Hotel Milano and would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor. NOTE: 3 of the rooms have a shared bathroom. I think one room does not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night, after a 3 day trip to Rome. Arriving at the Pisa centrale train station, it was very easy to find the hotel on foot. The location is so close to the train station and the airport!
The hotel was a breath of fresh air after a busy trip in Rome. Staff were friendly and we got checked in quickly and easily after arriving.
The room was lovely and clean and comfortable and well equipped. We wished we could have stayed there longer, as we had to get out to see the sights asap as we only had one day in Pisa.
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the leaning tower, which was quite a walk when it was tipping it down with rain! which it was when we were in pisa unfortunately! but if it was sunny and nice it would have been a pleasant walk.
The breakfast was all prepackaged pastries but fine for a quick bite to eat :)
All in all, it was a lovely stay for great value, in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Milano when we stopped in Pisa to see the Leaning Tower. The staff were very helpful with directions and suggested restaurants. Since we arrived late in the day, it was handy that the hotel was just across the street from the train station, and we were able to walk to the tower from the hotel. A good breakfast was served before departing the next day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Hotel was in perfect location, 1 minute walk from train station and easy access to town etc. People were LOVELY and very helpful. Very clean and comfortable, aircon was great for the middle of summer! definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

We only stayed at Hotel Milano for one night and had minimal time actually at the hotel. It worked great to be able to walk from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the train station. Our room was very basic and felt clean, but don't go here if you're looking for something fancy. A decent breakfast was included with the room.

All of the staff we encountered spoke enough English to communicate with us, which helped since we didn't really know much Italian. If you're only staying one night in Pisa (which is definitely enough time there) and are a low-key traveler, this place will work fine.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2008

Stayed one night after flying from Paris, heading for Florence. Chose based on proximity to train station (head immediately left out of station, follow last street northward 50 m to hotel). Neighborhood seems shaky, hotel curfew late enough not be be concern given there is nothing save a few cheap restaurants around it. Clean room is typical size, great hot water and fantastic matresses and pillows (what a surprise). Staff distant but not unhelpful. Bus to Campo dei Miracoli leaves from in front of train station. No great value for money, but if you want convenience of being near train station, you could do a lot worse, I'm sure and perhaps not much better. Would look elsewhere if I were staying in Pisa for any length of time, but did not see anything to lead me to believe that such a stay would be warranted. Lucca would be where I would head if I wanted to spend 2 days relaxing before tackling Florence.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#43 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#16 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#21 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#15 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Address: Via Pietro Mascagni, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Milano 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.