We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very solidly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alessandro della Spina

Save Saved
You added Hotel Alessandro della Spina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Alessandro della Spina, 5-7-9, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Moscow
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“very solidly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel one night
Located near the train station
close (near the bridge
) is the cheapest car park (parking at 10E per night)
Room very soundly in the old style, but very functional and a good
The rooms are located on one floor, with an elevator
Breakfast is the same variety, but rather a rich
Managers speak many languages, including Russian
Recommend for budget accommodation within walking distance to all the attractions

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    270
    50
    10
    9
See reviews for
73
324
23
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very convenient for the bus and train station. Close to restaurants and bars and in walking distance to The Tower of Pisa. We were greeted by very friendly staff who spoke good english. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean and warm with free use of security safe. The bed was comfortable with extra pillows if required. Good powerful shower, Hairdryer and toiletries supplied. Toiletries and towels replaced daily. Lovely pleasant lady served us with tea at breakfast time. Breakfast was plentiful. Would have been nice to have had the faciity to make a drink in our room, but overall a very pleasant stay in a clean, relaxing and welcoming hotel and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Three stars as it is a three star hotel and it certainly feels like one. My parter booked it as a romantic getaway as that is what the pictures and reviews suggested. Sadly, it is not the case. Our room was very bare, had lots of dust on various objects and it felt so dusty that I had to keep the window open, despite winter. Lamp shades were stained, the view of the broken wall opposite the room was sad and so were the plastic flowers in the corner of the room. To be fair, tha staff was lovely, breakfast was decent and the location, right next to the train station is good. It is an OK hotel and if you need a quick stopover, it might be handy. Just do not expect a luxurious villa/old romantic mansion and you will be fine. I just need something cleaner and prettier for the price I am paying.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel was ideal for us. Staff were really friendly and looked after our bags after checkout (we had a later flight). Decent breakfast selection. Hotel and rooms were fairly modern and clean. We walked from the airport to this hotel in about 10-15 minutes. Train station is under 5 minutes walk away. The leaning tower is about 20-25 minutes walk away. Our only issue was that the double bed was 2 singles pushed together on a slippy floor, so I nearly fell down the gap a couple of times. It's a minor issue however and I'd happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frampton Cotterell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

What a fantastic find this little hotel was.
When I booked the hotel it was number 4 in Pisa, now number 1 and well deserved.
Rooms spacious, staff very friendly, breakfast excellent.
The hotel and rooms were very clean.
Great experience you won't be disappointed!!!!!
what more can I say.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

By far the friendliest hotel staff we've meet on our trip around Italy, clean hotel with a homey feel, room and toilet are spacey, clean, well equipped and everything is functional. Make this hotel your only pick if you are visiting Pisa

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is our first time at this hotel and it was a brilliant experience all the staff were very friendly but a special note has to be made to Angela and Pio they exceeded expectations the room was spacious clean the bed was comfortable the breakfast was just right to get you going for the day the location was good close to airport ,train station its a great hotel for visiting the city by walking and also a good base for going further afield if you go to Pisa this should be the first hotel you look at to book

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Alessandro della Spina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alessandro della Spina

Address: Via Alessandro della Spina, 5-7-9, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#4 Business Hotel in Pisa
#5 Family Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alessandro della Spina 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Alessandro della Spina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alessandro Della Spina Pisa
Alessandro Della Spina Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alessandro della Spina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.