We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and clean apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Isola Verde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Isola Verde to your Saves list
Residence Isola Verde
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Via Bargagna 44, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and clean apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The apartment was big, very clean and had everything we could need. The location was good and close to the airport by car (we rent one). Daniele at the reception was very helpful and kind. Good value and i recommend it!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Isola Verde, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your stay at the Residence Isola Verde. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the residence to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from Pisa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights and found it be a perfet spot for going around Toscany. We stayed in a B type apartement. The kitchen was big and fully equiped, there were two AC- one in the kitchen/living room and one in the bedroom, two bathrooms- only one of them had a shower, the beds were comfortable and we slept ok- since the airport is very close those who are light sleepers will probbaly have a harder time with falling asleep. We had no problems in locating it. There is a supermarket and a shopping centre nearby. Easy access to Pisa and exit to highway and the Fi- Pi- Li road. The staff is very helpfull and friendly and always ready to assist, they gave us a few great tips about which beach and where, as well as the region itself. Would definitely reccomend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Isola Verde, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your stay at Residence Isola Verde. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from Pisa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Oberpfalz, Bayern
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

These great apartments have all the comfort and amenities you need for a perfect vacation! The apartment was very cozy and clean. It comes with a large bedroom with queen bed (two singles pushed together, as the European standard), large flat screen TV with cable and all common input plugs, kitchenette with two gas burners, refrigerator, sink and all the pots pans dishes and utensils, large dining table with three chairs, two-seater couch, very clean bathroom with shower, large closet, and a very powerful air conditioning. The mattress was firm and very comfortable, so were the pillows. The whole back of the building is a large community balcony with clothes rack. The huge supermarket is on the next block down so you can buy all your necessities right there and cook your own breakfast. Bus line 14 stops right in front of the apartment complex, lines 13 and 22 behind the block. The gentleman at the reception is extremely friendly and helpful and he will give you all the information, tips and tricks you need so you can fully enjoy your very own Pisa experience. Overall, the apartment for the price we paid exceeded all of our expectations! Definitely recommendable!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 111 and 112 which were identical. I highly doubt that there is a room that is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Isola Verde, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We warmly thank you for choosing our Residence Isola Verde for your stay in Pisa and for writing your kind review. It's a big pleasure for us to know that we satisfied all your expectations and we would like to thank you for all the compliments addressed to the staff and the services.
We really hope to host you again for a new stay in Pisa and take the occasion to extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Dear Mr Daniele Grillo and Team,

What a fantastic stay we had at Residence Isola Verde, it was an absolute pleasure to have stayed with you. We had been staying in Northampton, London and Ipswich (United Kingdom) on our Europe tour where we had awful experiences in all above mention hotels in the regions, from poor service till laundry returned in a terrible state, and without hesitation nothing beats the accommodation and friendliness from Residence Isola Verde. We ended our trip to Italy where we met up an old friend of my husband living in Pisa. We had checked in just after 10pm where our key was left in a safe place, they took us in without even checking if we are legit, but none the less, everything turned out to be very well organised and we had an absolute pleasure of staying at this hotel. We needed a converter from the UK adapter to Italian adapter and they gladly offered us one. On the day of check-out my husband left he’s credit card behind, the staff immediately reported this to management and my husband was contacted with no hesitation. We are grateful for the honesty of the staff from Residence Isola Verde. When we do return to Italy I’m sure returning to your establishment. I even recommend this to my friends and family planning to visit Pisa.

Thank you once again.

The Lewis Family

Brian, Chantelle, Kyle and Tristan

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Isola Verde, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Family Lewis,
we are very happy and proud to read a such beautiful review about our residence Isola Verde and we warmly thank you for your beautiful words addressed to us.
It's a big pleasure to know that the hotel fully satisfied your needs and that you could appreciate the hospitality and kindess of our staff.
You're always welcome and we really hope to see you soon for a new holiday in Pisa.
With the occasion, we wish you all the best and extend our kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I read lots of reviews about this place, saying how noisy it was but we decided to take a chance on it. On our return looking back I really wish we hadn't! The walls really are paper thin, every single cough, piece of furniture being moved and people walking around their apartments can be heard. Also the sound of traffic is so loud it feels like you could be outside!

However, the location is good as there is a bus stop right outside which takes you into Pisa itself in about 15 minutes. Pisa Centrale Station is 17 minutes on the bus, and from there a train to Florence only takes 50 minutes - well worth a visit.

The apartments are clean enough, but very basic and old fashioned - and not really worth 3 stars. The kitchenette could have done with a kettle but otherwise is o.k. We couldn't get the TV to work - think you might have had to buy a smart card from reception. The hotel owners are really nice and helpful and provided us with plenty of advice and maps. The hotel owner even personally drove us back to the airport - as there was a general strike on the day we were leaving - so no buses were running.

We would return to Pisa again, but not to these apartments.

We would

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnersh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I stayed at this apartment this August for 9 days, I personnally can say without reservation we had a very good experience with our apartment 215 we stayed 9 nights Danielo is the owner was communacative very hospitable and from day one told us what to see what was good what was bad on a map just as well as he recommended a few places that we hadnt planned on and were gems like Viareggioand gave us details of a very good bistro called Brunos in Pisa. I must thank him for warning us about the ZTL zone which is a restricted car zone and if you enter can cost you 180 bucks didnt know of it be warned .
I saw some people make comment on the music some nights yes if you stay at the back Wed and I think Saturday and Sundays you can hear music late night I felt it sounded loud because it such a quiet place and it does add to the character of the area most Cities you would have blaring people cars etc as we didnt spend too much time there and were exhaussted it only bothered us the first night .
Very easy to get around the autostrada and Pisa are about 5 minutes away
The aircon was fantastic the showers hot.

The rooms were clean decor and furniture is a bit dated for UK tastes and the sofabed a bit uncomfortable to sit on,however I still feel it was excellent value for money and have recommended to all my friends already if you want 5 star comforts this isnt for you however for us mortals on a budget and with kids you will benefit from value for money.
I am already planning to go stay again ....
Lastly do not expect this place to be the Hilton its not its affordable and you have to compromise
if driving take Sat nav like Tom Tom with you it will make it so easy for you.

Theres a good cafe and bank within feet I guess I would recommend that you try get an apartment to the front of the building if you dont want the music as stated above.
Internet was charged resonably by hours we paid €10 for 7 hours
all issues were dealt with promptly by the owners

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Isola Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Isola Verde

Address: Via Bargagna 44, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Isola Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a stylish room ora an apartment with kitchenette? Then, the Isola Verde Residence Hotel in Pisa is just what you need. Thanks to its location, within a stone's throw of Pisa Old Town, you can visit the town and also relax for a while in our comfortable apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Isola Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Isola Verde Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Isola Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.