We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 23 bed&breakfast

Save Saved
You added 23 bed&breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
23 bed&breakfast
Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II, n 23, int. B, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 224 Pisa B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“A slice of heaven...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great B & B. Irene and her husband are amazing. Always friendly and meet you with a smile. We were picked up at the airport and driven back to their Inn. Top quality from the beginning. The location is perfect and a short walk to everything. The room was very comfortable and clean. The shower was AMAZING. I have been to quite a few B&B's in Europe and have never been to one this nice. There are absolutely no negatives about the accommodations.

They provided us with a walking map of the city and pointed out points of interest and places to eat. Such a personal touch on everything. Breakfast was great and very tasty. You will not be disappointed. I wanted to try other foods while we were out walking the city but I was still stuffed from the great breakfast.

If you are shopping around for B & B's in the area, then STOP! This Inn will not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Irene and her husband were great hosts even though we stayed only for one night. Recommendations for food were perfect. The location of the B&B is very convenient, just steps from the train station and 15 minutes -walking- from the Leaning Tower and Duomo. Our room was great, the bathroom fantastic and you could feel how much Irene loves her business in every detail you find along the b&b. Breakfast was also the best of this trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very convenient location & only 4 minute walk to train station and about 20 minute walk to Piazza dei Miracoli.

This is a family run B&B where we were treated like long lost relatives and made to feel very much at home. The room was wonderful, with a Moroccan influenced bathroom theme. Irene was a great host and even offered for her husband to drive us to the airport the next morning. Ask her for directions to the best gelato and restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

It was a real blessing to find 23 B&B - it is a gem of tranquility and warmth in the heart of Pisa. Irene is the ultimate hostess and we were privileged that she shared her beuatiful home with us. The house has been in the Annunzi family for at least 4 generations and this care and warmth comes through time and again.

The rooms were very tastefully decorated and spacious for the middle of Pisa and we were surprised how quiet that it was for a central location. Its location is also ideal for a quick jump from the airport or the train station.

Breakfast was a real Italian feast and it was delightful and kind of Irene to share her home and stories with us.

I am ashamed to say that our Italian is non-existent but Irene's bilingual ability saved us. Finally, the booking process, through the internet, was personal and timely. In hindsight, it all seemed too good to be true!!!

As I said at the start - a real gem and definitely somewhere that we would return and advise all our friends to do so without even attempting to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Really a lovely place ! Beautiful house on the main square across the railway station. Nicely furnished and equipped, with a large room and a a modern style bathroom. Comfortable beds, great breakfast and very friendly welcome by host and hostess. Just to mention : 2nd level without lift (but owner will help you carry your lugage), and a bit noisy outside. Location close to station, and directly on main street Corso Italia, with lots of shops, which will drive you directly to the Arno, and further to Piazza dei Miracoli. So don't hesitate, stop there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimanto, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I love this place. It felt like a boutique hotel but was so inexpensive. The owner was super friendly and helpful, the coffee, oh my god the coffee, was so good! The location couldn't be better (unless you want to be near the tower but it's easily stroll-able - personally I think it's better to be near the station for heavy bag carrying and then have a lovely stroll to the sights). The décor was gorgeous, they provided not only soap, hand cream etc, but even perfume! If I'm ever in Pisa again, I'm staying here :-D

Room Tip: We got the white room with the four poster bed and the blue en suite bathroom you can see in the pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This Bed and Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The owner was a treat and extremely helpful with the sights and eats of Pisa. The room was imaculate and the bathroom amazing. Breakfast was also delicious. Location is great being a 2 minute walk from the train station and on the main shopping strip. I will be telling everyone I know to stay there if they are ever in Pisa, and would definitely return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 23 bed&breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 23 bed&breakfast

Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II, n 23, int. B, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the city center of Pisa, the b&b is located in the renovated Vittorio Emanuele II Square on top of the main shopping street in town. We are in the historical quarter of S. Antonio, at the beginning of the south pedestrian zone and right in front of the main train station and with a public underground parking lot nearby; walking distance are also the bus station and the Pisa airport (5 min by car).A pleasant walk through the old town center streets will bring you in a few minutes to the main museums and monuments, the Pisa Dom and the Leaning Tower, the Arno river and its wonderful riversides. But it’s not all, if you want to spend some more time with us, nearby Pisa it is plenty of places to discover (mountain, beaches, countryside) and others Tuscany cities of art are right here (Florence is just at 50 minutes by train). We can help you in defining your itinerary around Tuscany and…if you like, we may also drive you somewhere here during the weekend for a special Tuscan lifestyle experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your 23 bed&breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 23 bed&breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.