We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group holiday April 2014” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terminus & Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cristoforo Colombo, 45, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Group holiday April 2014”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We recently visited Cinque Terre in Italy and decided to spend one night in Pisa on our way back. We choose this hotel as is was close to the train station as we were coming into Pisa by train and leaving the next day from the station. I appreciate that we (group of 10) were only staying one night but we were guests and were paying for our stay. We were made to feel like we we an "inconvenience" to them for the duration of our stay and the breakfast was a disgrace. We had just spent 6 wonderful night in hotel Nazionale in levento where we were treated like welcome guests, which made the lack of anything like a welcome in the Terminus Plaza more obvious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    83
    101
    30
    18
See reviews for
51
80
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is very close to the Pisa Centrale train station but that's about all it has going for it. The staff were very miserable and the free Wi-Fi is only for one device per room. The breakfast was all packaged items and there was a notice on every table telling guests that the breakfast had to be eaten in the dining room and was not to be taken away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is located near the central station which is very good. The place is quite and the rooms are clean and warm. The only bad thing about this hotel was the breakfast. Everything was pre-packed, nothing fresh, no ham, no cheese. Complete disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel enjoys a useful position, near the station and on the right side to drive quickly to the airport. Its staff were helpful with street parking on arrival (there is no hotel car park) and at breakfast. However, the room was more expensive than a much better hotel in Arezzo. The plus side is curiously that because it does not have a restaurant we went across the road for a good and reasonably priced evening meal. If you want a clean boring hotel and are prepared to pay for its position, this will do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel has several plus points - very clean, plentiful breakfast with friendly waitresses and a safe, quiet situation in spite of being a couple of minutes from the station.

However, the minus points mean I could not recommend it to anyone. The reception staff (male) were both abrupt to the point of rudeness. It was too much trouble to indicate places of interest on the map, one of them actually sighed when we did not understand how to get an Internet connection and we felt as if guests were just too much bother for them to deal with! Another guest has commented on the arrival procedures and I would agree with him. New arrivals are told brusquely to sit, then ignored, then called to the desk, then told to wait. It reminded me of Fawlty Towers!

Finally, I left my iPad on the dressing table in our room and realised after we had left. I phoned the hotel immediately and the receptionist was incredibly rude, raising his voice and assuring me that the room was empty of all belongings. He refused to talk to the chambermaid and was unwilling to help in any way. I was left with no alternative but to report the loss to the local police.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

When we were leaving the hotel, the face of the clerck said it all: I don't expect guests to return here. The location of the hotel is conveniently close to the Railway station, where you can get a train to Florence or to Pisa airport. Go straight ahead from the Railway station and turn right just after the roundabout, it's a five minutes walk.
The room was ok but smallish. the breakfast consisted almost entirely out of pre-packaged items, the Wifi didn't work while we were there.
Just good enough for a one night stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niterói, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Rooms are large and clean. Breakfast is good with a lot of options. The hotel is close to the central station and very silent. It would be so much better if the reception staff was more friendly, they ask us to wait in the sitting area even there was no one else there,then call us back the minute we sit, then they took ours passports for registration and said nothing about when they will give them back when asked, only saying that it would be later...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Terminus & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo, 45, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern comforts and amenities; located in a quiet area, 50 meters from the railway station, 1 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Terminus & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terminus And Plaza
Hotel Terminus Plaza
Terminus Plaza Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terminus & Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.