We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central & Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terminus & Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cristoforo Colombo, 45, 56125, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Central & Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were staying for one night and arrived about lunchtime. Although close, to the station, we couldn't find the street at first so called the hotel. "Only 200 metres aways" were the directions given - so they need to be more precise as most people don't arrive with maps straight away! (Turn right as you look our from station - look for Cafe Tiffany, on your right and take the next road on your left) Despite the road being 'seedy' the hotel has a nice entrance and the men, at reception, appear dour but are helpful - they lent us a corkscrew and gave us a map with places of interest highlighted. The room was fine - mustard decor(!) - and bathroom a good size. We liked having the downstairs lounge to wait in whilst killing time waiting for our train. Breakfast was the biggest disappointment - what is it with these awful coffee machines they have now in hotels? Italy should pride itself on its coffee. Everything was in a packet- croissants, biscuits - no fresh cheese, ham etc They should improve this for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
london
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

A 2 minute walk from the railway station and the airport bus stop (5-10 minutes to airport). Really convienent for a short stay if you need to be close to transport. Clean functional hotel with friendly staff and reasonable rooms. Not in the best position for visiting the sights of Pisa but even then it is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of town and 20 to the tower etc. and the immediate area is deserted after dark.l

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaldrickLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borders, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed with family of 4 in early July 2012. Room was of a reasonable size with one double and two single beds. Clean and comfortable. Reception were absolutely fine when we were there - helpful and efficient. Located close to the station and airport and 20 minutes from the Tower but the walk takes you past many nice little places in Pisa (don't rely on the hotel map though). On the negative side, the room was a little dark and dinghy, the air-conditioning was a bit inefficient, the area was a bit grotty and the in-room fridge was a bit noisy in the night. Having said that, there was nothing really to put a downer on the trip and we would consider staying again if in Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigNewPrinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Bad. Reception must have been on holiday on the day of the customer care course. Not helpfully or welcoming. The ensuite was basically a cupboard in the room and shower cubicle is minute. Not advisable if over 5ft!
Good. Room was clean and bed comfy. Close to station but a 20 min walk to tower.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

This place is clean, quiet and comfortable. It's dead handy for the train station and the centre of town. The parking in the area is really chancy but they will give you a parking permit for 6 euros for the day- cheaper than a meter. The surly blokes on reception are, on closer inspection really helpful and eager to please. I would give them a chance. The restaurant over the road is an obsolete gem. Cheap tasty and friendly. WARNING do not go to Caffe Gambrinus near the square unless you want to get ripped off. Do not sit down and ask for the price list.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ste W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Pisa
Hotel Touring Pisa
#35 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#17 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#11 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#44 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo, 45, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern comforts and amenities; located in a quiet area, 50 meters from the railway station, 1 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Terminus & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terminus And Plaza
Hotel Terminus Plaza
Terminus Plaza Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing