We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terminus & Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cristoforo Colombo, 45, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    88
    106
    33
    20
See reviews for
60
82
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

A 2 minute walk from the railway station and the airport bus stop (5-10 minutes to airport). Really convienent for a short stay if you need to be close to transport. Clean functional hotel with friendly staff and reasonable rooms. Not in the best position for visiting the sights of Pisa but even then it is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of town and 20 to the tower etc. and the immediate area is deserted after dark.l

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borders, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed with family of 4 in early July 2012. Room was of a reasonable size with one double and two single beds. Clean and comfortable. Reception were absolutely fine when we were there - helpful and efficient. Located close to the station and airport and 20 minutes from the Tower but the walk takes you past many nice little places in Pisa (don't rely on the hotel map though). On the negative side, the room was a little dark and dinghy, the air-conditioning was a bit inefficient, the area was a bit grotty and the in-room fridge was a bit noisy in the night. Having said that, there was nothing really to put a downer on the trip and we would consider staying again if in Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Bad. Reception must have been on holiday on the day of the customer care course. Not helpfully or welcoming. The ensuite was basically a cupboard in the room and shower cubicle is minute. Not advisable if over 5ft!
Good. Room was clean and bed comfy. Close to station but a 20 min walk to tower.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

This place is clean, quiet and comfortable. It's dead handy for the train station and the centre of town. The parking in the area is really chancy but they will give you a parking permit for 6 euros for the day- cheaper than a meter. The surly blokes on reception are, on closer inspection really helpful and eager to please. I would give them a chance. The restaurant over the road is an obsolete gem. Cheap tasty and friendly. WARNING do not go to Caffe Gambrinus near the square unless you want to get ripped off. Do not sit down and ask for the price list.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Short update regarding this Hotel. I stay there in June 2012 for four nights.
I was in Room 306 and the following review is only based on this room.
There is no carpet anymore in the room but a laminate, which looks quite new to me. It was always very clean.
The small TV that you can see on some of the pictures and which have been reported by other uses was replaced with a wall-mounted flat screen of reasonable size. There is satellite TV, but only with Italian and a single French program.
The Hotel offers Wifi Internet for money, but I could not get the signal in my room. Instead I got a signal from a “Stteet Wifi” which I could use for free for the duration of my stay.
Reception desk did his Job, but not with overwhelming friendliness as previously reported.
Overall the room was always clean, but the bathroom not so much. I paid 55 Euro per night (without breakfast) and found that this is a very good price-performance ratio.

Room Tip: Room 306, no loud AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Pisa
Hotel Touring Pisa
#33 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#43 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#15 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#16 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#34 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#44 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo, 45, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern comforts and amenities; located in a quiet area, 50 meters from the railway station, 1 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Terminus & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terminus And Plaza
Hotel Terminus Plaza
Terminus Plaza Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terminus & Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.