We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, friendly, helpful what more can I say.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Touring Pisa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Touring Pisa to your Saves list
Hotel Touring Pisa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Puccini 24, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in Pisa
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Central, friendly, helpful what more can I say.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for five nights and I really could not find anything negative to say. Ok it may not be posh but it was clean and tidy for the cheap price.The breakfast was basic but plenty of it. The Hotel is right near Pisa Train Station, Leaning Tower is around 20 minutes walk but you walk along the main shopping area so you can stop off for a snoop. I would just like to mention the reception staff at this Hotel, they we really friendly and helpful making sure our stay was comfortable. They were like our own personal tourist guides. So WELL DONE and thank you for an enjoyable stay. Just one more thing to mention for those touring outside Pisa I recommend you visit a town called lucca, its really a lovely place and a look at the old Italy. Just 20 mins by train costing 6 euro return well worth it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Noelle207,

Thank you for submitting a review of your stay at the Hotel Touring Pisa. I am certainly happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Of course especially that you liked the friendly attitude of our staff and as our plus the good location in Pisa centre.
Should the road bring you back to Pisa, we would be happy to have you staying with us again.

Best regards,

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    97
    81
    54
    31
See reviews for
30
129
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned from a four night stay at Hotel Touring. Would consider this a two star hotel, room and bathroom very small and in need of updating but very clean and the air con worked. Breakfast basic but adequate and constantly replenished .Reception staff very friendly and helpful, in particular Andreas and Zinza. About a 20 minute walk to the Tower if you bypass all the shops on the way. Just around the corner from the train station ,Florence is 1hr 15 mins away and a lovely little town called Lucca (highly recommended) is just 20 mins . Near the airport. cost 10 euro for the taxi (not per person) and 15 euro for the return journey. Think it is better to stay in this area than near the tower. Overall would recommend this hotel for its location and as a base for exploring Pisa and further afield.

Room Tip: The lift is very slow, there are six floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear keerygirl35,

Thank you very much for being our guests and publishing your comment on Tripadvisor. Especially I would like to thank you for emphasizing our service on the reception desk, our good location close to the railway station and also for underlining the cleanliness of our rooms. Regarding the room and bathroom furniture we can confirm that due to modernizations all our rooms will get lifted up. So thank you once more for your recommendation satisfying our guests is always our main goal.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Didn't know what to expect but great location and really friendly staff, room was clean and big, no view but perfect for a short stay! Modern bathroom and facilities, close to shops and parking and the tower! Will definitely recommend, cheap too!! £49 for a night for two!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Toots87,

We are very glad about your positive impression on out hotel and hope this will be helpful to other travelers coming to Pisa and looking for an economic accommodation close to all most important sites with strategic connection to main roads. We do appreciate your having underlined the friendly staff, all the comforts of the room and our enviable prices for a three star hotel centrally located in one of the most famous city of art.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again for a possible future staying in Pisa.

Kindest regards.


Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Little worn out hotel, but still good enough for economic price.
Hotel is very close the train station and also near the shopping street. About 1,5 km's from Leaning tower of Pisa.

Breakfast wasn't anything special.

Remember to check nearby Chinese shops that sell pirate bags etc..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear tranchey20,

thank you for submitting your post and for having remarked our enviable and strategic location for those coming to Pisa either just as a stop on the roads of Tuscany of also for visiting our beautiful city.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future and send you our best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Could not be closer to the station and an easy walk to the usual sights. Friendly and helpful staff. Room fairly small but the bathroom was far too small - the bidet should be sacrificed to make room for a toilet you could actually sit on! The rooms are shown as having air conditioning but nothing came from the vent in our room. AC is a must in Italy in summer and we had to open the window to make it cool enough to sleep - it was warm outside but still cooler than our room!
Breakfast is served in a dining room where there were just about enough tables to avoid a long wait. Food was just about OK - chopped ham, processed cheese in plastic wrappers, bread rolls, croissants etc.
A facility for leaving baggage was helpful. This hotel is fine for one night if you are passing through from Pisa Airport to Florence or beyond.

Room Tip: Check air conditioning is working if staying in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear probinb,

thank you very much for having stayed at the Hotel Touring and for having shared your opinion with other travelers. Our superb location is mostly appreciated from all our guests as you have remarked. Sorry about your opinion on the rooms size mostly for what concerning the bathroom. We inform you that we are refurbishing all our bathroom in matter of equipment and size, surely you were assigned for a room still not refurbished. I cannot understand about your issue on the air conditioning. O course air condition is a must and we do have a very efficient a/c system, the control is individually managed from each room and also centralized from the desk. In case was not working as you have said this could have been checked from reception, maybe it was just switched off. We did not have recently and do not have now any problem with air conditioning in any of our hotel room, we apologize any for the inconvenient and do hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Touring.

Kindest regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were here for a night only, its little expensive to budget hotels. . But location is very good. Toilet was too small and awkward to sit. Furniture was not cleaned properly. Staff was looked overstressed !!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Vishal G,

let me thank you for your comment and your high score given to us on Tripadvisor, in particular for underlining our good location. The negative aspects you’ve mentioned I’ll discuss with the relevant members of our staff.
Should the road bring you back to Pisa awe would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and more than helpful. But the hotel was a disappointment. The walls were different colours with poor quality and the bathroom was mouldy and had an unpleasant and pungent smell. The door handle on the bathroom and many of the hooks weren't properly attached.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear BlairCT,

We truly apologize for the inconvenient and bad impression you had on the room assigned. We do not have way to argue with your opinion even if this is to us hard to agree with, but most of all we having requested another room if the one you were assigned for did not meet your expectations would have made your staying much more comfortable as you have described.

With my best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Touring Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring Pisa

Address: Via Puccini 24, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Touring Pisa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 rooms: single,classic and double standard or business/superior withpossibility of a third bed, all comfortable and welcoming recentlyrenovated in the center of Pisa.with the heat of the parquet or the colors of the carpet, comfortablebathrooms equipped with hairdryer and toiletries and some jacuzzis,the rooms become intimate spaces and essential for a pleasant stay.facilities: free wireless internet connection, satellite television withprograms in different languages, large desk, adjustable air conditioning,minibar furnished with juice, water, snacks and sparkling wine, parkingfacilities, luggage deposit, fitness room.our stay proposals are studied for guests with heterogeneous needsproviding them with customized solutions and opportunities for choices atthe right price inclusive of breakfast buffet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Touring Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Touring Pisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.