We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this a three star hotel?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Touring Pisa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Touring Pisa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Touring Pisa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Puccini 24, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Is this a three star hotel?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

First thing I wanna tell you is that the staff there is excellent, maybe better than in superiors hotels. That's all the good things. Anyway this can't be a three star structure, I don't how it works, but I'm pretty sure that anywhere all aroud the world three stars hotel are much better than this. Unclean rooms, unclean walls, poor bathrooms. Maybe I was unlucky, but two times two different rooms same result.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    106
    92
    54
    28
See reviews for
25
115
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was a single nights stay, as we left for Firenze the next day.
We arrived at 1 am in the morning, and the receptionist was looking like we were the only reason he was still up - in other words bordering on angry. This was compensated by a very friendly lady receptionist the day after though, which seemed to keep 5 minute intervals between warming up the breakfast bread rolls - god forbid that they would reach living room temperature ;)
The room was fine in size and everything was certainly decent, however the room (404) was in dire need of a paint job. There were suitcase scratches in the paint all over the place, and it sort of wrecked what could have been a 4 star impression.
Anyways - location, breakfast, noiselevel was just fine, and for a single nights stay i'd do it again.
For more nights, I'd look elsewhere until they'd had the rooms painted..

Room Tip: not 404 at least..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel smells of cheap air fresher. Location excellent virtually straight across from rail station in Pisa. Cross road from station and up side street at the right side of hotel NH. No one in the rail station knew where it was however receptionist in hotl NH did. Showers dirty. Breakfast area far too small. Awful hotel. Beds brick hard. Never in a million years is this hotel a 3 star. 1 star. In Italy don't be fooled by star rating. The stars only identify facilities and nothing else. Eg if it has a lift and breakfast it will virtually guarantee it gets three stars whether it is of a good std or not. Hotels don't need to try to get 3 stars it only comes with very minor facilities. Definitely wouldn't try Hotel Touring again. Gave it 1 out of 5 only because system doesn't allow to give 0.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Racharooney,

I am very upset by your comment because what you described is not absolutely the right description of our hotel and that means you were disturbed in a certain way that we could not clearly understand. Our hotel has been completely refurbuished few years ago, lots of our rooms brand new, with parquet and new bathrooms with marble. As well the common area is restructured in a modern style.

If you by any chance have the time to visit us again give us the possibility to make you change your mind about us.

Accept my best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hotel very near to the train station just 2 minutes away. The Hotel is also close to the airport (15-20 minutes on foot) and also it is 20 minutes away from the leaning tower. Very good service was given especially from Carmen at the reception. The room and shower are small but very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Stefania D,

Thank you for describing our Hotel in a very good location, close to main useful and interesting attractions in Pisa; train station and airport, as well as cultural locations are few minutes away from us. Our hotel is a small structure with all the exigencies you need. We appreciate your words about our service during your staying here with us.

We hope you would choose our hotel whenever you need to visit our city.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Pros:
- good location, near the train station (2 minutes walk distance) and quite not far from airport (10 - 15 minutes walk distance)
- staff was helpful, and ready to give the information you needed
- room was clean, and after one night stay, we found the room once again cleaned; no bad smells in the room, bed was confortable
- we had wifi connection in the room, I obtained from the staff the user and the password in a minute
- bathroom was ok, hot watter too, shapoo, clean towells, nothing to complain about it
- most part of the furniture was quite new, nothing remarcable though
- breakfast was fresh and good
- we found a better rate (price) for the room than on booking.com, that`s why we booked the room directly to hotel site (which is also simple and nice)

Cons:
- room was small, but that wasn`t really a problem.
- noisy room, that was really a problem especially first night. We heard clearly what our neighbors talked, their "activity" in the bathroom, etc. Besides this, outside noise came easily inside, due probably poor isolated windows (and we heard constantly a "roar" made probably by an industrial air conditioning or something) - for hotel management: consider to change the windows with better noise isolated ones. Second night we were to tired to be bothered by usualy sounds.
- breakfast even it was fresh and good it was also poor in diversity. Besides this, the second morning, at 08.40, we found no prosciuto, no cheese, no croissants, just some eggs, marmalade and butter. I think we waited about 10 minutes until new prosciuto, cheese and croissants plates arrived

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We visited Pisa in Feb2013 on a Holiday and found this Hotel as one of the most convenient Hotels to stay. We took high-speed Train from Rome Termini Station to Pisa Central Station (journey time 02.45 Hours) and arrived Pisa Central around 11am. This hotel is actually located just opposite the Pisa Central Station and we found the location is just perfect for the people who use the train to commute between cities.

Hotel is a 03 star property, so we were not expecting too much to be perfect. The receptionist (the only person we saw in the hotel during our stay (apart from the housecleaning team) and she was very active in her responsibilities. She had our reservation details on top of her desk when we reached the property, so we didn’t spend lot of time there.

We got our room on the 4th Floor. We couldn’t stop laughing when we saw the Hotel lift as we have never seeing such a small lift before. It was just enough for 02 people to use, so I had to come down twice to carry rest of the luggage (well, this is a 03 star anyway, so I am not complaining, rather sharing my experience only)

Room is considerably smaller in size, however experienced a large and comfortable bed and an average size wash room with clean towels.

Breakfast Area (located on the ground floor) reminded me of a hostel dining rooms, as it’s was a too small area with many tables connected to each other. There wasn’t many selections for the breakfast however the receptionist (who was serving at the breakfast area too) tried her best to keep the breakfast buffet filled with whatever they had in their menu. I saw all empty buffet table by 9.00am although they say the breakfast is served until 10 or 10.30am (So go early if you need some sort of breakfast).

The famous Pisa leaning Tower can also be reached by Bus/Metro in few minutes. However we opted to walk, as it was receptionists’ suggestion to walk so then we could see the real neighborhood. It took less than 30 minutes and it was such a good experience through small streets and so on.

Hotel neighborhood is so calm and peaceful for a good sleep. We also found lots of Indian, Pakistan and Italian restaurants and McDonald’s are all nearby the Hotel. So you won’t find any issue staying here.

Common findings in Hotels in Italy.

Due to safety concerns, none of the Hotels in Italy provide Iron facilities in their guest rooms. Most of Standard Hotels have separate Iron rooms for this purpose (no extra fee). If this is inconvenient for you, then you need to ask for in-house Laundry services to do this for you (for a fee, of course)

No Tea/Coffee making (kettle) facility in guess rooms, again due to safety reasons.

Italians are very much confident drinking water directly from the main water supply (where you find the Tap water in your Hotel washroom). As a result, you will not find free of charge mineral water bottles in any hotels in Italy. Staff in our first Hotel in Rome even recommended to another guest to use tap water (Hot & Cold) to prepare baby milk for their baby. I know families who visit Italy 1st time with their infants will find it hard to get adjusted to this, but as they have no kettles available in Guest rooms, you have no other option even to warm mineral water, even if you buy them from super markets nearby, so face the reality.

Other Useful Tips.

All hotels in Italy provide printed local Maps free of charge. Get one and you’re all set to explore the city by your own. Pisa is easy to navigate just with a local map. So don’t really overspend your money for tour companies/tour guides etc. (unless you really in to a mission learning the history of each attraction)

Pisa Central station is approx. 2km from the Leaning Tower of Pisa, or a 30 minute walk, but if you take a train to Pisa S. Rossore station, that's only a 5-10 minutes’ walk to the Tower. Some trains (i.e. from Florence) go direct to Pisa S. Rossore, 1 stop beyond Pisa Central, others require a change at Pisa central, or simply hop in to public bus going to “Lamrossa” from Pisa central Station. Ask the driver, if you want to be on the safe side.

Room Tip: High Floor, facing the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great location a few mins walk from the station. We stayed here as we had an early morning flight to catch so picked purely on location. Really convenient location - has lift. Room was compact but fine for a night or two, very clean and rate included breakfast. Leaning tower a nice walk away through the town where you will find lots of restaurants and ice cream places.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Haribo09,

Thank you to remembering us after few months and for the positive impression you had as our guests in our hotel. Your description if it seems to be poor or small it expresses in a positive way our convenient location as well as our services, such as like the room cleaning, our rates and breakfast as well.
Our location so is perfect to reach the leaning tower through a beautiful promenade through the historical centre full of typical Italian shops and Italian culinary specialties.
We take note of good consideration about any comment we receive at any time.
We really thank you.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Touring Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring Pisa

Address: Via Puccini 24, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Touring Pisa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 rooms: single,classic and double standard or business/superior withpossibility of a third bed, all comfortable and welcoming recentlyrenovated in the center of Pisa.with the heat of the parquet or the colors of the carpet, comfortablebathrooms equipped with hairdryer and toiletries and some jacuzzis,the rooms become intimate spaces and essential for a pleasant stay.facilities: free wireless internet connection, satellite television withprograms in different languages, large desk, adjustable air conditioning,minibar furnished with juice, water, snacks and sparkling wine, parkingfacilities, luggage deposit, fitness room.our stay proposals are studied for guests with heterogeneous needsproviding them with customized solutions and opportunities for choices atthe right price inclusive of breakfast buffet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld and Otel so you can book your Hotel Touring Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Touring Pisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.