We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we would stay again!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Touring Pisa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Touring Pisa to your Saves list
Hotel Touring Pisa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Puccini 24, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Pisa
Wales, Uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“we would stay again!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Sorry this review is a bit late we stayed here mid august 2012, The location was excellent two minute walk from train station. Staff very helpfull especially (young german man he was lovely - both my husband and I agree on this!! sorry we cant remember uour name) Okay we agree the room is on the small side, but we used it as a base for exploring the surroundings including florence which was only an hour train ride which was approx 28 euro return for two. We stayed here for 3 nights, breakfast was basic but enough. The shower was a trickle, television had bbc news channel,we had a balcanoy which was great, no view (well train station- but not noisy), surrounding restaurants good but quiet a few were closed due to holidays when we stayed, but we always found somewhere to eat, but do not go to the pizza place on the square just down the road, as we had to wait over half an hour for our order to be taken and then another half hour before we eat I was ready to go but hubby was hungry. The large Supermarket was fab. Overall we would stay again as a base for exploring other parts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Direttore at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Vic_Jay1,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with other travelers. I'm glad to hear we managed to respond to all your requests in a friendly and professional manner. Of course I’ll share your feedback with my staff, as you mentioned especially with Andreas. It's always very rewarding to hear from our guests they had a positive nice time in our hotel - as it shows us that the direction we're going in is the right one. Hoping you will have a chance to return to Pisa and give us the opportunity to treat you as our guests again.

Best regards,
Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    97
    80
    51
    29
See reviews for
29
126
33
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel because we needed to take the train at 6 am the following day. The hotel is just 5-10 minutes walking to the station. The rooms are very clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. The shower was clean but had a slow drain. It has free wifi.

A very simple Breakfast was included (bread, cheese, milk and juice/water, coffee). The staff were very helpful by setting up the breakfast one hour earlier at 5 am for those guests who needed to leave early.

The street were the hotel is located is dark and at may seems scary for a family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Direttore at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear CAD A,

thank you for taking your time and submitting a review of your stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear we managed a nice stay in Pisa. Thank you also for the feedback on our hospitality and cleanliness of our rooms as well as on our breakfast. It's always good be praised directly from the guests. We're looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Best regards,
Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

more of a two star than three - how did it even get three stars? cold breakfast, tiny bath room (will hit the side if not careful) and noisy neighborhood. very close to the station and some nice restaurants, but that's about it. will not return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Direttore at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Kanpaisan,

thank you for taking your time and posting a review on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with a perfect stay, but I am grateful for your feedback. The things mentioned from you we can't certainly do anything about at this point. The bathroom size is a standard size, breakfast is continental breakfast on buffet and the neighborhood you’ll find in each other city center around the world with best infrastructural connection.
But if you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay, please send us an email with your reservation and contact details, addressed to me directly and I’ll be more than happy to get in touch with you. So we hope you change your opinion and you will consider our hotel in the future and we will have a chance to provide you with expectations.
Best regards,
Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Friendly staff and atmosphere, reasonable prices, rich buffet breakfast. Walking distance from Leaning tower with a lot of coffee bars on the way. Very close to train/bus station. Lots of shops and restaurants are surrounding this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear sladjancica,

We are very glad you have taken your time to share your positive impressions about our hotel on this site. We do also appreciate you enjoyed your visit in Pisa and do hope to welcome you again for a next visit in our beautiful city.
From me and from all of the hotel staff please accept our best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

just stayed here for 3 nights from the 29th september. hotel is very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. breakfast was also very good with plenty of fresh coffee and food available. location of hotel is good- only six euros in a cab from the airport and right by the central rail station. you can also walk to the leaning tower in 15 minutes

Room Tip: we had room 403,on the 4th floor. quite small but very clean with good bathroom facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Direttore at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Alanvicky123,

thank you very much for posting your detailed review of our hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel Touring Pisa and, that you were pleased by the attention you received from us. I will surely share your feedback with my team. We'll be more than happy to have an opportunity to treat you as our guest again, should the road bring you back to Pisa.

Warm regards,

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I can confirm what LinenBoy said - I paid 190 € for 3 nights, there was mosquito blood on the walls, room was tiny, parts of the interior wall were missing.

There is a slight possibility that they do have normal rooms, but this wasn't one of them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Direttore generale at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Mr Podlasica,

We are sorry for what you wrote on this site, especially when you said something that we do not understand what you were talking about such as ”…interior wall were missing…”.
There was a strong possibility to have “normal” or superior rooms if only you told us about your discomfort and gave us the chance to offer you a better accommodation.
Would you accept anyway our excuses and offer you a deluxe room if you would visit us again.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voyageurpar
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here only one night with my family. We LOVED the location because it's very close to the train station (almost just across the street), it's something you really appreciate when you're coming back from visiting another city and you're tired as hell. The hotel's staff was very friendly. The room and the bathroon were clean, not big, but not tiny either... The breakfast was not amazing, but it was ok: cereal, yogurth, bread, ham, cheese, milk, tea, coffee and juice... I think it's a nice hotel to come and go to other cities of the Toscana and, honestly, you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Voyageurpar,

Thank you for your words written on this site web. We are pleased that you with your family find comfortable your staying in our hotel. We think about our position from a new point of view, to be appreciated from the guests so tired once landed at Pisa. We thank you for all the descriptions you gave about our characteristics and service, but we thank you particularly for your honesty.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Touring Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring Pisa

Address: Via Puccini 24, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Touring Pisa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 rooms: single,classic and double standard or business/superior withpossibility of a third bed, all comfortable and welcoming recentlyrenovated in the center of Pisa.with the heat of the parquet or the colors of the carpet, comfortablebathrooms equipped with hairdryer and toiletries and some jacuzzis,the rooms become intimate spaces and essential for a pleasant stay.facilities: free wireless internet connection, satellite television withprograms in different languages, large desk, adjustable air conditioning,minibar furnished with juice, water, snacks and sparkling wine, parkingfacilities, luggage deposit, fitness room.our stay proposals are studied for guests with heterogeneous needsproviding them with customized solutions and opportunities for choices atthe right price inclusive of breakfast buffet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Touring Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Touring Pisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.