We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recomended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Touring Pisa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Touring Pisa to your Saves list
Hotel Touring Pisa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Puccini 24, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Pisa
Mellieha, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recomended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Friendly staff and atmosphere, reasonable prices, rich buffet breakfast. Walking distance from Leaning tower with a lot of coffee bars on the way. Very close to train/bus station. Lots of shops and restaurants are surrounding this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear sladjancica,

We are very glad you have taken your time to share your positive impressions about our hotel on this site. We do also appreciate you enjoyed your visit in Pisa and do hope to welcome you again for a next visit in our beautiful city.
From me and from all of the hotel staff please accept our best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    97
    80
    51
    29
See reviews for
29
126
33
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

just stayed here for 3 nights from the 29th september. hotel is very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. breakfast was also very good with plenty of fresh coffee and food available. location of hotel is good- only six euros in a cab from the airport and right by the central rail station. you can also walk to the leaning tower in 15 minutes

Room Tip: we had room 403,on the 4th floor. quite small but very clean with good bathroom facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Direttore at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Alanvicky123,

thank you very much for posting your detailed review of our hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel Touring Pisa and, that you were pleased by the attention you received from us. I will surely share your feedback with my team. We'll be more than happy to have an opportunity to treat you as our guest again, should the road bring you back to Pisa.

Warm regards,

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I can confirm what LinenBoy said - I paid 190 € for 3 nights, there was mosquito blood on the walls, room was tiny, parts of the interior wall were missing.

There is a slight possibility that they do have normal rooms, but this wasn't one of them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Direttore generale at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Mr Podlasica,

We are sorry for what you wrote on this site, especially when you said something that we do not understand what you were talking about such as ”…interior wall were missing…”.
There was a strong possibility to have “normal” or superior rooms if only you told us about your discomfort and gave us the chance to offer you a better accommodation.
Would you accept anyway our excuses and offer you a deluxe room if you would visit us again.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voyageurpar
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here only one night with my family. We LOVED the location because it's very close to the train station (almost just across the street), it's something you really appreciate when you're coming back from visiting another city and you're tired as hell. The hotel's staff was very friendly. The room and the bathroon were clean, not big, but not tiny either... The breakfast was not amazing, but it was ok: cereal, yogurth, bread, ham, cheese, milk, tea, coffee and juice... I think it's a nice hotel to come and go to other cities of the Toscana and, honestly, you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Voyageurpar,

Thank you for your words written on this site web. We are pleased that you with your family find comfortable your staying in our hotel. We think about our position from a new point of view, to be appreciated from the guests so tired once landed at Pisa. We thank you for all the descriptions you gave about our characteristics and service, but we thank you particularly for your honesty.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Small room, hairdryer in the bathroom, the hotel is situated very close to the railway station,standard breakfast, free wifi. It was the best I could find for only 62.5 per night plus 1.5 cash for the city fee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Anastaishaf,

We thank you so much for your comment on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your words that explain in a realistic way our facilities and services. You simply described your real expectation from our hotel at this price, and are very glad you wanted to share your positive impression with the others travelers.

From me and all of the hotel hotel staff please accept our best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for just one night as we had to catch an early flight from Pisa the next morning. The hotel was inexpensive and clean, and served its purpose as a place to sleep for the night. However, it ended up being the worst night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel simply because the bed was so uncomfortable. I am young with no neck or back problems, and still managed to only get about an hour's sleep, and my neck was sore for the next couple of days. The receptionist was also quite unhelpful and the hotel's free Wifi (great!) was down for the duration of our stay. I had a number of important emails to respond to so this was very frustrating. Won't be staying here again. However, I will say that the location of the hotel was very good, about a 2 minute walk from Pisa Centrale station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priors Marston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I spent eight days here and thought it was perfectly acceptable value for money. Let’s be clear, this is a budget hotel. I paid less than £40 per night, so I wasn’t expecting five star luxury. I think any negative review of this place only illustrates people’s inflated sense of entitlement (you get what you pay for). For the money, it’s a great place. It is 2 minutes’ walk to the train/bus station. Also the main post office is just around the corner. There are plenty of handy convenience stores nearby. The walk into the centre of Pisa is about 15 minutes. The area is perfectly safe. The staff were great. The young German man was excellent and the lady with black hair on reception was a superstar, she even taught me a new Italian phrase each day (noleggio means to hire, not bicycle). The breakfast was basic, but perfectly acceptable. The room was a bit warm, but in fairness it was August and the temperature was 35 degrees outside. This hotel is an excellent base for seeing Pisa, Livorno, Lucca and Florence. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel for someone with a modest budget. Thank you Hotel Touring Pisa!

Room Tip: Shop around for a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Napton_warrior,

Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your nice words and are glad your staying with us met your expectations. You have just caught the “spirit” of our hotel that although as you have said is “budget hotel” does have all the features of a nice three stars city hotel base for exploring Pisa and his wonderful surrounding as well as Tuscany. By this point of view our location is strategic for any body who wants to explore with the most comfort all the beauties of our beautiful town.

Mostly are very glad you did appreciate our staff attitude that is our ultimate goal and this is the acknowledgment for all our efforts that are at his top the guest satisfaction.
Thank again for having stayed with us and for having shared with other travelers your positive impressions on our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any need and we do hope to welcome you again for a possible your next staying in Pisa.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Touring Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring Pisa

Address: Via Puccini 24, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Touring Pisa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 rooms: single,classic and double standard or business/superior withpossibility of a third bed, all comfortable and welcoming recentlyrenovated in the center of Pisa.with the heat of the parquet or the colors of the carpet, comfortablebathrooms equipped with hairdryer and toiletries and some jacuzzis,the rooms become intimate spaces and essential for a pleasant stay.facilities: free wireless internet connection, satellite television withprograms in different languages, large desk, adjustable air conditioning,minibar furnished with juice, water, snacks and sparkling wine, parkingfacilities, luggage deposit, fitness room.our stay proposals are studied for guests with heterogeneous needsproviding them with customized solutions and opportunities for choices atthe right price inclusive of breakfast buffet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Touring Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Touring Pisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.