We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meeting point” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Pace to your Saves list
Hotel La Pace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Boxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good meeting point”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Fine for the price, very good for family bed arrangements. Also well placed for the train station
and visiting the tower. Quite central although we had some difficulty finding the hotel as it is down a little pedestrian side street.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel La Pace in Pisa is a hotel located really close to Pisa Central Station, which is great, since it takes no more than 3 minutes to walk from the trainstation to the hotel. The staff also speaks decent english and they're friendly and helpful, but it basically stops there. The rest of the hotel (cleanliness, rooms, value etc.) is absolutely not bad, but it's just basically average. Do not expect anything more than that. Which basically also describes Pisa, by my opinion. Pisa has the leaning tower, but that's it.
So to summarize: Stay one day in Pisa and see the leaning tower. Spend the night at Hotel La Pace for a good night sleep, and then get out of there. Remember: It's only a 3 minute walk from the hotel to the trainstation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bossel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorlton-cum-Hardy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I am not sure based on other reviewers if this hotel differs by floor but this was one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in!

The positives is that it is very close and accessible from the train station and as stated the TVs do have SKY sport and the desk staff are welcoming enough but that is probably were it ends.

The entrance is down an ally and this is extremely dodgy with a lot of the same types who are offering 'help' to people at the train station just hanging around - It did become a bit of a concern when coming back late at night. The room itself was just awful - I don't think the place has been decorated since Galileo lived in the town! There is quite a musty smell around the place, and the only two plugs in the room are taken up by the TV/SKY. When i tried to pull them out to charge my phone the plug started making sharp electrical noise. The mattress on bed was like concrete, and the bathroom was really smelly and dirty.

Pisa probably doesn't need an overnight stay if you are only there to see the tower, but one night was certainly enough for me

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crispy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Plano
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

From the Pisa central railway station, after reaching there by a direct bus from the airport, the hotel is about 5 minutes walk. The access to the hotel may not be appealing as there shops along the main and side corridor to the hotel. Once inside the appearance is really nice. The room was spacious with good bathroom. Though our booking did not include breakfast, the 7 Euro breakfast buffet was very good. The places of interest easy reachable from the buses at the station. Take a day trip to Cinque Terra by taking train to La Spezia and transferring to the train going to the scenic Cinque Terra stations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff could not be more warm, welcoming and helpful. The room is basic, however, clean and very comfortable beds, and a nice bathroom. In other words..... very good value for money.

THIS IS A WARNING. Its nothing to do with the hotel. When you turn right out of the front of the hotel, and then left on the covered walkway, you will come to Caffe Gambrinus. If you look it up on T.A. you will read that it rips off tourists ALL THE TIME, including us. You will see my review on there if you wish to read it and be more informed.

Personally, I would advise you not to spend a penny there, as you will have hassle no doubt from the bandits who run it. Walk over the street, and on the right corner of the walkway is a great place with good prices, and good attitude and food. Sorry I forgot the name of the place.

We will be going back to stay, as it is a good base for seeing the concerts in Lucca.

A lovely special birthday treat for my wife to see the Eagles live, spoilt by the Gambrinus café bandits. The staff at the hotel normally warn their guests about Gambrinus, but forgot with us. I think it stinks that a place like that can exist. I will be writing to the Pisa tourist office in Italian, and hopefully they will see the clear rip-off practice of fleecing tourists, and close them down.

Hope you value this info. Regards. Tony and Carolyn

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

With the train station behind you, go straight, keeping to the left side of the road. After the station fountain but before the next road, on the left will be a passage way. The hotel is along there.

You are greeted with fantasy figurines and a pleasant lobby with British red phone boxes and a sitting area. The staff are friendly and are happy to help with any tourist information you need. During my stay they had the world cup matches on.

I was staying in a single room. The air conditioning was controlled on the panel of a radiator and was loose. You have Sky tv (though I didn't watch it), a desk and a stand to put your suitcase. The bathroom had some chipping in the paint work but that is a bit nit-picky. The shower is large and it is easy to control the water/temperature.

Breakfast was included in my booking. It is a bit of everything, having elements of a British breakfast, ceral/yogurt and continental style items. The pastry selection was varied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank demonisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in late June. The hotel is very easy to get to from the station and is a short walk to the pedestrianised zone of Pisa's main shopping streets. The room was large, clean and stylish with some restored furniture and a marble floor. The reception staff were extremely helpful and were able to give some very good recommendations about where to eat and sites to see. This felt like a much more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#23 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Address: Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#3 Family Hotel in Pisa
#6 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace e un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto e raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non piu di 15/20 minuti e possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing