We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but great location and friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Pace to your Saves list
Hotel La Pace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Pisa
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Basic but great location and friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Extremely friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Fantastic location with the central train station only 2 mins walk away. After booking the hotel they emailed us to enquire whether we needed transport from the airport; which they arranged for us.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been split into 2 single rooms, which share the same door and bathroom. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    415
    226
    79
    45
See reviews for
172
409
92
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This stay was my first in Italy and my first experience with a hotel in this lovely country. The room was perfect and had a beautiful terrace overlooking Pisa. The location was great, a block from the train station and five minutes from the airport. In addition, the hotel was located very near a major plaza and shopping district. You enter the hotel from a small plaza with cafes on the main street of Viale Gramsci. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast being included was a plus. For first impressions of a country, this hotel was a positive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here while at a conference. It's very hand for the station, less than a minute way, which means it's very hand for the airport terminal too - just 11 minutes door-to-door. It took me a while to find as the front door isn't actually in the Viale Gramsci but in a passageway connecting it to the neighbouring street - so don't be alarmed when you find that 14 Viale Gramsci is a bookmakers!

The hotel is perfectly comfortable and I had a huge room with separate sitting room, dressing room and bathroom; although looking at the floor plan there was only 1 room like that on each floor. The rooms was quiet as I imagine all the rooms are as they don't face the street. Air conditioning was functional but too noisy to sleep. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but perfectly edible and varied. I'm sure that some reviewers will have said that the neighbouring is not very salubrious but it's the station district and perfectly in keeping with that. I never felt unsafe on the streets, even the back streets at night.

If you want somewhere to stay that is reasonably priced and handy for all the sights of Pisa then this would be right for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This room was fresh, good sized and comfortable. Short walk from train and a bus to the leaning tower area stops very close by. One must enter a sort of mall to find the hotel entry so be sure to get directions as the sign doesn't jump out at you. Breakfast included meat and cheese not just pastries. We are budget travelers and this was nicer than most places we stay!
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel La Pace Pisa:
We stayed here for 2 nights in October. The hotel is just across train station, very close to Pisa pedestrian area and 30 minutes from Pisa leaning Tower. We booked an economy, quiet room at the back and were given a good sized room at the back of hotel on the 6th floor with double glazing windows. Room’s walls were very thin and we could hear people talking, walking, chairs moving and TV. Lucky for us our hotel neighbours were early sleepers and we had 2 quiet nights. Room was clean though it looked tired and with bath room, though functional, in need of refurbishing. Television in room had more than 100 channels and included Sky. We liked the reception area with comfy sofas and good sized TV. People at reception were great, helpful and spoke English. They kept our luggage till late evening. Breakfast was very, very good with a big selection of hot/cold food together with croissants, cakes, fresh/dried fruits and more.
If ever I happen to be in Pisa again I won’t hesitate to book same hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back, highest floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and got to stay the room was good sized, clean. The breakfast was simply superb, plenty of variety and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It is less than 5 minute walk from Pisa centrale station. We took a taxi from the station to see the Pisa tower and the museums, it costs 7 euros. We decided to walk back to hotel and took us close to 25 minutes, we were pushing our boy in his buggy as well. Overall a great hotel with lots of shops around and would recommend for family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in early October. It's a great hotel, and excellent value for money. We arrived by train from Pisa airport, and the hotel is fantastically located only a minute walk from the train station. The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming. Our room was perfectly sized and clean. The hotel is perfectly located - only a short 15 minute walk from the Leaning Tower and perfect for exploring nearby Tuscany. We visited both Lucca and Florence while staying at the hotel, and it's location to the train station could not be more perfect. The breakfast was excellent value with a large amount of choice. We also had a drink at the hotel bar one evening when we returned from dinner - the barman was charming and gave us a drink on the house (mainly because I think we were cheering on this football team).

Only negative was the noise - the walls were very thin. We could hear the people in the rooms next door talking, snoring and even moving their chairs. Not great when you want a good nights sleep!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Address: Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pisa
#6 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace e un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto e raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non piu di 15/20 minuti e possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Pace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.