We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when travelling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Pace to your Saves list
Hotel La Pace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when travelling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

It's this simple: superb value for money, decent bedroom (it's not the Ritz - but clean and comfortable), plumbing that works and a substantial breakfast for £46 including taxes. It's 200M from the train station and the staff were friendly and helpful. Outstanding value and a very pleasant stay
I will return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    386
    208
    75
    41
See reviews for
155
384
88
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was arriving late on my own and heading off the next morning so needed somewhere to stay near the station in Pisa. I knew the Cavilieri opposite the station but did not want to pay those prices. From Tripadvisor I gathered this place would fit the bill, though would not win any prizes for decor. That is exactly right, my rating is low as I wouldn't want anyone to think I would recommend it as a smart hotel, but for what I wanted I would not fault it.
I was able to arrange for a driver to pick me up from the airport (not altogether necessary but it just made life easier) for 13 euro, as we pulled up the man on Reception came out and very cheerfully helped me with my bag and checked me in. The decor was very dark and dingy as people say, and the room tired looking, and I noticed some wallpaper hanging off in places. But the sheets on the bed were crisply laundered, the bed comfortable, the bathroom though a bit poky worked perfectly. Air conditioning worked, that was all I needed. Next morning there was a surprisingly good choice for breakfast, I was away by 8.15am. Total cost 52 euro + 1.50 euro local tax, I don't think I would have done better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

A 17 year old girl travelling to Pisa to meet my boyfriend seemed daunting enough. Catching a plane, public transport etc. very little Italian. Finally arriving at the hotel, I was hot, frustrated and very very hungry. However the gentleman at the reception instantly put a smile on my face! It must of been his Italian charm! He fixed me up with a superb room, the bathroom was modern although the rest was a little dated. I'm not complaining I thought it was all so beautiful and the hotel itself had personality. The bed was comfy, huge mirror and a television. Breakfast! Wow, what a breakfast! You name it they had it. With my love for nutella and pastries I was over the moon. Fresh bread, bacon, eggs, fruit platters and coffee I was in heaven. So where does one go when in Pisa alone? I asked the gentleman at reception, he gave me a map and pointed out the best places as well as the leaning tower! He went that extra mile. It was a Friday night, and he recommended a lovely restaurant to go to where he knew they would look after me. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody! Close to the train station, the tower and bang in the centre. I would happily return, as I felt so looked after and cared for. It's a special place. Thank you to the team that looked after me!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and just loved it. So close to the central station that we visited Florence & Sienna as well. The breakfast was amazing - there was so much choice which is unusual in European hotels. The hotel is somewhat dated but very clean and the rooms are fine - so no complaints. We were able to walk to the tower through lovely narrow streets with shops and stalls to keep us amused on the way. Would definitely recommend to our friends and stay again in the Hotel La Pace if we are ever in that area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is right by Pisa train station and well within reach of the leaning tower. 24 hour desk is very useful. Breakfast was sumptuous. However for Euro 90, the rooms do not have renovated and new quality and you might add in another 30 Euros to get a 4 star room in case you want a clean and newly renovated 4/5-star feel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Location of this hotel is superb for those travelling by train. Just one minute away from train station and bus terminus. Next to the hotel is a nice piazza and plenty of restaurants and cafes to relax in. Centre is a nice walk away, passing through the nice narrow streets of Pisa. Hotel is not furnished very nicely but rooms were very clean, air conditioned and served with wifi and tv. Breakfast was very good with a vast choice of food (english bfast, continental bfast, fruit, cakes . . .) People at reception were very nice and helpful and they really made us feel welcome. Imo the hotel is good value for money. I would stay there again if in Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed in this comfortable Hotel for one night as it was easy access from the airport and the Main train station.
I was particularly impressed by the kindness of the Manager who took some left behind items to the airport for us so that we wouldn't have to do a detour to pick them up on our return trip. Thank you so much! Thanks to his kindness we caught the plane in time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Address: Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pisa
#5 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace e un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto e raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non piu di 15/20 minuti e possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Pace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.