We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near train station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pace

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Pace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Pace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Near train station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This quaint hotel has a very warm and friendly staff ready to answer your questions. The rooms are clean, nothing elaborate, but the plumbing worked. The room I was in was very cold, though, so check the radiators before selecting a room.
The breakfast buffet is pretty good....the dinner food is pretty marginal, the worst offender is the "Tuscan Soup" they have on the menu. I think it was made with dish water.
Service is minimal, but that's the way it is in most places these days.
There was one luggage guy there that was sooo nice- he carried my luggage to the station in the cold rain. He got a nice tip.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow, try to get a lower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    352
    184
    65
    38
See reviews for
147
343
83
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Just what you need from a three star hotel great location next to the train station
Staff where very helpfull in giving advice on places to visit.
I woud recommened to everyone as pisa is small and every where is in walking distance just a couple of street hawkers if i have to be picky but you will get use to them quickly













  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Close to the station... Not far from everything else ;) Pisa is small so you can walk everywhere on your feets. Rooms are very pretty and very italian :)
Food... Hmm. Good. Somehow I am not a fan of italian hotels when it goes to food but it's fresh and tasty. Not my personal choice because I am polish and for breafast I eat always something concrete ;)
Staff is very sweet. I think that I will come back... :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is right next to the train station (pisa centrale), so you can easily reach it by walking and having lot of luggage isn't a big deal. The owners are very freindly and willing to help, giving you every kind of info you need (it's also possible to purchase the tickets for the exibitions at palazzo blu). The rooms are fairly spatious and extremely clean (they give you clean towel every morning, taking back the old ones). Breakfast is probably the best part: it is abundant and meets every taste, you will find croissants, cakes and jams as well as bacon, fried eggs and ham, milk, tea orange juice made with real oranges and all the kind of cappuccinos, espresso, macchiatos from italian coffee tradition.
I had to stay there for a few days because of a surgery and the cosyness and comfort of the hotel really helped me to survive the stress.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 for one night to explore Pisa before travelling to Florence. Which leads me to my first point, this hotel was extremely close to the train station which is convenient when carrying luggage as the station goes to Pisa Airport (very short distance and between Pisa and Pisa Airport was only a couple of Euros.) We also received an e-mail from the hotel offering a pick up which was a nice service but we were set on getting the train.

The room itself was a little dated but did the job for a one night stay, there weren't any sockets in our room for chargers etc so we're glad we only stayed the one night. The breakfast the next morning was not very impressive, next time if I were to stay here again I would probably just get the room without the breakfast.

It only took a night and half of the next day to explore Pisa, the hotel is a very short walk to the city and we were able to walk to the Tower of Pisa in about 20-30 minutes. It was better to see the Tower at night because it was quieter but it was also good to experience it during the day. There were nice restaurants and ice cream shops near by. We had ran out of things to see and do by 3 o clock the next day.

This hotel was a good base for seeing Pisa and for ease of travelling to the station

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a good hotel to stay for short trip ( of course you don't have to spent more than a day in Pisa). Very close to the central station which is very convenient.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, but you have few options like MacD around

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gozo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights ( we were in Pisa for the Pisa Half Marathon ). In our case we had a double room with ensuite ( no. 320 ) and it was excellent in all respects. Kept clean and serviced daily, the room was sufficiently spacious with all expected creature comforts for this grade of hotel.

The hotel management was very accomodating in several respects - it sent us a shuttle bus to meet us at the airport late on saturday evening when we arrived and take us to the hotel ( for a very minimal charge ) and on Sunday morning allowed us to have an early breakfast since the race started at 9 AM; on our last day it kept our luggage in a secure place after we checked out, to allow us to visit Lucca and collect on return.

The breakfast proved a revelation. No simple Continental fare here but the Full Monty - cereals, yoghurts, cakes and scones, toast, eggs, etc. Pity I had to hold back on Sunday due to the race but I more than made up for it on the subsequent two days!

And the price? 50 euros per night! I know where I shall be staying every time I visit Pisa.

Room Tip: We had a double room in the third floor and everything was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Address: Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pisa
#5 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace è un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto è raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non più di 15/20 minuti è possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Pace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.