We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Pace to your Saves list
Hotel La Pace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel is in a good location, only 2 minutes from the train station and about 20 minutes from the Leaning Tower. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was alright, but wasn't refreshed frequently enough.

Also, just a tip but when walking to the Leaning Tower from the hotel, go to the right out of the door instead of the left. When we walked down the road to the left, it felt a little dodgy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    437
    245
    83
    50
See reviews for
185
439
98
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The one good thing I can say about this hotel is that they picked me up from the airport as they promised (it was a VERY late flight from Palermo, Sicily). I got to the room too exhausted for words, and was hit by the strange smelling bathroom. It smelled like a combination of up-chuck and number 2. The bed creeped me out. I was so tired that I didn't have the strength to go back downstairs and demand another room, so I just slept down the exact middle of the bed with my clothes on and my hoodie up. Didn't even shower next morning. I just bolted out of there first thing. Would NOT recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Pros:
Very close to the train/bus/taxi station, so very easy to reach.
English and French spoken by the (friendly and helpful) staff at the reception.
You can leave your luggage if you arrive there before the check-in.
Several SKY channels in the rooms.
Wide range of food for your breakfast.
Very beautiful inside.

Cons:
Only one elevator (so it might take quite a lot time to move from one floor to another), plus not next to the stair (which might turn uncomfortable sometimes).
Not a suitable balance to weigh your luggage (which can be a problem if you are travelling with some luggage restriction).
The neighborhood does not seem to be a nice area, even though we did not have any problem (and, actually, this is not a defect of the hotel).

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ta' Xbiex, Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 days in October in this most pleasant hotel, whereby although the room assigned to us was overdue for refurbishment , it was clean and comfortable.The location was perfect with easy access to the train station and buses, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast abundant and good with choices of freshly baked croissants . The atmosphere was superb and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

As I was holidaying with my daughter we needed two single rooms that were were reasonable in cost.We were very pleased with La Pace which offered very good value for money, was very clean and the staff were very friendly too.The breakfast was excellent with a very good choice and no limit on what you could eat.An excellent location too for visits to Florence and do not forget Pucca which is an unmissable ancient town.Rail travel is really easy and cheap.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet at the back of the hotel although you will not get a view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is the best location in town; very close to the station and only a 20 min. walk to the leaning tower. The staff is VERY helpfuland helped us both with a very nice local place to eat and with tickets to the leaning tower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good and central position (near train station), with the entrance hidden in a decadent gallery.
The hotel is clean and functional, but it is not nice (poor and old furniture).
It's really difficult to park near the hotel (there's a park - 16€ / day - nearby the hotel). We parked in another part of the town (we had few bagagges - no problem for us), we walked 5 minutes.
I think it's a perfect hotel for guys or business men that look for nothing more than a clean room in a central area of Pisa.
Kind staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#15 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#9 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
0.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Address: Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pisa
#6 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace e un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto e raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non piu di 15/20 minuti e possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Pace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.