We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pace

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Pace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Pace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Best breakfast in Italy! Great family room, gives privacy. Very helpful staff. Great location close to train station. Easy walk to tower. Nice bars and restaurants in the area. Only snag was on site bar did not open as scheduled... We were looking toward to an easy dinner/drink after a long day... Easily solved with restaurant 2 mins away. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    352
    184
    65
    38
See reviews for
147
343
83
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We took the airport bus which dropped us off at the railway station, in Pisa; j*-ust across the road was the hotel, very fortunate as good old Ryanair arrived over an hour late so it was around 23.00. The receptionist was polite & efficient so we checked in very quickly & we went to our room which was clean & well furnished. The bathroom was also spotlessly clean with good quality towels & a selection of toiletries. Our sleep was peaceful with no noise from outside, we always take earplugs as we are quite light sleepers but these were not required. As the cost of the room with breakfast was so reasonable we didn't expect much in the way of breakfast, but it was fantastic. The breakfast was served in the dining room above the reception, the food selection was really good with a choice of fruit juices, cereals, yoghurts, cold meats, fresh fruit & cakes. Also on offer were scrambled eggs bacon, tomatoes & beans, everything was replenished before the plates became depleted also the tables were quickly cleared so there were always plenty of tables available. The morning receptionist was again polite & very helpful directing us to the Tower & Domo. We will certainly use this hotel again whenever we fly into Pisa airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I can only repeat what I have written before,The Staff are great,The Hotel is great.
Used the train station a couple of times as usual,Hotel being only 60 metres or so away so very convenient.Full Breakfast every morning .Rooms very clean with tv.
We tend now to view the Staff as family.
We have been here four times this year to get away and relax.

Room Tip: Sorry ticked Swimming pool by mistake.No swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We spent one night here at the end of our Italian Holiday. The hotel is somewhat shabby, but clean and functional. The staff were good and the bar gained an atmosphere later in the evening - the barman was friendly. breakfast was adequate. My only problem was in trying to get Sky to work - I failed, but i lived.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have had short trips to Pisa before and have always stayed in hotels near the train and bus station for convenience. We chose La Pace for its location. We really loved this hotel. It was rather oldworldy but we really liked its quirkiness and the art work which was displayed throughout the hotel. The rooms were basic but spotless and the bathroom was modern and everything worked fine. The breakfast certainly catered to all tastes with a range of hot and cold items. There was also a 'state of the art' coffee machine offering a wide choice of different beverages. However what I liked best about La Pace was the people who worked there who were all friendly and helpful. Top marks to the barman who was a star. I would certainly chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed at La Pace previously in 2002 and 2005 so knew what to expect. The hotel is basic but convenient for the station and not a long walk from the sights.
There has been no improvement in those years and the decor in the bedroom itself was disappointing though the bathroom was OK.
The staff are friendly and the breakfast is now good with plenty of choice. One perk is free use of computers if you connect using Facebook!

Room Tip: Rooms seem to vary. Perhaps you get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We only had the one night here and it was the start of our 6 weeks trip to Italy. I chose it because it was near the station and we were travelling from the airport but needed to get a train the next day. It was easy to find and the main entrance isn't bad just tucked away off the street. The rooms are fine - a bit pokey and old fashioned inside - but it's a great base to see a wonderful city. I like a hard bed so was able to sleep ok!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Address: Viale Gramsci Galleria B, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pisa
#5 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace è un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto è raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non più di 15/20 minuti è possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Pace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.