We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Pisa

Save Saved
You added B&B Hotel Pisa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Hotel Pisa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giovanni Gronchi 1, Ang. Via Scornigiana | Ospedaletto, 56121 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #30 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Another good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here again before opur flight home from Pisa Airport, as smokers we had asked for as room on the 5th floor as they have balcony's but on check-in was told not available and was given room on 1st floor only to discover that they also had a balcony so Thanks to the lovely girl on reception for that! As usual rooms spacious and spotless ! Hotel Resturant and the Pool now run by separate company (Majic) and although food was fine the wine seems to have increased since our last visit, now 20 Euro for a bottle of house white!! the waitress was the same as in May very polite and worked just as hard, there was a guy on duty with her who was a bit rude. Managed to have a table outside which was pleasant as still warm.
This hotel is ideal for one night before a flight, although difficult to find and once you are there you have to eat there unless you drive out.

Room Tip: If you smoke ask for balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    128
    81
    32
    19
See reviews for
54
120
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stay here a night passing Pisa on the 5th year now, BUT this Review is for the lounge

MAGIC is the new lounge bar resteurant!
This year!!! finally some proffesional have taken over the restaurant and pool!
The food is local Toscana, you will get a T-bone steak to remember for years.
The staff are so relaxad and at the same time time alert, cortous and fum. As most Italians very nice to kids, since we travel with our young son, a very important matter, Italy rules.
Ciao Grazie

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for one night with an organized tour. The hotel rooms were big and large bathroom. There was a problem with our tub not draining, and it was fixed after calls to the front desk. The room itself was nice and large. There was a nice continental breakfast in the morning, but it was going fast, so suggest arriving early. The hotel had wi-fi so that was convenient. Cannot comment on price as this was part of an organized tour.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Unfriendly staff really is what comes to mind when i think of our stay here. Just so unhelpful and rude especially the check in desk staff. Really could`nt wait to get out of the place in the end. The fridge in the room was not working (was as warm as an oven) so off i went down to ask if somebody could look at it. I was told if the light was on in the fridge it was working and no they could`nt send somebody up to look at it because if the light is on then its not broken is it? Our shower didnt work..could you send somebody up to look at it? Yes within the hour we will send somebody up-nobody came. Do you have an iron in the hotel? You would swear i had asked did they have a gun in the hotel the look i was given. "No" was the reply i got.

There is one particular female at the reception desk and really she should consider a career change because i have never came across anybody as rude as her before. Asking her for directions one day she actually through her eyes up to heaven at me, i quickly told her i would buy a map instead she was simply unable to be polite. There were a few other things that annoyed me about the place but customer absolutely stinks here i would never stay again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights only and I think a longer stay would have been less enjoyable. Pisa is qutie a small town anyway and the hotel is in quite a remote location. Transport is available from the hotel but be prepared for a wait. This is a comfortable 4 star hotel but restaurant has limited menu and there are no other restaurants nearby. Ownership had recently changed to a new chain when I was there so there was quite a bit of re-branding paintwork going on in the reception lounge area and the staff at the desk seemed uniterested or otherwise engaged for most of the time. The pool was very nice and relaxing during the day but the restaurant bar wasn't open until later in the evening so had to leave the pool and cross over the road to a nearby pub / cafe bar to get a drink. Little things like this in the level of service sort of spoilt it for me and it definatley would have been more annoying if I needed to stay longer than the three days, but overall it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very good three star hotel located about 3 miles from Pisa airport, bit hard to locate but had TomTom so was fine. Staff loveley and breakfast plentyful. Hotel does have small pool but not open during our visit. Hotel resturant was good and reasonable priced although short of staff as only one girl on duty who did a very good job being on her own.

Room Tip: If your a smoker ask for a room on the 5th floor with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giovanni Gronchi 1, Ang. Via Scornigiana | Ospedaletto, 56121 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Pisa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your B&B Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hotel Pisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.