We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duomo Pisa

Duomo Pisa
Piazza del Duomo, 56100 Pisa, Italy
050 560 547
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$76*
and up
Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including...
Ranked #4 of 82 things to do in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pisa's Romanesque cathedral (1063-1350) is part of a complex that includes the famous Leaning Tower.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Pisa is a different place, where u take 100 of pix and buy souvenirs from various shops there and the weather can helps, it depends on the month that you're going in. Like, I went end of October but the weather was amazing and called as well. Pisa tower is totally breathtaking. Just go and enjoy and remember me.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,183
    571
    111
    11
    11
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Comerio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Day Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Pisa is your typical touristy day trip. Not worth spending the hotel costs here, but worth the day trip. Take a picture of your friend or family member holding up the tower, take the tour offered, have pizza in Pisa, and walk the streets. At the end of day move on, there are better places to visit. I stayed in Genova and came here for a day trip. All I can say, "been there done that" .

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I have been to Pisa several times in the past 12 years and have been to the Duomo every time; it is the only thing that makes going to Pisa worthwhile. The Duomo is located right next to the Leaning Tower on the Piazza dei Miracoli. Most of the time the Duomo is uncrowded, as opposed to the rest of the Piazza dei Miracoli, which has become a zoo. After we fought our way through the madding crowd, my wife and I enjoyed sitting in the solitude of the lovely cathedral and contemplating the genius of Galileo, who led the way for so many scientific discoveries of the Renaissance. His discovery of the physics of the pendulum was made as he sat in the very same Duomo in Pisa pondering why the lamps seemed to sway with their own God-given rhythm.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Duomo is amazing and if you go in winter there is practically no one there. No lines, amazing history to enjoy at your leisure and if you can make it to the top, the most incredible views of Florence!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
214 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Duomo Pisa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I visited the Duomo with family in April. If you are visiting the Field of Miracles and the Leaning Tower of Pisa please take the time to visit this lovely cathedral. You are able to take photos inside.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo Pisa also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Duomo Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duomo Pisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.