We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could expect and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Tuscany Gallery

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Tuscany Gallery to your Saves list
B&B Tuscany Gallery
Via Amerigo Vespucci, 96, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 233 Pisa B&B and Inns
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“All you could expect and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the place to be in Pisa.

We booked a room in this b&b just one day before our arrival and we were lucky to have one. Michele confirmed the booking in a matter of minutes and gave us helpful information how to find the b&b. We arrived early before the check-in time but our room was already available for us. Michele then gave us tips for Pisa and for Florence where we were planning to make a quick visit. The room was great and well provided. In addition to all everything you normally have and need in a hotel room there was also a book shelf full of travel books, an espresso machine, water boiler and beautiful landscape photos on the wall. The specialty of Michele is to print the photos on tiles in the bathrooms. Because I'm a photographer as well, Michele was more than happy to show a few of his bathrooms with those wonderful photos on tiles. Really cools and clever!

In the morning we had a good breakfast. Michele chatted with all guests and we discussed for a long time about many different things regarding tourism, destinations, Italy specifically and he gave us good tips for our next trips.

To top it all he gave us a lift to the airport. Even we were there only for one day, I think of him more as a friend.

Note that the reception may be in a different address than the B&B (opposite to the B&B) so follow the instructions what you get from Michele.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
19
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Michele, engineer and photographer has taken his passion of owning a B&B to an uncommon level. He has outstanding geographical and historical knowledge of Italy which he is most willing to share. Michele is a wonderful host willing to assist in any way with information and recommendations.
Our room was uncommonly large and well appointed with a brand new interior of comfortable furnishings. Most details were thought of that would rival many high end hotel suites. We had a comfortable king size bed, sofa, desk with all the latest electronic hook ups, room safe, side room with mini kitchen and murphy bed, and even a small balcony. WiFi was free and good with even a loaner netbook. The bathroom is well equipped with all new fixtures. Michele's photography is a wonderful artistic addition to the tile work. Importantly the room was immaculate,the included breakfast was wholesome, plentiful and the price is extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Helpful and professional staff, brilliant location and facilities. The friendly staff even gave me a lift from and to the airport. Michele provided great information about good restaurants and places worth visiting in Pisa. Facilities were clean and modern. Absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The stay at this place means you are staying at home. The owner Michel is a great guy. He takes care of guests in a great way, nice and clean rooms, good furniture, great breakfast. The best part is Michel is a professional photographer and he has kept his masterpieces in a rooms......nice place to be in.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Excellent accommodation in all respects. The multi-lingual host is very passionate about Pisa and the Tuscany area which proves very helpful in organising siteseeing activities. Great breakfast with good variety, fresh food and personal touches.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台灣台北市
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

1.good location 位置近火車站旁超近走路馬上到
2.good owner 老闆親切有禮而且會花很多時間介紹比薩的歷史地理觀光
3.perfect picture on the wall 房間裝潢特別尤其是牆上所有照片都是老闆照的
4.avaluable travel information 很多的旅遊資訊
5.special room design 房間有特別設計

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putte, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

we had a fantastic 3-day citytrip in Pisa, our host, Michele was a very nice man who came to pick us up at the airport, and made us feel at home right away! He knows his city thouroughly and loves it very much. When we arrived, we received a very good explanation of where to go, what we needed to see, where to eat, we tried it all and liked it a lot!
Pisa is indeed more that the Leaning Tower, if you bother to get lost in the small streets across the river in the old part of Pisa, you will find magnificent buildings and views.
We also spend a day in Firenze and one in Lucca, both fabulous cities. The breakfast was very good, everything you need to start the day well, the rooms were very spacious and clean, the bathroom is so nice with pictures of the surroundings on the walls. in short, we had a very nice time in Pisa and will certainly go back, not only for the city but also for the nice host Michele!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Tuscany Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tuscany Gallery

Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci, 96, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Tuscany Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Tuscany Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.