We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Village Torre Pendente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Camping Village Torre Pendente to your Saves list
Camping Village Torre Pendente
1.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Viale delle Cascine 86, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
brighton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at the camp site just for one night so it was quicker and easier to get to Pisa Airport. We had been staying in Siena. The accommodation was small, comprising of a bedroom within a caravan with ensuite shower and loo., It was basic and ok just for the night. Cooking facilities outside in front of caravan with everything you could wish for in the cupboards. Pool was on small side and as per other camp sites we have stayed in you have to wear a bathing hat. (Cuffia). Nice shop on site and all groceries you might need. Easy walk to Pisa if you want to see the leaning tower etc. We took train from Pisa Centrale one stop to a station near the camp site but there were no taxis available so we had to walk to the site. We thought this would be about six miles but turned out to be less than one so we were worrying about nothing really. If you ask directions, someone will point you to the direction to go. You have to walk along a pavement beneath an underpass and its a few hundred yards past there on the right. Bar at night with tv, friendly people and very helpful, place was clean, Only downside was that because our caravan was near the pool there were quite a lot of mosquitos around. the log cabins looked lovely. Nice sand volleyball court and easy to find trips to go to. reception very helpful and laid back. Worth staying few days to get out and about around Pisa.

Room Tip: pay a bit more and get accommodation which is better than just a hot box and away from the pool so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    80
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
62
31
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Rented a Caravan for the night, really friendly staff, nice cold beer by the pool. Great value Caravans with nice sitting out areas. Tip: The towels and sheets were €16 and as we stayed one night we learned to BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS! Its in a good location too

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We are currently staying here and it has been fabulous. There is a nice sized pool with a beach shop and a little slide for the kids. We have eaten breakfast here in our kitchen everyday and eaten dinner out every night. Be warned though,,, don't eat at the restaurant here! It's not very nice food but then again what else can you expect from a campsite?;) we have a large chalet, it is clean and tidy, the beds are comfy too.
Over all it's great!

Room Tip: Don't chose a superior quadruple because the outside kitchens are opposite other outside kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Okay swimming-pool,camp ground has shade.
15 minutes walk to old town/tower.
Easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here in the height of summer, so the shaded pitches were a godsend to keep the tent nice and cool. The pitches were a liitle on the small side, and very nearly one and a half hours, and one divorce later, me and the wife had made a tent that was too big for the pitch fit.
The toilet/shower block facilities were big enough and very clean too.
The pool was ok (yes, you do have to wear a cap, but if you know that in advance, take one with you) and there was actually decent entertainment laid on in the evening too.
There is decent information about cycle trips, things to do and the local area on the notice boards, and the staff were knowledgable.
There is a shop onsite, with fresh produce available, but also a supermarket close by if you want to economise.
If you're touring, then it makes a good base for the area, as Pisa itself is very pretty, with the obvious attractions, but you would struggle to spend more than a day, maybe two, without needing to venture further afield.
All in all, very good value, decent campsite, with an excellent location for visiting the leaning Tower etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I camped here while on a bicycle tour of Italy and Corsica. The staff are very friendly and competent, the location is perfect (walk to the Leaning Tower and Pisa's other big attractions, walk to a good sized supermarket, walk to the train station, very close to the airport) and the on-site amenities are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Booked 2 nights stay in a mobile home for a family trip to Pisa. At first was unsure what we had booked as we had to walk through a under pass on a main road to get to the site. But once there the staff were very friendly, the moblie home was basic but prefect for the short stay. The site and mobile home(s) were clean and tidy. We took our 2 year old and found that the pool area and shop was suitable for our needs. The walk to the Tower was only about 10 - 15 mins away (via the under pass) but this was fine. Once at the Tower there were restaurants and plenty of tourism shops. Also nearby was a main food shop and take away outlets. We also has a meal in the restaurant on site which was very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Village Torre Pendente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Torre Pendente

Address: Viale delle Cascine 86, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Camping Village Torre Pendente 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camping Torre Pendente and the picturesque city of Pisa, located between the world-famous leaning tower and the natural park of San Rossore. To reach us is very easy: we are at only 3 kms from Pisa International Airport with numerous low-cost flights (Ryanair, Easyjet etc) connecting the most important European cities, and 3 kms also from the main train station. From both airport and train station you can catch a taxi or the city bus LAM ROSSA and reach us in few minutes. Enter the site and discover our best offers.We will be glad to have you as our guests to make your holiday an unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Camping Village Torre Pendente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Village Torre Pendente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.