We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, no frills and a 20 minute walk from the Tower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Village Torre Pendente

Save Saved
You added Camping Village Torre Pendente to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camping Village Torre Pendente
1.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Viale delle Cascine 86, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 88 Specialty lodging in Pisa
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Stay, no frills and a 20 minute walk from the Tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Rented a Caravan for the night, really friendly staff, nice cold beer by the pool. Great value Caravans with nice sitting out areas. Tip: The towels and sheets were €16 and as we stayed one night we learned to BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS! Its in a good location too

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    59
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
49
21
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We are currently staying here and it has been fabulous. There is a nice sized pool with a beach shop and a little slide for the kids. We have eaten breakfast here in our kitchen everyday and eaten dinner out every night. Be warned though,,, don't eat at the restaurant here! It's not very nice food but then again what else can you expect from a campsite?;) we have a large chalet, it is clean and tidy, the beds are comfy too.
Over all it's great!

Room Tip: Don't chose a superior quadruple because the outside kitchens are opposite other outside kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Okay swimming-pool,camp ground has shade.
15 minutes walk to old town/tower.
Easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here in the height of summer, so the shaded pitches were a godsend to keep the tent nice and cool. The pitches were a liitle on the small side, and very nearly one and a half hours, and one divorce later, me and the wife had made a tent that was too big for the pitch fit.
The toilet/shower block facilities were big enough and very clean too.
The pool was ok (yes, you do have to wear a cap, but if you know that in advance, take one with you) and there was actually decent entertainment laid on in the evening too.
There is decent information about cycle trips, things to do and the local area on the notice boards, and the staff were knowledgable.
There is a shop onsite, with fresh produce available, but also a supermarket close by if you want to economise.
If you're touring, then it makes a good base for the area, as Pisa itself is very pretty, with the obvious attractions, but you would struggle to spend more than a day, maybe two, without needing to venture further afield.
All in all, very good value, decent campsite, with an excellent location for visiting the leaning Tower etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I camped here while on a bicycle tour of Italy and Corsica. The staff are very friendly and competent, the location is perfect (walk to the Leaning Tower and Pisa's other big attractions, walk to a good sized supermarket, walk to the train station, very close to the airport) and the on-site amenities are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Booked 2 nights stay in a mobile home for a family trip to Pisa. At first was unsure what we had booked as we had to walk through a under pass on a main road to get to the site. But once there the staff were very friendly, the moblie home was basic but prefect for the short stay. The site and mobile home(s) were clean and tidy. We took our 2 year old and found that the pool area and shop was suitable for our needs. The walk to the Tower was only about 10 - 15 mins away (via the under pass) but this was fine. Once at the Tower there were restaurants and plenty of tourism shops. Also nearby was a main food shop and take away outlets. We also has a meal in the restaurant on site which was very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I only stayed at Camping Village Torre Pendente, for one night. My flight arrivied at Pisa airport at 1 o'clok at night, so I was looking for a place where I could check in really late, which was extreamely hard to find. I emailed Torre Pendente, and a few hours late I recived an answer, and ofcourse I could check in that late. And surely, when my cab stoped outside the campside, there the manager was to check me in and follow my to my cabin. At 20 Euro, I wasn't expecting anything than a bed, but I was surpricd to find a pretty spacious cabin, with a bathroom, a fridge and an outside kitchen. The next morning I went and bought som bread and salami for my breakfast and was on my way. I could easly have stayed there a day or two more, it felt so calm and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camping Village Torre Pendente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Torre Pendente

Address: Viale delle Cascine 86, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 88 Specialty lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Camping Village Torre Pendente 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camping Torre Pendente and the picturesque city of Pisa, located between the world-famous leaning tower and the natural park of San Rossore. To reach us is very easy: we are at only 3 kms from Pisa International Airport with numerous low-cost flights (Ryanair, Easyjet etc) connecting the most important European cities, and 3 kms also from the main train station. From both airport and train station you can catch a taxi or the city bus LAM ROSSA and reach us in few minutes. Enter the site and discover our best offers.We will be glad to have you as our guests to make your holiday an unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Camping Village Torre Pendente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Village Torre Pendente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.