We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant & Friendly for Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Village Torre Pendente

Save Saved
You added Camping Village Torre Pendente to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camping Village Torre Pendente
1.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Viale delle Cascine 86, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 88 Specialty lodging in Pisa
Desborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellant & Friendly for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Booked 2 nights stay in a mobile home for a family trip to Pisa. At first was unsure what we had booked as we had to walk through a under pass on a main road to get to the site. But once there the staff were very friendly, the moblie home was basic but prefect for the short stay. The site and mobile home(s) were clean and tidy. We took our 2 year old and found that the pool area and shop was suitable for our needs. The walk to the Tower was only about 10 - 15 mins away (via the under pass) but this was fine. Once at the Tower there were restaurants and plenty of tourism shops. Also nearby was a main food shop and take away outlets. We also has a meal in the restaurant on site which was very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    58
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
20
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I only stayed at Camping Village Torre Pendente, for one night. My flight arrivied at Pisa airport at 1 o'clok at night, so I was looking for a place where I could check in really late, which was extreamely hard to find. I emailed Torre Pendente, and a few hours late I recived an answer, and ofcourse I could check in that late. And surely, when my cab stoped outside the campside, there the manager was to check me in and follow my to my cabin. At 20 Euro, I wasn't expecting anything than a bed, but I was surpricd to find a pretty spacious cabin, with a bathroom, a fridge and an outside kitchen. The next morning I went and bought som bread and salami for my breakfast and was on my way. I could easly have stayed there a day or two more, it felt so calm and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Ah this place was great. Though its a bit of an effort to get there so make sure you're wearing comfortable shoes if you intend in walking. Lovely spacious caravan style trailers with a little patio area. Rooms spotless, absolutely no noise even though you are surrounded by these trailers so sleep quality is good. Shop on site which sells food for cooking. Cooking utensils and cutlery available. Comfortable bed. What more could you want? Would go back in a heartbeat

Pisa is lovely by the way. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Large campsite with small pitches, no room for an awning if you wanted your car on the pitch. There is artificial shade created with large green sheets tied overhead from poles.

Toilet block was excellent, clean and large.

Swimming pool - not that big bearing in mind the size of the site and you need to wear a swim cap (on sale for 2.50 euros each so buy in the UK if you can).

Evening entertainment for small children.

Obviously the main advantage is the close proximity to the Leaning Tower of Pisa - walk out of the site to the left - through the tunnel and you reach the souvenir stalls (extremely cheap which was quite surprising 1 euro for a Pisa tower key ring etc), walk passed the stalls and you are there - takes about 10 minutes.

Recommend for sight seeing, but not for a relaxing holiday, we had initially booked 6 nights but from reading other reviews reduced this to 3 nights and this was plenty.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011 via mobile

This camp site is a great location from the Tower & easy to get too from central train station Large supermarket nearby, pitches were grassy and easy to put pegs into. Facilities were good, nice hot (free) showers. Wi-fi only near lobby for a fee. One annoying factor if your considering using the pool, you are required to wear a bathing cap. Of course they sell them, but if your only passing thru and want a quick dip this is not the best system. But the pool was meticulously clean.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was the perfect location to just walk straight into the main centre. The camp is very friendly and the pool is perfect. Plenty of things to buy at the shop and a great atmosphere in the camp. The mobile home we had was a bit small but suited our few days stay. If you stay in the summer, bring plenty of insect repellant - they eat you alive here!! Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Okay so this is the second time I have stayed in this camping place. This time I booked a room for two of us and we paid 20 each which...let's be honest... a real bargain. Here's the pluses and minuses.

+Fantastic location, 1000m from the leaning tower and right next to Pam supermarket where you can get Peroni for 69c (2€50 at the hostel shop)
+Cheap rooms
+Quiet place so it's nice to chill with some drinks on the patio
+Included is all pots and pans and even corkscrew!
+Staff friendly!!! And knowledgeable !
+Security guard there all night to keep watch and to phone you a taxi

- In the summer it is bloody boiling!
- Animal bites are an issue...even in April
- It's a long walk to the nightlife.

I liked it, that why I stayed there twice. The showers are hot, it feels like your on holiday in a little holiday camp and there's even a swimming pool. I can't see Butlins being much better than this place!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camping Village Torre Pendente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Torre Pendente

Address: Viale delle Cascine 86, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 88 Specialty lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Camping Village Torre Pendente 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camping Torre Pendente and the picturesque city of Pisa, located between the world-famous leaning tower and the natural park of San Rossore. To reach us is very easy: we are at only 3 kms from Pisa International Airport with numerous low-cost flights (Ryanair, Easyjet etc) connecting the most important European cities, and 3 kms also from the main train station. From both airport and train station you can catch a taxi or the city bus LAM ROSSA and reach us in few minutes. Enter the site and discover our best offers.We will be glad to have you as our guests to make your holiday an unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Camping Village Torre Pendente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Village Torre Pendente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.